We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Madrid”
Review of Hotel Acta Madfor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Acta Madfor
Ranked #125 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The room was good. Clean with good bed and fantastic shower. Location is absolutely excellent. Staff very nice and professional. Breakfast simple and good. Very good business lounge in the mezzanine floor with vending machines for snacks and drinks.
Rooms are not soundproof and everything, but everything(!) is heard from other rooms. I was woken up by a wake up call to another room at 6 in the morning. Let alone the snoring...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Madfor, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Client,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us.

Thank you for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and staff, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

Referring to soundproofing, the hotel offers the necessary measures such as double glazing soundproofing. We always try to have the hotel as quiet as possible, although not always is possible. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Madfor Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Brilliant location for exploring Madrid - all major sites within easy walking distance and right opposite Principe Pio metro station. The rooms and decor were lovely, very tasteful, and there was no problem with extra beds for our children.

Plenty of options for eating out with tapas bars and restaurants a plenty. 5 mins walk down the road gets you to Casa Mingo - a traditional Asturian cider house which specialises in roast chicken! A delicious and very reasonable meal option.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel, we had 3 rooms booked separately but we were all given rooms on the same floor and were well looked after.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwis-in-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Madfor, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Client,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Madfor.
Your positive assessment about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

Hotel Acta Madfor Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a very beautiful hotel, with great location, friendly staff and great restaurant. We are very much impressed with their service.

We certainly will recommend to our friends and we enjoyed all the time here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel_Hammington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Madfor, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,
We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. We would like to thank you for all your positive comments about the location, the staff and the services of the hotel. Also we thank you your recommendatios. Opinions like yours are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.
Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Madfor, Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I booked this hotel because of its location, just across the street from Principe Pio train station and walking distance to Plaza de Espana, Gran Via, Sol, Plaza Mayor, etc.

The hotel has been recently refurbished and its impeccable. Nice views with double windows to isolate from the noisy street and very friendly and helpful staff.

It was for sure a very good election for my stay in Madrid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank XAO13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Madfor, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guests,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.

We appreciate your comments about the location and thestaff of the hotel. As you commented, the hotel is located in front of the Príncipe Pío travel interchange station, where you will find metro, bus and commuter trains that connect to around the city. In addition to a taxi rank stand just 50 meters from the Hotel Acta Madfor.

We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Madfor, Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great hotel, excellent location, good staff, good prices, only good things to say about it. Clean rooms, good air conditioning, comfortable beds, close to metro station, lobby with computers, snack machines, books and a nicevliving room, free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanycancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Madfor, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear guest,
We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you ever come back to Madrid.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Madfor, Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was lovely. Really clean, modern and with good size rooms. There was no breakfast however and it's not at close to the palace as it seems. Its about a 20/30 minute walk. But great value for money and really modern.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munchkin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Madfor, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Madrid, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Madfor, Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Location is perfect. Just opposite the train and metro station. Few stops and You are in the city centre. A pleasant walk to the Sol will take some 30 min. Room was very clean. Modern design, big LCD TV but only spanish ch. safebox, No fridge. We got room on 1st floor wit no view but there is roof terrace with stunning view over Royal palace and one of the Madrid's hill. Bathroom is modern and immaculate and with all the amenities, daily supplied. Great shower but little leakage. Numerous cafes around hotel for breakfast. Decent shopping mall across the street. Locker room for 2E. Free internet and nice sitting area on the first floor.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurerace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Madfor, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.
We would like to thank you also for sharing some pictures of the hotel and the hotel surroundings.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Madfor, Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Principe Pio Hotel
#114 of 440 in Madrid
1,277 reviews
Arguelles
Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center
Maydrit Hotel
#107 of 440 in Madrid
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Madfor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Madfor

Address: Paseo Florida 13, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $67 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acta Madfor 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Acta Madfor is a 3star hotel with 102 rooms, located in the center of Madrid, within walking distance of the Royal Palace and Casa de Campo and minutes from one of the main arteries of the city. The hotel, with a modern design, offers customers the best features of comfort and relaxation, and has, from its sun terrace, one of the most spectacular views of the entire city of Madrid: the Royal Palace with its Gardens of Sabatini and Cathedral de la Almudena. Shuttle bus: Pick up and airport transfer with additional cost. For more information you can contact the hotel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Acta Madfor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing