We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Come Prima

Come Prima
Ranked #2,745 of 10,440 Restaurants in Madrid
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Huertas
Illinois
Level Contributor
310 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family found tis gem about 5 years ago and we continue to go back whenever we are in Madrid. This is a small place and it is run by a family that not only remembers you, but also comments on how the kids have grown....very welcoming. Good food selection and the staff in the kitchen are always willing to be creative and to give options or alternatives. I would say that it is evident that the recession is impacting the restaurant as their wine slection has moved more towards the mass lower priced options. One of the things i alwys liked was that you could get a big Italian red but the selection now is a bit limited.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FamFunIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    28
    22
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No value for money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were quite disappointed about this restaurant. The food was only average and the service not very impressing.
Next time we go for a Spanish one.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisemoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a fabulous dinner here. The menu is quite simple but everything was fabulous quality. It's more like a bistro than a smart restaurant which was perfect. It was packed by the time we left. Fantastic salads and spectacular seafood risotto.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnieB's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best Italian in Madrid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been coming for 10 years and the food and service is always excellent. Last week we went twice and had Fettucine with truffle sauce, which had a wonderful texture and aroma, the vitello tonato was very good, and not to forget their famous cheesecake whose secret the chef will never reveal to anyone. The foie on guacamole with berry jam is as well very tasty. We had a very interesting wine Terrer from Tarragona, which had an excellent quality for a reasonable price. The place is cosy, many politicians from the neighboring Congress have lunch there, and actors, artists, etc also go there, but despite that the service is welcoming and down to earth. We simply love this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BettinaPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Come Prima also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Come Prima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing