We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel experience yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Room007 Ventura Hostel
Ranked #14 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Salamanca, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best hostel experience yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here one night to get to the airport the next morning and I will definitely be back. The hostel was exceptionally clean and modern. The staff were very friendly. The 8 person room I originally booked was full so they bumped me up into a 4 person one -- free! I slept very well, their beds and blankets were comfortable. I highly recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuzorots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    164
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
32
53
218
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Funky design which is user friendly and practical. I only stayed for a night, so didn't try the food, but everything else was ace. I was obviously very lucky with the other random ladies I shared the room with, as they all tried to be discreet and respectful of others' sleep.
The cleanest hostel I have ever been to and with great taste in music and design!
Ah, it is very central, so you can walk to the Prado and so many other fab places!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 12, so don't know about the others. This one was absolutely silent and great. L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raquelcoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nivelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hostel is pefectly placed near Plaza del Sol (Metro station) (5 min by foot).
We booked a room for 4 ppl .
The room was clean, modern , we had a separate bathroom (with 1 shower) and 1 toilet.
Bed was really comfortable
The check in / out was as simple as I can say.

You can had some breakfast / beers / diner at the restaurant at the main entrance.

Price per person per night : 19 € 0_o

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J3r3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Pros:
Very new rooms, bathrooms, beds
Very clean
Great showers
1st night was in a 4 bed ensuite; shower, toilet & sink separate- very nice design as no one waiting on someone else as usual with bathrooms. Only downside is sink in room so its use could wake others.
2nd night 5 bed ensuite; single bathroom this time- still very nice room
Great location- close to sol metro, close to museums, market, palace walkable Friendly and helpful staff

Con:
Very few- perhaps a little hard to find at first
Common area on top floor- as a result seemed less used.

Overall: Great place, highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 912Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hostel was in the perfect location, just 5 mins to top eating spots, 5-10 mins walk to main town hub!

Friendly, helpful staff with great local knowledge and recommendations.

Private ensuite room was spacious, great design and funky decor. Clean and comfortable!

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

For a youth hostel, this place was very good indeed.

The furniture was of a high quality, all bedroom facilities worked well, the place was well heated and the food was tasty (if not outstandingly cheap). Also, the staff were helpful and friendly and the hostel is very central. My only gripe is the fact a snorer kept the room up for a few hours, but that is a problem innate to hostels in general, not this one in particular.

Overall a very positive experience: go here if you're staying in Madrid on a budget and would like to have a comfortable stay!

Room Tip: If you can, ask not to be placed in a room overlooking the street at the front, as it can get slight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DragonIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

the 4 person mixed dorm that we were in was very clean and efficient. the staff was always at the front desk and always willing to share information about the area. the rooftop patio was an interesting place. the room007 was a few minutes walk away from the prado in one direction and plaza mayor in the other. would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisnorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#34 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#18 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
SunGate Hostel
SunGate Hostel
#1 of 411 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Centro
The Hat
The Hat
#4 of 411 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Huertas
Way Hostel
Way Hostel
#8 of 411 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room007 Ventura Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room007 Ventura Hostel

Property: Room007 Ventura Hostel
Address: Calle Ventura de La Vega 5, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Room007 Ventura Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Hostel located in Madrid Downtown. Close to Puerta del Sol, Plaza de Santa de Ana and Gran Via. As well as the main attractions and monuments of the Madrid, such as Prado Museum.Room007 Ventura, has 21 rooms divided into double or dormitory rooms of 2, 4, 6 or 8 beds. All of them equipped with bunk beds (except doubles), bed linen, towels and Gel & Shampoo. We provide free Wi-Fi internet access, in all rooms and areas of the hostel. Guest will enjoy our Attic Lounge area, with a little kitchen, TV Set, Free Computers and Vending Machines. The hostel also provide guests with breakfast service, bar-restaurant for lunch or dining, and do not forget to visit our open-air terrace at the top floor, or the oustanding open air Patio at the Restaurant. Our nice staff will also help to find the most interesting and exciting things to do in Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Room007 Ventura Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing