We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”
Review of Hotel Acta Madfor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Acta Madfor
Ranked #131 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over the new year, our room was on the 6th floor, there are two lifts side by side which fit only two people at a time, our room was smaller than it showed on the website, double bed and two lockers on each side a place to hang your clothes which was all open plan, a Hugh big light hung over the bed. A balcony that looked out over the city which also catered for our fridge to put water and fruit as there was no fridge in the room. There was no desk if you needed to do any business; the floor was wooden with under floor heating. The bathroom had a lovely big shower shampoo left every day. On the first floor there was a relaxing room where you could have free tea, coffee. On the eight floors there is a roof terrace. Across the road is the metro and train station,If you get on the metro at Principe pio you need only go one stop to opera and your in the Centra of Madrid. There is also a big shopping centre across the road from the hotel. All sounds ok. Now for the bad the floors on the landing are cheap carpet you can hear every sound from people walking to their rooms and the room doors don’t have anti door slam device. so the doors just keep slamming. The lady that comes to clean the room is an early riser, she is there before 9am which is very early when on holidays you can hear her rolling her trolley along the corridor and guests on early flights leaving you can hear every sound. If it’s a quite relaxing hotel you’re looking for this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamodDublin_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Madfor, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you to have stayed at the Hotel Acta Madfor, being newly opened encourages us that you chose our hotel for your stay in Madrid.

We are surprised with your comments about cleaning service and we regret any inconvenience that may have caused you.

As you comment, to avoid the maximum noise as possible in the hotel, the corridor is covered with a carpet. We regret if this may caused you any inconvenience during your stay.

Also, as you comment and we inform in our web site, in rooms there isn’t fridge but in the first floor you can find vending machines where we offer water, snacks, coffees and other things.

In reference to the shower, we weren’t informed about your problem. If we had been informed about it, we could have explained to you how to use the temperature control of the water.

We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.

Bets regards,
Hotel Acta Madfor, Madrid
madfor@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Arrived to the Acta Madfor in January, the hotel is easy to find when you get off the Metro at Principe Pio as it is directly opposite. Upon arrival we were allocated a room on the 7th floor, the lift is small, big enough for 2 people and 2 suitcases. The room was smaller than expected by the pictures seen on the website but clean, tidy and modern with a nice bathroom. The room had a nice sized balcony overlooking the train station, shopping mall, the palace and the cathedral. The bathroom was nice however the shower was rather tempremental with trying to get the temperature perfect, either really hot or really cold. There are no coffee and tea facilities in the room however downstairs in the living area there is free coffee, tea, hot water and vending machines. There is a flat screen tv in the room, no english channels unfortunately. The bed was very comfortable with alot of decent pillows which was a big plus.
Overall this hotel is a perfectly good hotel, a minutes walk from the metro, next door to a supermarket, opposite a shopping mall with plenty of shops and fast food places and 15 minute walk into the city. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definately stay again!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Madfor, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

We are greatly apologize for the room size don't pleased you. However, the rooms are in keeping with the rules for 3 stars hotels in Madrid.

Thank you for your recommendation.

Once again, we will thank you your comments and we would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Bets regards,
Hotel Acta Madfor, Madrid
madfor@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: piani alti e vista parco/ciclabile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elenina232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Yo estuve en una que daba al patio. La vista era mala, pero tranquila.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juanitoj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inma307cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Estabamos a la calle y no era ruidoso
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jardinala01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Principe Pio Hotel
#111 of 442 in Madrid
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Latina
HRC Hotel
HRC Hotel
#223 of 442 in Madrid
756 reviews
Arguelles
Aparto Suites Muralto
Aparto Suites Muralto
#113 of 442 in Madrid
676 reviews
La Latina
Ganivet Hotel
Ganivet Hotel
#125 of 442 in Madrid
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Madfor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Madfor

Address: Paseo Florida 13, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $71 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acta Madfor 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Acta Madfor is a 3star hotel with 102 rooms, located in the center of Madrid, within walking distance of the Royal Palace and Casa de Campo and minutes from one of the main arteries of the city. The hotel, with a modern design, offers customers the best features of comfort and relaxation, and has, from its sun terrace, one of the most spectacular views of the entire city of Madrid: the Royal Palace with its Gardens of Sabatini and Cathedral de la Almudena. Shuttle bus: Pick up and airport transfer with additional cost. For more information you can contact the hotel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Acta Madfor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing