We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, clean rooms, attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Ranked #82 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The rooms were pretty small and there is no privacy between the bed area and the bathroom. The walls are pretty thin too and if the hotel is busy, then it gets noisy. However, the rooms are clean and the staff is helpful and attentive. We'd consider this hotel again for a short stay in Madrid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wills31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Wills31,

Thank you for your comment, we really apreciate your remarks, and for sure, it will help us to offer a better service to our guest.


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
There are newer reviews for Hotel One Shot Prado 23
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 883 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

I really liked the hotel. Loved the design, was very trendy. Loved the bedroom, the bed was massive and very comfortable. Loved the mirror that turns into a TV. The staff in the hotel were very helpful. I was there on a business trip with a colleague, they offered to arrange a taxi even without us asking. They also let us print off our boarding passes before our early flights. I have stayed in a few hotels in Madrid and for me this was definitely the best in terms of quality, price and location. Right next to Plaza Santa Ana where there are great tapas. I would easily recommend for weekend away or business trip- it is very affordable. I really liked the shower ( and shampoo) but would have liked if there was a bigger shower door to keep the water out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edelllllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Edellllll...,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in the Barrio de las Letras, with many bars and restaurants.

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 23 or in the new hotel One Shot 04, which will open in the end of this year close to Cibeles square.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

One Shot 23 is a nice, new, modern hotel. Great location, great price. Lots to do close by. Subways just a few blocks away if you even need them. The room itself was very nice and spacious. The nightstand held all our belonging with no problem. Unfortunately, we had a double room with 2 twin beds made up separately and pushed together, despite an email requesting a double bed. They do not respond to emails once reservation is made. But, wonderful bathroom and shower. Ample supplies. Coffee, tea and little cookies in hallway. And, the staff was nice, friendly and helpful in all ways. Plus, it is in a very cool area close to Plaza de Santa Ana, museums, restaurants, etc. Overall great experience.

Room Tip: As a couple, you may get twin beds pushed together.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Savvyjay,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I strongly recommend this hotel due to its location, nice staff, clean, new, stylish rooms with amazingly big plazma TV, coffee machine on each floor and freshness! Guys from reception provide any help needed, always polite and smiling, speak English) As this One Short 23 is situated very close to Prado Museum and all the main tourist attractions and restaurants, also it is just two metro stations far from Atocha, the main train and bus station. So we saved time on travelling and were able to see more. We stayed in Madrid only for two nights on our way to Toledo, so the location was of great importance. More of all that I can recommend this hotel for creative and young (not meaning the age only:)), 'cause the Hotel provides various modern art exhibitions, small, but nice. So, it gives a special atmosphere. Que disfruten Espania, Madrid y One Short 23.

Room Tip: On the 3d floor we had a nicer room, than on the 4th, with small balcony, quiet and big. Room 306
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Ekaterina...,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in the Barrio de las Letras, with many bars and restaurants. and closed to all attractions in Madrid.

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 23 or in the new hotel One Shot 04, which will open in the end of this year close to Cibeles square.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Wow... No, double wow!! The One Shot was perfecto! The big three art galleries easily near & everything else walkable or quick metro ride away, spacious fresh rooms, kind & caring staff, and a SUPER value. A lovely area of the city! We would recommend again & again! Location-location-location!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Amy J,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants, closed to the museums.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future.


Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights and had a patio room. The room was very comfortable, spacious and quiet. It was patio room No. 5 located on the ground floor behind the reception. The bed was a queen bed very comfortable and firm. The TV was very nice and big since the big mirror in front of my bed reflected the images. The room comes with shampoo, shower gel, cream, shower cap, lots of towels, etc. The only thing is that there is no closed closet but you have an open metal bar where you can hang some clothes. You are also provided with a safe where you can keep your Ipad. The shower was a nice rain shower and the design of the room is very modern and pleasant. The people at the reception are very nice and always willing to give you the information you require. The location of the hotel is very good close to the Plaza Santa Ana where all the action is but far enough so that you have a quiet night. Try to walk the little small streets around the area where you will find cheaper places to eat or drink and also more authentic and not tourist oriented.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CecilHorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear CecilHorus,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in the Barrio de las Letras, with many bars and restaurants.

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 23 or in the new hotel One Shot 04, which will open in the end of this year close to Cibeles square.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were visiting Madrid for the first time and not knowing the place too well, we decided to go with Tripadvisor reviews while picking our hotel. One Shot seemed like good quality for your money so we chose it, and were not disappointed. The hotel was quite centrally located and was very clean and modern. I was disappointed to find we had separate beds and they could not move us to a room with a queen bed, but they however fixed it by putting a big mattress over the two beds for our second night, a solution I very much appreciated. There is no restaurant at the hotel, so no breakfast, but they do give you these small cups to use for the coffee machine every morning, so if you need your morning fix, you don't have to worry. There are plenty of restaurants and bakeries near by, so you should be able to find food rather easy. Beyond that the hotel is clean and modern, wooden floors (highly appreciated by the undersigned) and a rather new looking bathroom with a rain shower. We could hear noises from the street, but in a lively city like Madrid, that was to be expected. All in all, good value for your money!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Linda N,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future in One Shot 23 or in One Shot 04 (this hotel should be open in December, close to Cibeles square).

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#41 of 438 in Madrid
1,275 reviews
Huertas
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
#100 of 438 in Madrid
1,125 reviews
La Latina
Mayerling Hotel
Mayerling Hotel
#50 of 438 in Madrid
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#106 of 438 in Madrid
1,581 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 438 in Madrid
1,518 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#38 of 438 in Madrid
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Prado 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Prado 23

Address: Calle Prado 23, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $101 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel One Shot Prado 23 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, culture, beauty and creation, are part of the day to day of the hotel, not with added elements, but firmly established in its identity and expressed along the distribution of its spaces, in the design of its environments or for its selected furniture. We are referring to a very unconventional hotel, full of positive atmosphere and always on the move, that will surprise you. The Hotel One Shot Prado 23 has 42 rooms. The interior design is a fascinating and personal interpretation of modernity, born from the interior design study of Las2Mercerdes. Every room is equipped with a 42" Ad Notam Mirror TV , Touch Panel ( Laptop to TV connection ), very special illumination, individual Heating system, Mini - Bar, Safe box and an astonishing rain-shower of 40 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Mirai, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel One Shot Prado 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing