We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome accommodation! Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Main Street Madrid
Ranked #52 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This place was amazing! The staff were so wonderful and helpful and made you feel like part of the family. The rooms are clean and spacious and the bathroom is a good size. The hostel is centrally located to transport and most of the attractions. I can't recommend this place highly enough. Wonderful place.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Denisel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 538 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

Highly recommended! The staff will go above and beyond to make sure all guests are comfortable and happy. Warm and friendly reception during my arrival and departure. I stayed in room #3 and it was quite spacious with a large, comfortable bed. The bathroom/shower is tiny but extremely clean. Great location on the Gran Via but note that the hostal is located on the 5th floor of the building.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Perfect spot for a quick trip to Madrid! We spent just one night but the attention to detail that sets this hostal apart was very evident. Thanks to Marina we had a great stay! The bedrooms are small (we reserved the "small bedroom") So we got just what we had bargained for. But, they are offset by their cleanliness and charming decoration. A great spot to start your day exploring Madrid!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate_Sevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Spent 3 nights at Main Street Madrid. Loved this little hostal. The staff is very friendly. The location is great, right on Gran Via, the busiest street in Madrid. Close to great shopping and restaurants and a short walk to many tourist locations. The hostal was perfectly clean! It was on the small side, but we were only there to sleep and out enjoying Madrid for most of our stay! If we ever visit again, we would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Main Street Hotel is situated on the 5th floor of a building on the Gran Via. Expect a very friendly welcome, clean rooms and bathrooms and a cosy hotel. The lift is tiny and slow, and the rooms are not soundproof but you are ideally situated to explore this wonderful city. The reception is always open, so there's always someone there to help you or answer questions (in English). Breakfast is taken in a Spanish café at the other side of the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwardmorgane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hostal is notable for immaculately clean rooms and a pleasing décor as well as its convenient location along Madrid’s Gran Via. We received a friendly greeting, complete with complimentary wine and chocolates. Loved our airy corner room! Overall, the careful attention to detail at Hostal Main Street is impressive. Thank you Daniela and Marina for such an enjoyable stay in the heart of Madrid!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very clean - spotless, friendly helpful staff, great location. We stayed 3 nights I think any longer would have been demanding in the small space - it's wasn't cramped - but felt petit. But this can be overlooked by the other considerations, (cost, location and cleanliness). Also had good wifi - my only gripe was you could hear people going up and down the corridor and this could be disturbing.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MrPaul50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Arguelles
Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana
Centro
Hostal Gala
Hostal Gala
#186 of 438 in Madrid
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Hostal Ballesta
Hostal Ballesta
#164 of 438 in Madrid
633 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#46 of 438 in Madrid
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Main Street Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Main Street Madrid

Address: Gran Via 50, 5o Derecha, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $67 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Main Street Madrid 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Main Street Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing