We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lights out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Ranked #77 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Sligo, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lights out”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Nice design of hotel, and a great location. Unfortunately the room was very small, and the staff weren't overly useful or helpful. We had lightbulbs missing in the room, and asked on several occasions fo a replacement, each time to be greeted with a shrug and "maybe tomorrow we fix". Perhaps if less time was spent on co-ordinating their dickie-bows, and a little bit more time on helping customers, it would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boxty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Boxty,

I am sorry about your problem with the light in your room, I'll report to know what happened that it was not resolved.

Otherwise I hope your stay in Madrid would have been good and I hope that if you want to give us another chance, we can change your expectations.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    333
    66
    17
    9
See reviews for
125
450
74
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Excellent concept of Hotel.
It combines an amazing interior design with a cultural environment and kind staff that would make you feel very comfortable during your stay.
It's very well located in terms of restaurants, museums, and Public Transport.
Prices are definitely convenient for the kind of service they offer.
I travel to Spain very often and this is definitely the best option I've found so far.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juancamilofrancos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear juancamilofrancos,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you like our hotels, and you've got your house in On Shot 23 or One Shot 04, in both of them we are really happy to see you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Pros:
Amazing location, great part of the city, great recommendation for dinner
Nice rooms

Cons:
Some confusion when we checked in because their systems were down, and we didn't get the rooms we had booked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear ekantor,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in the Barrio de las Letras.

We are sorry about the confusion, but we hope the room was good for your stay.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Perfect location, just close to Plaza Santa Ana and a 2-3 minutes walk to Puerta de Sol (Km 0 of Spain). Staff is great and very helpful. Room is small but very clean, with a lot of pillows in the bad. Ask for a room not close to the elevator. It is noisy, especially when guests with luggages are using it. Wifi works very good. Don't book a patio room, if you want a room with a view.

Room Tip: Don't choose a patio room if you want a room with a view. ask for a room not close to the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Anemaree,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff.

Next time you have to ask for a balcony room or terrace room, both of them are exterior rooms and you can see Calle Prado from the balcony.

We hope you can visit us again in your next stay in Madrid.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This small hotel is the perfect place to stay in Madrid. It is two or three blocks from the famous Prado Museum of art, and in easy walking distance to two other major art Museums. It is in the best location in Madrid, surrounded by lots of good places to eat, inside or out. The building must have been rehabbed recently, because, although the rooms were small,the were pristine! The staff was amazing. They were accommodating, meeting every need imaginable. The intimate nature of this small facility allowed us to meet the owner Entique Solis, who was charming, and, again most accommodating. The price, for the location was very reasonable. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We chose the least expensive, which was fine for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 111Lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear 111Lori,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is very convenient for the centre of Madrid AND it is also on a quiet street!

My room was pretty small and there wasn't a desk to put a laptop on.

There are no dining facilities, there is a simple coffee machine by the lift but that is about it as far as I could see. Not really a problem as there are plenty of bars and restaurants around.

Staff were helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Really enjoyed my 3 day stay at Hotel One Shot last week. The location is absolutely fabulous and close to everything I wanted to see and do. Was in room 207 which looked out onto a tiny courtyard and was very quiet despite being next to the lift. Room was immaculate and pretty funky. Staff were friendly, accommodating and unobtrusive and I will definitely be back. Madrid is a gorgeous city and the One Shot a great wee hotel.

Room Tip: Having read previous reviews I chose a room facing the courtyard. There was no noise at night at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear sandra2125,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#44 of 435 in Madrid
1,256 reviews
Huertas
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
La Latina
Mayerling Hotel
Mayerling Hotel
#51 of 435 in Madrid
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#104 of 435 in Madrid
1,559 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 435 in Madrid
1,494 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#36 of 435 in Madrid
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Prado 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Prado 23

Property: Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Address: Calle Prado 23, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel One Shot Prado 23 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, culture, beauty and creation, are part of the day to day of the hotel, not with added elements, but firmly established in its identity and expressed along the distribution of its spaces, in the design of its environments or for its selected furniture. We are referring to a very unconventional hotel, full of positive atmosphere and always on the move, that will surprise you. The Hotel One Shot Prado 23 has 42 rooms. The interior design is a fascinating and personal interpretation of modernity, born from the interior design study of Las2Mercerdes. Every room is equipped with a 42" Ad Notam Mirror TV , Touch Panel ( Laptop to TV connection ), very special illumination, individual Heating system, Mini - Bar, Safe box and an astonishing rain-shower of 40 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Mirai, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel One Shot Prado 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing