We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Spanish Tapas Madrid tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Spanish Tapas Madrid
from $80.34
More Info
from $40.18
More Info
from $126.26
More Info
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
452
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first night tapas met luis guide luis recommend luis spanish omelette tortillas ham churros private tour highly recommend this tour his knowledge visiting madrid great introduction great company great tour jamon
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 467 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Luis was our guide and took us to some fantastic places with fabulous food! We tried a range of iberian jamon, seafood (esp the garlic prawns), a range of spanish wine and transitional spanish omelette among other things! Go with an empty stomach!!!! Luis has a amazing knowledge of Madrid and will leave you with a range of places to try for the rest of your stay ♡

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank catsj1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Propietario at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear catsj1990.
Gracias for pointing out important things to be ready for the tour: empty stomach and open ears to experience a great night out with a local guide.
I am very happy you enjoyed the evening.
Best regards
Luis Ortega Bofill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We took this tour with Mario having just arrived in Madrid from Australia. We went to 4 different venues and had 4 different styles of food from Tapa with red wine, ham with cava ( champagne), Spanish tortilla and peppers with sangria then topped it off at the end with churros. Mario was engaging, easy to talk to and his English was excellent. You also see lots of the city and we got lucky and had the tour to ourselves.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 378catherinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Tour Guide Mario at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Cattrent B,

Thank you for this review and for your compliments, you also did a good job speciallly after your long trip. Our intention was to show you different venues with different atmospheres at the same time that we deliver bits of history and anecdotes. I feel really happy that you had a good introduction to the city and enjoyed our unexpected private tour.

With my best wishes,

Mario Calvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We had a wonderful time with Luis on the Tapas and Flamenco Experience tour! Luis is very knowledgeable about Madrid, Madrid food and restaurants and the nearby areas. He shared information not just about the food and drinks we tried in three different restaurants, but also made suggestions about what other restaurants we should try. He marked up a Madrid map with suggestions of sites we should try to see and also made suggestions for day trips from Madrid. We very much enjoyed the Flamenco show -- and Luis ensured we had the perfect seats. I'm glad I decided to book this tour for our first day in Madrid. Luis' suggestions helped us find some things we might have missed.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank CeeJayEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Propietario at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear CeeJayEM
Thank you for this iinformative and positive review.
I am glad you enjoyed the evening with the Tapas and Flamenco experience, a perfect way to cover two of the most important Spanish highlights: our food and our Folk.
Gracias.
Luis Ortega Bofill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Arriving back in Madrid for the first time in nearly 20 years was made amazing with our private guide Luis. We spent two fabulous days with Luis touring the city, visiting museums and of course eating tapas. We had the best Shrimp Ajillo we have ever eaten. We also tasted some incredible jamon and really got to see and learn the culture and history of Madrid. Luis, is a true professional who is fun and very knowledgeable about the city. He was also incredibly sweet to our 6 year old daughter and had lots of patience to answer her questions and of course stop for churros and ice cream when needed. My family and I highly recommend him.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Propietario at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Andrewlermside,
Apologies for the late response as we've been busy these days.
Thank you so much for your kind comments, coming from a level 6 Trip Advisor contributor, it means a lot.
It was such a pleasure to do the private tours with your family.
Madrid has a lot to offer and it seems very convenient to do a Premium Tour.
When time is limited in Madrid and you're willing to get the best out of your time this is a good option. Thanks for sharing.
Say hello to the family!
Muchas gracias.
Luis Ortega Bofill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

We are visiting Madrid with our son who loves food and the tour was the perfect way to experience a variety of classic Spanish foods without the typical trial and error. We started with paella, gazpacho, wine, and potatoes. Next stop was ham and champagne. Followed by tortilla (Spanish omelette) and sangria then churros and chocolates. It was just the three of us so we were able to move at our own pace and adjust the menu to meet dietary restrictions. Mario was flexible and helpful and expedited the check-out process at each restaurant so we avoided the lengthy wait to settle a check. The whole tour took about 3.5 hours but could have been longer or shorter if we'd wanted. Mario sent through a lengthy follow-up email with more recommendations and gave us his phone number in case we needed anything during our visit. He was very knowledgeable about places and history so we learned a lot too! We'd do it again!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Tour Guide Mario Calvo at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Leigh S,

I want to thank you for long review and nice words, and for the throughful description of our experience, which we try to made as assorted as possible. We plan our tours in the best way we know to satisfy our friends and try to help beyond our meeting. I am glad that you appreciate our efforts and we fulfill your expectations.

Cool regards,

Mario Calvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews