We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic evening”

Spanish Tapas Madrid
Book In Advance
Ranked #6 of 117 Food & Drink in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We've been providing exclusive tapas experiences since 2012. Our excellence lies in our interpersonal approach, our premium food venues and experienced local guides. As a result highly esteemed Madrid hotels, like Hotel Villa Magna or Westin Palace trust us with their most valued clients. We specialize in guided tours for private parties where the food and cultural experience becomes unique. Once you book one of our private tours, either through our website or here with Viator, our private guide will be at your entire disposal for a customized gastronomical journey. Come, discover and savor a variety of Spanish gourmet food and wine accompanied by a local connoisseur and guide, Luis. We also offer private cultural tours to Museo del Prado Private as well as Day Trips to Toledo and El Escorial. For those of you looking to join other people in diverse groups, you can try our open tours such as the Family Tapas Tour at 13:15 or the Madrid Tapas Tour running in the even
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed January 31, 2018

We did a private tapas tour with Luis and it really was fantastic. I've been to Madrid a couple of times before but Luis took us down streets we had never seen before, pointing out historical landmarks, and helping us get our bearings in the city. The places he took us to were excellent. We had fantastic Gambas al ajillo in a traditional old bar, learnt about and tasted various different types of jamon and ended with Chocolate y churros. We were treated like locals because we were with Luis, everywhere we went he was greeted warmly by the staff. We chatted for hours, ate incredibly well, and had a all round wonderful evening. Thank you Luis - hope to see you again some day!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Lyndsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Propietario at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Lyndsey K
Thank you very much for your kind words.
It was my pleasure to be your host on that particular night.
We always try to make you feel a local experience in Madrid.
I am glad you enjoyed. I hope to see you soon.
Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"first night"
in 39 reviews
"tapas"
in 210 reviews
"met luis"
in 12 reviews
"guide luis"
in 8 reviews
"recommend luis"
in 7 reviews
"spanish omelette"
in 14 reviews
"ham"
in 26 reviews
"tortillas"
in 28 reviews
"churros"
in 21 reviews
"dietary restrictions"
in 7 reviews
"private tour"
in 19 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 18 reviews
"visiting madrid"
in 24 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 16 reviews
"great introduction"
in 14 reviews
"great company"
in 10 reviews
"great tour"
in 25 reviews
Filter

72 - 76 of 491 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

This is an amazing company. My wife and I had a long 14-hour layover in Madrid, landing at 9 p.m. we really wanted to take advantage so we tried to line up a private tour late at night. Luis, the owner, was very nice and quick to respond. He help us set up a tour at a very reasonable price. We met with Mario, an amazing guide and partner for the company, who took us to some really amazing Tapas places and gave us Insight on Spanish culture and food. I would definitely recommend them, and we'll use them again when we visit Madrid. It would be very difficult to find the unique spots that Mario took us to if we had not booked this tour.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Bhavesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Tour guide Mario Calvo at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear BhaveshP,
We are happy to know that we help you during your layover in Madrid and to convert a loose evening in a pleasant experience. When Luis mentioned that you landed at 21:00 and fly again in the morning I though you deserve a good experience and as usual, i tried to give the best to you.
From your review I assume we fullfil your expectations and make you forget the tiredness of your one-night stop in Madrid.
With my regards,
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Luis took us on a great tour of 4 tapas places which we thoroughly enjoyed. He is great company - interesting and very likable. He is a Madrid native and we felt fortunate to have him as our guide. Our small group enjoyed food and conversation throughout the evening and saw some sights that I'm sure we would not have seen otherwise. If we visit Madrid again, and I certainly hope we do, I would absolutely book another tour with Luis!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank NCK34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Propietario at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear NCK34.
Thanks you so much for taking a few minutes to share your experience with Spanish Tapas Madrid.
We honestly think our food tour is one of the best provided in the city. I am glad you agree.
Looking forward to seeing you in Madrid again.
Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

Last weekend we enjoyed our annual friends weekend (party of 10 men) in Madrid. Atletico played Real (0-0), but our highlight was this tapas tour. Great food, intriguing spots, and an excellent guide Annamaria. She knows the city, its history, and all the good stories. The tour was an excellent start to experience and enjoy Madrid. Thanks to Annamaria and Luis! Abrazos from Maurice, Jeroen, Ron, Har, George, Jan, Jos, Xam, Marcel & Ronald

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank rroosdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Director General at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Ronald (and the whole group),

Thanks a lot for your kind words. I spent a great evening with you guys.
You were a great and easygoing group and i felt honored to be your host.
Any time you come back to Madrid feel free to contact us again.
Best regards,
Annamaria and Luis


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Luis is a great host. The tour had seven on it which was a good number. We visited four locations each with great food and drink accompanied by stories and historical perspectives on Madrid from Luis with great tips on places to visit. Arrive hungry and leave satisfied. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank phoffman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Propietario at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear phoffman2016.
Gracias for your review. As we always say, a food tour in Madrid is the best way to start your visit to the city.
You'll get landmarks, your bearings, you will know where to eat, what to do, how to order raciones, tapas, pinchos, how to trust establishments.
It was a pleasure to attend you.
Luis Ortega Bofill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Tapas Madrid also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Spanish Tapas Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing