We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice guide - Best way to see city”
Review of Segway Madrid

Segway Madrid
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.27*
and up
3 HOURS FUN AND SIGHTSEEING SEGWAY TOUR
Ranked #3 of 127 Outdoor Activities in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We design innovative leisure and travel experiences for those looking for a unique, memorable and authentic experience in Madrid. We Madrid is redefining the way people think about and enjoy their leisure time. We focus our efforts on those things that make living and traveling worthwhile, and through the joy of discovery, help create moments and memories that will last a lifetime. We Madrid is very proud to offer some of the most amazing experiences in Madrid city and surrounding area, Toledo, Ávila and Segovia and we want to share these with you. Our aim is to inspire you, and enrich your life as a traveller. We seek out the most exciting ways to explore your travel potential. We believe that the real value of each travel experience lies in your ability to tell stories that are unique to you and your experience in Madrid. We are passionate about experiences, and want to be your host here in Madrid. Welcome to Madrid. Welcome to “We”.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

The 1st time to tour on Segway & it's fun. Ermanno is a very nice guide & explain history/stories about different scene. He makes us feel the friendly of Spain. Thank you so much!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielOuro, Director General at Segway Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2016

Thank You very much Frances for your review. You are always welcome in Madrid. It would be a pleasure to meet u soon and to discover many more different places in our amazing city.

Kind Regards

Segway Trip Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"guide abdul"
in 18 reviews
"hour tour"
in 40 reviews
"great fun"
in 43 reviews
"sightseeing tour"
in 15 reviews
"great tour"
in 37 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 17 reviews
"retiro park"
in 25 reviews
"casa de campo"
in 12 reviews
"these guys"
in 8 reviews
"whole family"
in 6 reviews
"san miguel market"
in 7 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 6 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 7 reviews
"private tour"
in 8 reviews
"two hours"
in 9 reviews
"visiting madrid"
in 7 reviews
"royal palace"
in 9 reviews
Filter

367 - 371 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We toured Madrid on Segway and it was truly the best way to see the city. Comfortable, fun and easy!! Thanks to our tour guide Bouran for all your great advice.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank SJTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Segways are a lot of fun and this is a great way to get to the know various parts of the city. I like to do Segways because you learn a lot about the cities; and it gives you an opportunity to map out what you'd like to revisit points. This is especially useful if you're in town for a few days and want to make sure you have a logical path.

Our tour guide was great. Certainly knew his way around. We did a tour and tapas tour. The title gave us the impression that various tapas would be had, but we only tried one. This didn't matter so much as we were satisfied with the tour itself, but the title is misleading.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Tiffrock12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

It was our first time on a segway, you can imagine I was scared of being useless in it. But they gave us like 15 minutes of training and we went to do the tour. It was just my partner and me and Javier was our guide. We had a really good time, and the tour couldn't have been better. And we thanks to Javier than even though he had high fever, he still did the tour and he was our personal photographer!!
Thanks!!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank EstefaniaG402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielOuro, Director General at Segway Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Thank you very much Estefania from Javier and all the Segway Trip Tours Staff. We are really happy to read your review! All our guides do all the best to satisfy the customers demand. That is our way of working since the Grand Opening Day few years ago. We hope to see you soon, and we will enjoy again another segway experience in Madrid.

Kind Regards

Segway Trip Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2016

I had a lot of fun on the segway. It went very smooth and everything was well organized. I had already driven a segway so it was easy for me but the guides were patient and kind to everybody on the tour. You can cover so much distance on a segway it really allows you to see more of the city in a short amount of time. Just remember it's a vehicle and respect pedestrians to stay out of trouble.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank James H b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielOuro, Director General at Segway Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Thank you very much James! According to your review, your segway experience was really cool. Obviously, it makes us feel so glad because beyond every single tour there is the strong passion of all our guides for their job. So, we will so happy to meet you again...

Kind Regards,

Segway Trip Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Madrid also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Segway Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing