We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Spanish Tapas Madrid tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Spanish Tapas Madrid
from $80.54
More Info
from $126.58
More Info
from $40.30
More Info
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
449
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first night tapas met luis guide luis recommend luis spanish omelette ham tortillas churros dietary restrictions private tour highly recommend this tour visiting madrid his knowledge great introduction great company great tour
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 464 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2016

This is a great introduction to Madrid. Mario gave us an entertaining and informative tour, with great food, and also followed it up with a lot of very useful information. We also booked a flamenco show through the company, which rounded off the evening brilliantly.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank PJandCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, Tour Guide Mario Calvo at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2016

Dear PJanzCJ,

Happy to know that you enjoyed the tour, the food and the flamenco. And that the info I give you is useful as well. We try to deliver a friendly experience that add something to your knowledge of the city.

Thank you for your kind words, and hope to see you again if you ever come back.

Cool regards,

Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We joined this tour on our first night in Madrid. Luis not only took us to four different places to sample delicious local Spanish food, he also explained the history and culture behind many of the streets and areas we visited.

The tour kept on giving as we subsequently visited two of the other restaurants Luis recommended and both were amazing!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, Propietario at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Dear Yvonne H.
It is so nice of you to share your Madrid Tapas Tour with of traveler friends around the world.
I think it is important that we're able to give you a 360º view of the city including eating habits, culture and History of Spain. It comes all together.
Thank you for choosing our company due to the amount of people doing the same thing in Madrid. The might have more clients but I assure you we have the best.
Best regards.
Luis Ortega Bofill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

We are a couple: one vegetarian and one that eats a lot :)

Both had amazing time with Luis: large variety of local food, good vegetarian options (not that easy in Spain). Food was interesting,tasty and more than enough for dinner.

We really recommend doing it when you just arrive to the city as Luis will provide you a lot of tips(both culinary and other points of interest)

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Offer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, Propietario at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Dear offer r
Gracias for sharing your Tapas Tour Madrid with our fellow travelers.
We can accommodate Vegetarians and vegans as long as we're advised.
I agree that doing it early in your stay in Madrid will help you in your next days in town.
Kind regards
Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016

This 3 hour easily walk able tour was worth every penny (euro). Mario our guide shared a passion for both food and Madrid. Our tour was well prepared and executed. Food was plentiful and high quality. Mario provided an interesting story with every tapas and restaurant.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, Tour Guide Mario Calvo at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2016

Dear Kirk M,

Thank you for your cool review and more than glad to read your words. We try to deliver the best of our city and ourselves, and it seems that I reached the target. Probably helps what you mention, the passion I feel for both the city and the food, but also that you are great people and often we end like old friends with our -when we started the evening- customers...

Thank you again and kind regards,

Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We did the tapas tour with Mario and got a great introduction to the Spanish food scene as well as a nice overview of Madrid's history. The tapas sampled were delicious, the restaurants pleasant and the information provided by Mario rich in detail. The suggested wine pairings were also right on. We really enjoyed the tour and wish we could've stayed even longer!
Other tips - this tour was super easy to book over the Internet. We booked several weeks in advance using PayPal. Meeting place was easy to find in a visible place on Puerto Del Sol.
Agree with other reviewers - do this on your first or second night in Madrid! After this tour you are well prepared to sample tapas on your own.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank SuomiSusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMadrid1971, Tour guide Mario Calvo at Spanish Tapas Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Dear SuomiSusa,

thank you for your words and your recommendation. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your visit to our city and was able to taste a bit more by yourselves.

Kind regards,

Mario Calvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews