We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Madrid SmartRentals Chueca
Ranked #26 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Good location, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Located near gay-friendly (but not disturbing) Chueca district, nice and clean apartments. All the main attraction easily reachable by feet. Very helpful staff present in the "reception" from 8 till 22. Parking around is expencive (about EUR 30/day)

Room Tip: We stayed at apartments 3a which was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear customer,

First off, we would like to thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback. We are really glad that you liked our modern apartment in the heart of Madrid, and that you found our staff members welcoming.
Continue improving every day to give you the best stay in your holidays and hope to see you soon in our apartments.

Thank you for you comment, best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    138
    29
    7
    9
See reviews for
184
55
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great Location, close to shops and restaurants and downtown area. Only problem is parking if you drive. Next time there is no need to drive. Anna was helpful with the stay. WIFI works great. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azmanam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear guest,
First off, we would like to thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback. We are really glad that you liked our modern apartment in the heart of Madrid, and that you found our staff members welcome.
I'll get your words to our reception staff
Our greatest accomplishment is knowing that our customers feel at home.
It is an encouragement to see such comments.
Hoping to see you soon again I send you a kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We arrived at 1pm and were advise that the apartment would be ready by 2pm. So we left our suitcases in the office (located on the first floor of the property) went for a bite to eat (plenty of places nearby) and went back.

The apartment was not the duplex we booked, but a one bedroom apartment. We weren't fussed since the apartment was really nice. Very clean. Plenty of towels to last us for our 5 days, proper hairdryer, iron and iron board. TV (which we did not watch so I don't know what channels were available), ipod dock, and fully equipped kitchen.

We were staying in apartment 3d, and as per previous reviews, the location is excellent but can be very noisy at night. But it was people talking and laughing, not loud music, so it didnt bother us too much (also because we went to sleep pretty late...).

The staff was very helpful and there's always someone there until late at night. We found it very useful especially on our last day, because we could leave our luggage.

Chueca and Gran Via metro station are very close, even though we walked almost everywhere, being right in the city centre.

Would definitely be back next time we are in Madrid!!

Room Tip: We were in room 3d and was pretty noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear customer,

First off, we would like to thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback. We are really glad that you liked our modern apartment in the heart of Madrid, and that you found our staff members welcoming.
Thank you very much for your valued review.
We fully understand that being a central location in the nighttime noise increases, but you have to understand the location of the apartments, but we are improving and changing facilities so that our clients do not suffer the consequences of the night noises.

The most important thing for us is that the client spend a pleasant stay and leave the apartment with a pleasant memory.
Hoping to see you soon again I send you kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

The one bedroom appartment we were allocated was on the second floor facing the same street as the entrance. We enjoyed the location,close to the shops and museums, the appartment was clean and cooking facilities adequate , covering the simple basics. The staff were always helpful and friendly and the car which they recommended from and to the airport was a good service.
The BUT!
We knew from previous reviews it was going to be noisy and noted managements previous comments, repeated to me after the first night, words to the effect of what can you expect you are in the centre of the city. The noise started about 10pm each night and went through until 5 or 6 am ! Most of it came from a bar 15 mtrs diagonally across from the front door , but some from further down the street. Each night we were there a guy stood outside the front entrance to the appartments handing our fliers for one of the bars-- 2 for the price of one drinks vouchers.His presence contributed to the excessive noise levels, which from my experience of over 30 yrs of travel,, is at a much higher level than any other central city location in which I've stayed. I resorted to ear plugs in the end with some moderate success.But because the windows had to be kept closed the room became quiet stuffy. Would I go back? Probably not.
The other small irritant was there was no English language TV-- so no news for a week!!

Room Tip: I was informed that it was hard to escape the noise in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankEarnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your confidence in Madrid4Rentals.
We fully understand your complaint, we are working on it to soundproof apartments and this is not a problem for our future customers.
Your feedback helps us to improve every day, Every last detail matters
We hope that our purpose will make you change your minds and you visit us again
I send you kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have traveled to Madrid many times and this was the most pleasant stay thanks to the great place I was in.

It is new, clean, comfortable, very functional all over. I stayed in a duplex apartment on the top floor and it was so quiet making me forget that I was staying in the very center of a big city.

My only complaint would be the moonlight came through the window in the ceiling and woke me up in the middle of the night :) just joking... it was actualy such a pleasant moment and later on seeing the blue sky when you open your eyes in the morning was a good way to start my day.

I must give some credit to the professional staff who were very friendly.

One last word is for the elevator. Can it operate a little faster?

I will defintely stay at his place again and recommend it to my friends....

Room Tip: I can only comment on the duplex apartment on the top floor. highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korkut O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear customer,

First off, we would like to thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback.
We are really glad that you liked our modern apartment in the heart of Madrid, and that you found our staff members welcoming.
Such comments are an encouragement to us, it helps us grow every day
We appreciate that you have chosen us
I hope to see you again in Madrid4rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed 8 nights at San Marcos 8, apt 1D which has windows facing the San Marcos street.
This one bedroom apartment has a spacious living room with integrated kitchen and we believe it has to be comfortable up to 4 people. It's well equiped, located in a good area north, some 300m north of Gran Via. We qualify this as one we'd return just checking some few items are in place before renting.
The things which were not good and we'd check are fixed:
1. The M4R WiFi network was not working good and that is crucial nowadays. First weekend, any attempt to browse a new page returned you to the M4R homepage; once that was solved, the connection was slow and finally on a Tue evening not even the WiFi network was present. As one of M4R's offices is located in the same building, we were kindly offered to use their own WiFi network and this worked fine since then.
2. The apartment heating system did not work so we were fastly provided with a portable flat electric heater which did not have a good self standing (i.e. we had to isolate it from the woodedn floor). As the apartment space is generous, the heat distribution from a single heat source was uneven.
Lastly, if you want quiet nights, consider that sidewalk just in front of the building seems to be a meeting point for young people and you'll notice people chatting continuosly up to late at night, mainly on weekends, even with zero degrees.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear customers,
We appreciate you took your time to write in Tripadvisor.
We fully understand that being a central location the nightime noise increases, but you have to understand the location of the apartments, but we are improving and changing facilities that will help to our customers.
In our apartment comfort and design go hand in hand. We understand that it may be showy aspects of our apartments, and we always try to improve that in which our clients are stopped.
Your opnion is very important for us because it helps us to improve and to grow every day
I thank you for choosing us
I send you kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The apartment is highly central, perfect size, beautiful furniture and well equipped. The staff is extremely helpful. Smart card entry is very convenient. I would recommend this place for friends and family.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anirudh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear customer,

First off, we would like to thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback.
We are really glad that you liked our modern apartment in the heart of Madrid, and that you found our staff members welcoming.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Just what we want is that you feel at home.Your satisfaction is ours.
We hope to see you again soon at Madrid4rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Room Mate Oscar
Room Mate Oscar
#51 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Chueca
Petit Palace Chueca
Petit Palace Chueca
#149 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Malasana
Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Madrid SmartRentals Atocha
Chueca
Slow Suites Augusto
Slow Suites Augusto
#15 of 410 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Malasana
Madrid SmartRentals Fuencarral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrid SmartRentals Chueca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid SmartRentals Chueca

Property: Madrid SmartRentals Chueca
Address: Calle San Marcos 8, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Madrid4Rentals Chueca)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madrid SmartRentals Chueca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madrid SmartRentals Chueca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing