We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Spanish Tapas Madrid tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Spanish Tapas Madrid
from $80.70
More Info
from $126.82
More Info
from $40.40
More Info
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
449
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first night tapas met luis guide luis recommend luis spanish omelette ham tortillas churros dietary restrictions private tour highly recommend this tour visiting madrid his knowledge great introduction great company great tour
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 464 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Arriving back in Madrid for the first time in nearly 20 years was made amazing with our private guide Luis. We spent two fabulous days with Luis touring the city, visiting museums and of course eating tapas. We had the best Shrimp Ajillo we have ever eaten. We also tasted some incredible jamon and really got to see and learn the culture and history of Madrid. Luis, is a true professional who is fun and very knowledgeable about the city. He was also incredibly sweet to our 6 year old daughter and had lots of patience to answer her questions and of course stop for churros and ice cream when needed. My family and I highly recommend him.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Propietario at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Andrewlermside,
Apologies for the late response as we've been busy these days.
Thank you so much for your kind comments, coming from a level 6 Trip Advisor contributor, it means a lot.
It was such a pleasure to do the private tours with your family.
Madrid has a lot to offer and it seems very convenient to do a Premium Tour.
When time is limited in Madrid and you're willing to get the best out of your time this is a good option. Thanks for sharing.
Say hello to the family!
Muchas gracias.
Luis Ortega Bofill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

We are visiting Madrid with our son who loves food and the tour was the perfect way to experience a variety of classic Spanish foods without the typical trial and error. We started with paella, gazpacho, wine, and potatoes. Next stop was ham and champagne. Followed by tortilla (Spanish omelette) and sangria then churros and chocolates. It was just the three of us so we were able to move at our own pace and adjust the menu to meet dietary restrictions. Mario was flexible and helpful and expedited the check-out process at each restaurant so we avoided the lengthy wait to settle a check. The whole tour took about 3.5 hours but could have been longer or shorter if we'd wanted. Mario sent through a lengthy follow-up email with more recommendations and gave us his phone number in case we needed anything during our visit. He was very knowledgeable about places and history so we learned a lot too! We'd do it again!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Tour Guide Mario Calvo at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Leigh S,

I want to thank you for long review and nice words, and for the throughful description of our experience, which we try to made as assorted as possible. We plan our tours in the best way we know to satisfy our friends and try to help beyond our meeting. I am glad that you appreciate our efforts and we fulfill your expectations.

Cool regards,

Mario Calvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

We went to 4 different places and loved this fun evening (3 h). Between the restaurants we walked around the center of the city. Next to a lot of delicious Tapas we liked the information and stories about the food and Madrid itself. We also got tips for our 3-day-trip - which were all great (good bars and tips for sightseeing). If you book this tour, you will learn a lot about Tapas and Madrid!
Really good quality/price ratio.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Konfiture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Propietario at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Konfiture.
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We do try to provide the best introduction to the city and of course about the food in one package.
I could I'd not describe it better.
Gracias.
Luis Ortega Bofill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

We joined Luis again this year to experience the Tapas tour. This year we also added the Flamenco experience in Madrid. The tour is different each time. Luis knows so many shop keepers and they always welcome his tour groups with a gracious greeting. We learned a lot more about jamon (ham) and tapas. We tasted many delicious foods and wines, as well. The tour is a wonderful first night activity because you get to tour some major sites that are not to be missed. Puerto del Sol and Plaza Mayor are two of the areas we explored on the tour. Luis also shared history and cultural facts with us. It was a fun, yummy and educational evening. The Flamenco show was the icing on the cake! Ole!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Karen02116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Propietario at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Karen02116.
I would like to thank you for doing the tour for the second time. It means a lot to us.
Thanks for that and for the review.
Best regards
Luis Ortega Bofill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

4 work colleagues and I went on the Wine and Tapas tour on our first day in Madrid - we needed to be out and walking around in the lovely Madrid sunshine in order to get onto the right time zone before a few days of meetings. Mario took us to 3 fabulous bars where he explained the different types of wine from the region, and we sampled delicious tapas along the way. His explanations were so informative, and his anecdotes amusing - we enjoyed the tour immensely! Would definitely recommend to other friends visiting the city over the next few months!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank kfvayda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Tour Guide MArio at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear kfvayda,

First of all, thank you for choosing our Wine Tasting Tour. And second, thank you for your review. This one is more wine focussed than our Tapas Tour and tries to explain a little bit about our wine production tradition, withour forgetting the classic tapas, this time the second actor in our performance.

Hope tha you faced your meetings with a cheerful spirit!!

My best regards,

Mario Calvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews