We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would absolutely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
Ranked #106 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

HOTEL EXPERIENCE:
Our Madrid experience was incredible! Much of it had to do with how pleased we were with our hotel accommodations at Innside Madrid Luchana!

The hotel is nicely located on the corner of Calle de Luchana and Calle Trafalgar so it is easily visible if you are visiting for the first time. It is a lovely historical building and it is painted a nice clean white. The Metro train station (Bilbao stop) is located right in front of the building!

All of the front desk staff is nice, but we happened to catch Veronica and Eduardo the most during our stay. They were so incredibly helpful in recommending places to eat and in helping us navigate the city via walking or train by using the hotel map that they provide, which is a great map by the way. It was easy to understand.

The room is lovely, modern, clean and has a boutique design and feel. Yes the bedroom itself is small, but we didn't mind so much because of the surprisingly spacious bathroom and overall service, staff, trendy look and the cleanliness made up for it!

My husband and I personally enjoyed our street room view. Yes, you can hear some street activity such as cars and people out late at night, but we considered it part of the full "Madrid experience". We loved it. Hearing the activity in no way disturbed our sleeping pattern. Truthfully, if you are traveling from far, you will be jet lagged anyway. You'll either be wide awake or so dead tired you won't hear anything. That was our experience. We enjoyed leaving our window open, which resembled a balcony door, and having the fresh air blow into the room in the mornings or late evenings.

We have no comment on the breakfast. We never woke up early enough to even try it. If you happen to sleep in like us, you can always sit at the casual Café Comercial down the street and grab an espresso.

You will see I rated "excellent" on five categories and "very good" on location. The location is very good. It's more on a business type street and admittedly not as close as other hotels are to the main sites. But keep in mind again that the train station is so conveniently accessible and you will only be about three train stops away from the main sites. I imagine that the closer you stay to Plaza Mayor, Gran Via and such, the busier and louder it will be for you and that's something to keep in mind. We were so outstandingly pleased with our stay at Innside Madrid Luchana that we felt we won and got the best of both worlds of tourism and hotel accommodations on our Madrid visit.

A few years from now we look forward to staying here when we return with our kids. In the meantime we are highly recommending this place to our family, friends and to you the adventurous traveler!

A FEW MADRID TOURISM TIPS:
1. Although Valencia is traditionally known for paella, the best paella restaurant with delicious rice in Madrid is La Buganvilla and is walking distance from this hotel. We had an early dinner there (9pm) and walked back to the hotel around 11:30pm. It was fine.

2. We arrived in Madrid late on a Thursday night (past 10pm) and had tapas and tinto vino (red wine) just up the street at Plaza de Olavide. We randomly chose Kybey II where a cute and lovely young gal named Sandra served us. We ordered their croquetas, patatas brava and albondigas. Great portion size! All were delicious and very obviously homemade!

3. Cafe Comercial is just down the street and it’s a great place for a morning espresso and a croissant or any time of day.

4. I'm sure you have heard that Madrid is home to Botin, the oldest restaurant in the world according to the Guinness Book Of World Records. It dates back to the 1700's, but the building itself has been there since the 1500's. It was surreal dining in a catacomb cave-like room. They are known for conchinillo or crispy roasted suckling pig. When you order, just go straight for the pig and order two pieces and it is served on a nice warm plate with the natural juices of the pork and with tender whole potatoes. Although we did order the melon and jamon as a starter and we were not disappointed! They use a melon that is not in the US. We made reservations online back in the states before going there.

4. San Miguel Market was the highlight of our visit! Go on an empty stomach and have the time of your life eating! Paella, gambas, gulas, aceitunas, croquetas, churros and lots to drink!

5. On a Saturday night dinner is late by American standards. I admit we had dinner at 9pm ONLY because it was pouring rain ALL DAY and we trekked for HOURS all over the city and just wanted to finally sit comfortably in a warm dry place, haha. However, contrary to what we did, do not go into a restaurant earlier than 10pm. If you do, you may get an awkward greeting of confusion, but they may take you in anyway especially if they smell you are a tourist (as they did with us). They will know you are not familiar with the night culture. Unlike for us, if the weather is beautiful, hold off and have dinner at 11pm.

6. The apartment building of Jose Rizal, Philippine’s revolutionary hero, can be visited in the city. It is located on Calle Manuel Fernandez Gonzalez and has a plaque on the building to pay tribute to him.

Thank you for lending your eyes and patiently reading my review. I just want to paint a picture of our experience. As Filipino Americans, our visit to Madrid was an amazing one and has so much meaning to us, especially historically for our motherland, the Philippines. So much was self-explained to us in terms of the Spanish colonization and influence in our culture and in a strange way it felt like home!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Sweetizzabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Morning Sweetizzabella!!!

Big thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! It a pleasure to read you enjoyed so much Madrid and the hotel, we like this “in a strange way it felt like home!”.

I am sharing your comments with Veronica and Eduardo, they will love to know that their “tips” about the city were so useful.

Do not hesitate to discover our Innside properties in the main cities of Germany, more destinations coming in 2014!!

We are expecting to welcome you again in your home at Madrid!

See you Innside
Ignacio Alastuey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 711 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is the first 3 star rating for this place, for the following reasons:
a) the building has been renovated with probably a lot of money, but not much was invested in design of the rooms with cheap wooden floor imitations in the rooms ( which are loud) and also gum rubber floors in the bathroom. the room 105 had a terrible smell in the bathroom
b) rooms are small for the price over 150 euro (single), also the bathroom was tiny. should this room accomodate 2 people, this is not a 4 * standard
c) breakfast is spartanic, no proper choices of bread, youghurt served in a small jam can for 20 guests
It is a good 3 star hotel, no doubt, but not recommended for honey mooners or families

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngkorGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Morning Angkor,
Thank you for your last visit to the Innside Madrid Luchana, also for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
We regret that we did not exceed your expectations in your recent visit to Madrid. Concerning your comments I let you know we solved already the smell problem in the indicated room. Moreover we are introducing improvements in our breakfast, therefore your suggestions will be taken in consideration.
We hope to be able to welcome you again, so you can experience the improvements we do based on our guests comments.
See you Innside
Ignacio Alastuey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Not very much to say other than this is a superb hotel that is very well run. Spotlessly clean, excellent design and great value for money. The best aspect is the team running the place - extremely professional and genuinely friendly. I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WilliamMc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Morning William
Thank you so much for your comments on Trip Advisor and for choosing us in your last stay at the city.
I am sharing with my colleagues your compliments regarding our service, they will love to know we reach your expectations.
We hope to see you soon in Madrid! Opening Soon Innside Madrid Suecia next to the Círculo de Bellas Artes, will be superb!
Thank you again
See you Innside
Ignacio Alastuey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were let down by the person from whom we rented an apartment and had to find alternative accommodation at the last minute. We got a very good deal on this hotel for a six night stay. The hotel is right next to a metro stop (Bilbao) and very easy to navigate from the airport (change once from line 8 to line 1). Our room was very smart and modern with very comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom with a huge shower. The free soft drinks in the mini bar were an added bonus. We had a room with a balcony at the front of the hotel but there was no problem with traffic noise. We didn't eat at the hotel but breakfast looked very good and there's a lovely little bar next door where we had coffee in the mornings and a nightcap when we got back in the evenings.
Line 1 of the metro takes you to all the tourist places that you'll want to see in Madrid but after a couple of days we discovered that we were actually only around 15 minutes walk from the centre or from lively districts like Chueca or La Latina.
The staff were friendly and helpful and were happy to look after our bags for a few hours when we checked out.
All in all we were quite glad that our apartment rental didn't happen and that we discovered this lovely hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ErikaManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Erika,

Thank so much for this post on Trip Advisor, We loved that you loved this “second” alternative in Madrid,.
It’s great to read you enjoyed the city during this week as much as the Hotel.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you soon at Innside Madrid Luchana, or at any other property of the Innside Brand, currently in Madrid and Germany, but more destinations coming soon.!!!!
Best regards,
Ignacio Alastuey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

All mod cons in the recently refurbished hotel. Lovely bed, comfy pillows and pure white linen.

Nothing too much trouble for Sergio the receptionist who booked our restaurant and gave us endless directions in English.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheKatcHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear TheKatcHoff,
It’s great to read you enjoyed our hotel and it’s facilities, concerning the bed which we have all over the Meliá Hotels and we called “Dreamax Experience” ,you can get more information in our online store meliahotels-store, have a look on all the details you can get one even for home!!

I am sharing your comments with my colleagues Sergio, who will be delighted to know you liked his recommendations.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon in Innside Madrid Luchana or in any of other properties in Madrid, Opening soon Innside Madrid Suecia.

Warm regards,
Ignacio Alastuey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business and found everything great. I especially loved the breakfast, which had fresh orange juice and Spanish jamon and freshly baked bread. The hotel is 15 minutes from the Puerta del Sol and much closer to the shopping area; besides there are plenty of places to go out around to eat and have a drink and enjoy lively Madrid at night.
The bathroom was also nice, quite spacious and with a modern shower.
The street is a bit loud, so don't fancy sleeping with the window open, but then again there are probably no central quiet hotels.
The one thing I had a problem with was that the wardrobe was too small and in the only part where you could hang your stuff they put the safe in the middle, so the clothes half hung and half lied on the safe. Not so good for business suits and dresses, but I guess does not really matter if you're on holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adri_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Morning Adri_Co,
Thank you so much for sharing your Experience on Trip Advisor.

We love you like our new brand Innside by Meliá, “A new Style of Business”. Do not miss to visit our other properties in the main cities of Germany (Dusseldorf, Berlin, Mucnich….) And looking forward to having a new opening in Hannover in the near future!
We are sharing your comments with our construction&Opening departments to have it in consideration in further properties.

Once again we thank you for your recent visit and we hope to welcome you soon.
Best regards,

Ignacio Alastuey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

we booked a triple room for 3nights, ( via web travel agency), when we arrived to the hotel at 23:00 we were told that there aren't any triple rooms in the hotel , although it wasn't the hotel fault, we received 2 rooms with no extra charge .
the rooms were very clean , great shower
location is great - the metro is just beside the hotel, nice area with lots of restaurants and bars nearby.
we definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Igal,
Thank so much for posting a review about your recent stay at Innside Madrid Luchana,
It’s great to read you had a pleasant experience with us.
I let you know that our sales department is reviewing all the contracts with online travel agencies to avoid this issue again.

Thanks again for your recent visit, we hope to welcome you soon.
See you Innside
Ignacio Alastuey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center
Chamberi
NH Alonso Martinez
NH Alonso Martinez
#67 of 441 in Madrid
977 reviews
Chamberi
Gran Versalles Hotel
Gran Versalles Hotel
#163 of 441 in Madrid
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Hotel Sardinero Madrid
#82 of 441 in Madrid
740 reviews
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#90 of 441 in Madrid
1,305 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Luchana 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Luchana 22

Address: Calle Luchana 22, 28010 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Innside Madrid Luchana)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $92 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel One Shot Luchana 22 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he hotel is located in the historic Palacio de Luchana, built in 1915 by the architect Jesús Carrasco-Muñoz Encina, in the heart of the genunie district of Chamberi, next to the unique Plaza de Olavide and just a few steps from the popular Fuencarral street. The location is great for both visiting the trendiest areas of the city as are the neighborhoods of Justicia, Chueca and Malasaña, or the business area of Castellana and Plaza de Colón. From Bilbao metro station, located right at the hotel’s entrance, in 5 minutes you can reach Gran Via and Puerta del Sol. It also communicates directly to the main railway stations Atocha and Chamartín. One Shot Luchana 22 is a 4-star boutique hotel that blends its elegant neoclassical façade with the selected and contemporary design of its 43 rooms. All the rooms are exterior and they are equipped with a large rain shower and extra-comfort high profile mattress. These One Shot Hotels’ common facilities, along with authentic traditional glazed balconies, Premium rooms with original rounded layout and large windows, exclusive Grand Suite with private terrace on the top floor or the casual restaurant Tôpic Luchana, make this hotel a unique place to enjoy Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel One Shot Luchana 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing