We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Ranked #41 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived after long flight from USA and needed a good rest. We got it. Hotel is located on a very busy, bustling square, but our room was quite and very comfortable. Service was very good. There was a misunderstanding about our extended stay next day. We had an overnight train to Lisbon and wanted to checkout later. When we booked the hotel, we were told that we can stay till 6 pm for the additional charge. During check in we were told that the hotel is full and we could not been accommodated. However, after short discussion the Management have accommodated us. Hotel is conveniently located to the museums we planned to attend. As always, Madrid is great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank mkaplun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Overall, the stay was adequate although the room was a bit pokey and could have benefited from a new lick of paint. The bathroom was not that great, in that the lovely large shower leaked badly so much so that it flowed under the door onto the bedroom carpet - this was due to a broken and missing seal around the shower door and slow draining drain. Also the shaving mirror was no where near the sink, but over the bidet.
The rest of the hotel was pleasant enough and the staff very helpful.
Location is also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_UK125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The room, although a little small, was clean and arranged very well. The hotel breakfast was very nice, prepared well and catered to a diverse ethnic group. The location within Madrid was great. We did not need a rental car and was within easy walking distance of restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Rama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Except for the views the hotel can be missed. But it is not expensive so one may decide in case you are looking for a vallue 4 star deal. My biggest grudge - when I tried to upgrade my room on email they asked for 20 euros plus tax per night. They said it is 10 plus vat on the day of arrival if available and you pay a premium to book in advance and was given an email to that effect.-fair enough- I said I will take a chance- when I reached there they asked for an upgrade and they said they have changed the rates and I have to pay 15 plus vat though they had given me an email saying 10 plus vat. It is only 5 extra per night but it is the principle.

Else well located not the freshest smelling and looking

Room Tip: top floor overlooking the neptune fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakAhuja7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel was booked for us through a travel agency. We really enjoyed the location of the hotel: it made getting to Museo del Prado very easy! The staff was very kind and helpful, and the general atmosphere of the hotel was very nice. We liked our room quite a bit, although the bed was a little too hard for our taste (very firm bed). There were nice robes and slippers in our room bathroom, and the view outside was very nice. There is a Starbucks right on the corner, and the double decker tour bus boarding is right across the street. Overall, great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

When visiting Madrid the Hotel NH Paseo del Prado is a central location providing easy walking to many museums and shopping areas.

The hotel rooms are large and extreemly comfortable with a kingsize double bed offering an excellent nights sleep during our three days stay. The hotel and bedroom reminded one of Madrids past history with their high ceilings, spacious reception and public rooms.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful, even explaining how we were able to book a reduced price breakfast by ordering in advance. Adjacent and part of the hotel is a bar that also serves light meals and snacks. The decor and arrangements also food offered were well presented and good value.

The hotel breakfast (buffet style) was not of the quality expected from such a grand hotel, visitors will find a great number of local cafes and restaurants which are of greater interest, value and quality when eating out, especialy breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopsRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have stayed several times on this Hotel and we find it the best situated of all hotels in Madrid. Good and clean rooms, wonderful breakfast (we recomend you to rent the room with breakfast included). Not so good wifi service at least in our experience. All the time we had to go to the lobby to obtain good wifi signal. Museums and "El Retiro" park at walking distance. Same for restaurants and tascas. A must! A little expensive but worth it

Room Tip: Best take front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPLamanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
NH Collection Madrid Suecia
Huertas
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 440 in Madrid
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
The Westin Palace Madrid
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#37 of 440 in Madrid
1,841 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#23 of 440 in Madrid
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Paseo del Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Paseo del Prado

Address: Plaza Canovas del Castillo 4 | Barrio de Las Letras, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Gran Hotel Canarias)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Madrid
#31 Family Hotel in Madrid
#35 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#73 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $165 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Paseo del Prado 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five-star hotel ideally located in the historical section of Madrid, NH Collection Paseo del Prado is strategically situated in the Golden Triangle of Art comprised of the Prado, Thyssen-Bornemisza and Reina Sofia museums, with easy access to many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Paseo del Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Paseo Del Prado Hotel Madrid
Nh Hotels Madrid
Nh Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing