We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”
Review of Hotel Acta Madfor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Acta Madfor
Ranked #114 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Arad, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We have chosen the hotel based on the reviews of the TripAdvisor. We did it good. Well located, close to Sabatini gardens and Royale palace, not far from Granvia. Big room, nice bathroom - well endowed, balcony towards the big park from where you can here to the peacocks. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Călin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    530
    143
    18
    11
See reviews for
263
457
71
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Acta Madfor is a nice hotel at a great location just outside Principe Pio station. Breakfast is quite good (even has eggs), staff speaks English and is very helpful. Rooms with view on the park are really nice and cozy, clean, nice pillow and blanket. But my main problem with this hotel was noisiness! The walls are paper thin and we could hear our neighbors talking even when they weren't being noisy at all. We weren't anywhere near the elevator, but we could hear it throughout the night. Spent 2 nights hear and couldn't get any sleep, so I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who needs their quiet to be able to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Madfor, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Madrid.

We apologize for the noise, it is a problem that occurs in some specific rooms, and it is a matter of the original construction of the building which it seems to be not easy to solve. But we will do our best to try to fix it in the future. We always try to have the Hotel as quiet as possible, although not always is possible. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

It is important for us that you know we share with the rest of our team your experience. We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Madfor, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed for a period of 4 days (April 21-25) and really liked this hotel. The staff were very helpful and polite, the room spacious and clean, the view of the Principe Pio old train station (now a shopping centre) wonderful. But the best thing about it was the location: situated at a nice part of Madrid, you could easily walk to the Royal Palace in 5 minutes or to Puerta del Sol in 15-20 minutes. We were told that the hotel was recently renovated, and it showed.

Two small drawbacks: (a) the lifts took for ever and (b) sound insulation was insufficient (but this seems to be the case with most hotels).

We would certainly return to it on our next trip to Madrid.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the old train station enjoy a great view, especially at night when it' s lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We booked through booking.com with a special request of a room on the front. We looked out over the principe Pio we could also see the palace. Perfect location if you want to get the metro to all places or a simple 10 minutes walk into old madrid. The room was really clean and comfortable. Had some great design features. Loved the fact that there was a safe, at no extra cost in the room, there were storage lockers to leave your luggage when you were leaving at only €2. The 'lounge' and snacking areas were quiet, so really lovely to sit in in the evenings when resting your weary feet.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Request the front of the hotel if you want a view. Or a 7th 8th floor rear facing room, so it will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieorrBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

If you are light sleeper like me, look elsewhere. My first impression of hotel was great, everything looked fine, nice decor, big light, clean room.

But, once it was time to go to sleep none of it was relevant, as you realize you can hear everything, people next door talking, noise from corridors, elevators, doors closing and opening, until early morning hours.

As if that wasn't enough, my bed was very uncomfortable, and made noise every time I turned around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Good location, free internet, And very comfortable beds in this renovated hotel. A super value with helpful staff and nice amenities. WiFi could be a little faster, that's about the only improvement I can think of! We plan to return on our next trip to Madrid.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peanutbritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night as a stopover between flights
The rooms were as described with the location ideal for the c1 train
Easy walking into Madrid
Rooms clean bright and great value
Service friendly
All in all a good choice thanks to the tripadvisor reviews

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Arguelles
Suites Viena
Suites Viena
#25 of 436 in Madrid
1,319 reviews
Principe Pio Hotel
#130 of 436 in Madrid
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Metropolitano
#59 of 436 in Madrid
548 reviews
La Latina
HRC Hotel
HRC Hotel
#201 of 436 in Madrid
737 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#37 of 436 in Madrid
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Madfor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Madfor

Property: Hotel Acta Madfor
Address: Paseo Florida 13, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acta Madfor 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Acta Madfor is a 3star hotel with 102 rooms, located in the center of Madrid, within walking distance of the Royal Palace and Casa de Campo and minutes from one of the main arteries of the city. The hotel, with a modern design, offers customers the best features of comfort and relaxation, and has, from its sun terrace, one of the most spectacular views of the entire city of Madrid: the Royal Palace with its Gardens of Sabatini and Cathedral de la Almudena. Shuttle bus: Pick up and airport transfer with additional cost. For more information you can contact the hotel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Mirai, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acta Madfor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing