We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Ranked #83 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Loved this hotel - the staff are v helpful with huge smiles ... The room was v modern ,spotless and had a huge comfy bed . Thank you for making our stay in Madrid a memorable one /-)) wud def recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Andy W,

Thank you for your comment. Your opinion is very important for the hotel. We are happy that you like our hotel.

I will personally convey your positive words to all the Hotel Staff.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future in One Shot 23 (3 stars) or in One Shot 04 (4 stars), that we open in the end of this year.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 904 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

A brilliant find - can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Perfect location, you step out of the hotel into the middle of busy Madrid, bars, cafes and great atmosphere literally on your doorstep. The rooms are new - beautifully furnished, with great facilities. No breakfast, but each day you are given 2 coffee pods to use in the coffee machine on the landing.
Staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming - especially the night staff when we arrived at midnight.
I would definitely stay again and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorningtonCrescent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear MorningtonCrescent2,

First, to thank you for your comments. Your opinion is very important for the hotel. We appreciate your comments about our location in Barrio de las Letras, but especially it makes us greatest illusion and motivates us to do better every day, that you value ​​our customer service.

I will personally convey your positive words to all the Hotel Staff.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future in One Shot 23 (3 stars) or in One Shot 04 (4 stars), That We open in the end of this year.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel has a great location, close to the Metro and within walking distance to major sights. The rooms are modern wIth very comfortable beds and pillows and a great TV that doubles as a mirror. The shower was excellent with great water pressure. No room service but many cafes restaurants and shops nearby. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only downside was the room size which reduces the rating from a 4 star to 3.5 stars but can only give 3 or 4. Would recommend this hotel and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conzyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Conzyboy,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid.

Although our quality could be a 4 star hotel, we are a 3 star hotel.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future in One Shot 23 (3 stars) or in One Shot 04 (4 stars), that we open in the end of this year.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is really a nice hotel, we stayed here two times during our roundtrip. The hotel has a good location near St. Ana square with a lot of restaurants and near Sol metro station. The rooms are very modern and spotless, the beds comfortable, the shower has a rain shower. We stayed in a balcony room, that has streetview and when you close the doors you won't hear any noise from the street. I highly recommend this hotel for the perfect stay in Madrid.

Room Tip: balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanes1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Vanes1980,


Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you had a please stay with us.

We will be happy to welcoming you again in One Shot 23 or in the next One Shot 04 Hotel.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was pointed to this hotel by all the great reviews on tripadvisor. This was a good choice indeed but of course when you see the hotel is rated as one of the top 15 in Madrid your expectations go quite high.,,
The hotel is really as described, small, artsy, perfectly located and minimalist.

Our room was of a right size and loved the mirror-tv and the shower. The room was cleaned a bit late some days...Beyond this, all the rest was quite standard which makes you wonder about all the fuss about this hotel.

Anyways, we would come back here for the right price although wouldn't recommend it for families with kids.

Room Tip: There are many breakfast places in the area. I wouldn't go for the breakfast included at the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrxavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear mrxavi,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you had a please stay with us. We are trying to improve the cleanliness of the rooms.

We will be happy to welcoming you again in One Shot 23 or in the next One Shot 04 Hotel.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at One Shot for 5 days and could not have been happier.. Large room - get the one with a balcony. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The art theme gets you in the mood for Madrid. Great location for restaurants, cafe, and galleries. Don't look any further book this hotel now you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Balcony room quiet and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Leisha M,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you had a pleased stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel One Shot 23.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We decided to stay three nights in One Shot 23 Hotel Madrid with some expectations since some reviews in Tripadvisor said rooms where small. Yes indeed, they are small (at least the one we stayed at), however, the decoration, cleanliness, location and friendly staff made our stay perfect!! The location couldn't be better! we where walking distance to Thyssen and Prado Museum, as well as close to Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Plaza Sta. Ana (Great tapas!) Royal Palace, etc.

This hotel was opened on last March and the installations are immaculate. The hotel itself is very unique, oriented to a very artistic and modern design.

Definitely we will back again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvanSotoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear IvanSotoP,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased that the hotel has been satisfactory. We try to do our best and to improve our service every day with the notes to our customers.

We are happy to welcome you in our hotel on your next visit to Madrid.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#45 of 441 in Madrid
1,323 reviews
Huertas
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
#109 of 441 in Madrid
1,195 reviews
Huertas
Axel Hotel Madrid
Axel Hotel Madrid
#69 of 441 in Madrid
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#99 of 441 in Madrid
1,636 reviews
Centro
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
#12 of 441 in Madrid
179 reviews
La Latina
Mayerling Hotel
Mayerling Hotel
#47 of 441 in Madrid
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Prado 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Prado 23

Address: Calle Prado 23, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $82 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel One Shot Prado 23 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, culture, beauty and creation, are part of the day to day of the hotel, not with added elements, but firmly established in its identity and expressed along the distribution of its spaces, in the design of its environments or for its selected furniture. We are referring to a very unconventional hotel, full of positive atmosphere and always on the move, that will surprise you. The Hotel One Shot Prado 23 has 42 rooms. The interior design is a fascinating and personal interpretation of modernity, born from the interior design study of Las2Mercerdes. Every room is equipped with a 42" Ad Notam Mirror TV , Touch Panel ( Laptop to TV connection ), very special illumination, individual Heating system, Mini - Bar, Safe box and an astonishing rain-shower of 40 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Mirai, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel One Shot Prado 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing