We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful choice, great service, not mega expensive”

L'Artisan Furansu Kitchen
Reserve with
L'Artisan Furansu Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #340 of 11,010 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $41
Cuisines: French, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Huertas
Description: At L' Artisan, we do not fuse, but combine two concepts in order to understand and create cuisine: the traditional Japanese cuisine and the French multicultural cuisine. From Tuesday to Friday , we combine recipes from different countries; a label free offering of: three starters and three meat, fish or vegetarian dishes.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful choice, great service, not mega expensive”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Excellent food, choice of Japanese or. French, served with style in a centrally located easy to find restaurant.

Service is great and choice of wines good.

A great choice for a night out in Madrid.

note restaurant opens at 8.30pm. It's small, so wise to book which you can do via email.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sasha7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    97
    29
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This restaurant met all expectations in terms of food, atmosphere and service. The menu offered an eclectic choice of either European or Japanese food, but in both ranges tended to the nouveau (i.e. Not heavy) end of the spectrum. The goats cheese salad with melon was delicious, as, too was the Japanese roll of tuna, salmon with guacamole side sauce. For mains, we had oven roasted butterfish, delicately cooked and served with fresh ginger and steamed rice, then the udon noodles which were in the fusion category with a soy sauce, but also sautéed ?red onions thinly sliced and a hint of capsicum. Throw in a couple of glasses of Spanish champagne, an entirely charming and attentive waiter and an elegant cellar eating space and we had a terrific evening. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations! ”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

It's difficult to not be disappointed after reading such glowing reviews but we really were impressed by the quality food and fantastic service last night.
With a rambunctious two year old in tow, we decided to sit next to the kitchen. This made it convenient to give our compliments to the chefs as we were leaving. (And surely they saw our immensely satisfied faces as we devoured the feast.)
We started with the tempura sardines (our daughter ate most of them) and the avocado salad with apple. (More avocado please!! Oh so delicious!!) We continued with the best udon I've ever had (although I know the goal of this restaurant isn't fusion, I feel like this traditional udon has fused with genius and become multicultural, modern and fantastic.)
The chirashi we ate was lovely, my husband is still wishing he could prepare rice like that. And we wondered the entire way home what made the mashed potatoes with the beef so incredibly fabulous. The beef itself was a masterpiece. The two desserts we had were decadent. So the conversation has turned now to what we will order on our next visit. We can't wait! Thank you for a memorable meal!

Helpful?
1 Thank clubritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Amazing wine. Ridiculously good food (probably the best asian food I've ever had...and this compares to meals in Tokyo, NYC, and Toronto). Service not to be matched in the city. Despite all Madrid has to offer this winning combination had us making return visits...
Be sure to check it out. You won't regret it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank expl0rer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondragon, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must visit when you get tired of Spanish food!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

An interesting fusion of Japanese / French. The sushi rolls and the vegetable noodle stir fry that we tried were excellent. The service was correct and they fitted us in on a Friday night without a booking. Nice decor and relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely repeat the next time I'm in Madrid.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Artisan Furansu Kitchen also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to L'Artisan Furansu Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing