We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flat in Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Madrid SmartRentals Atocha
Ranked #25 of 418 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Quiet venue in a small side street without traffic, but well-placed for the Prado, Grand Via, and central sights.
The flat is newly renovated, very clean, and quite suitable for 4 persons (one large bad, one split-bed in a convertible sofa). The rooms are small, but functional. High ceilings allow for adequate ventilation. There are the usual mod cons.
The only min or deficis were only one pan in the kitchen, no vegetable knife, and in the bedroom only 2 coat-hangers. These slight irritations were pointed out to the very pleasant and helpful staff.
At their office, it was possible to store bags prior to a late evening departure after check-out time.
We cannot recommend this flat more; genuinely good value-for-money and very convwenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Customer.

Thank you for your words are what makes us grow as a company. For us customer reviews are very important because they help us to improve all our faults.

The most important thing when traveling is sentirno well and feel a whole team is looking after you. Esteramos happy to see him coming back to our apartments when you want.

Best regards and thank you for trusting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 377 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed 3 days in this apartement. It was near museums : Prado and Thyssen.
The small street was quiet.
There are a lot of restaurants around.
The appartement was exactly as we saw on booking.com.
No problem , to reserve a taxi by the office.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackberryParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Customer.

Thanks for your comments and your time. It is important that our customers are located in the center of Madrid but with the reassurance they need when they come on holiday.

The location and quiet are very important things and make the customer has everything is about something we try to achieve every day. We hope that on your next visit to our city see him again for our apartments.

Best regards from all our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at this apartment in Dec 2013. It was a short walk from the train station and museum. There are a lot of cafes and restaurants around the area. The apartment was newly renovated/decorated. Beds are comfortable and clean. Kitchen is fully equipped and there is also a dish washer and washing machine. There is also an audio equipment which connects to the iPod and we listen to music every night. There are 3 bedrooms and there is also a sofa bed (for 2 persons).
We loved the decorations and the location. It is definitely worth staying there again. The staff was very helpful giving great suggestions and providing maps. We followed some of the recommendations and it was very fulfilling.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanFamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear customer,

thanks for your words and hope that when you return to the city choose us for your stay, we will be happy to have them again for our facilities.

We always try to make the customer feel at home and we are glad that during your stay hayn felt that way. We wait and thanks again for your trust in our company.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very nice and new appartment. Great location. Staff was very helpful.
There are a few bakeries nearby so excellent for a good breakfast. Opposite the tube station a supermercado where you can buy the most beautiful food and dishes.
We had a bit of problem with the shower but they said they were going to fix that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,

Es muy enriquecedor para una empresa como la nuestra que nuestros clientes se sientan como en casa. Pretendemos hacer nuestros apartamentos confortables pero con mucho estilo porque el diseño no debe estar reñido con la comodidad.

Nos alegramos de que hayan estado a gusto y que hayan disfrutado. Gracias también por sus comentarios a cerca de los pequeños problemas que han tenido porque de esa forma podremos solucionarlos para tenerlos listos en su próxima estancia con nosotros.

Un saludo cordial y espero volver a verlos por nuestros apartamentos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

First of all, we were transferred to one of their apartments (2 mins away from the original reservation) called the Chueca area, due to some renovations. We were given a 10% discount for this last-minute change. The apartment was exactly what we expected ---modern furnitures and decor plus enough room for 5 adults and had two bathrooms It is also centrally-located--- a lot of restaurants, cafes, tapa bars and boutiques. Near Gran Via and well-know plazas. The staff were friendly and efficient. All were multi-lingual and assisted us in every possible way they could.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, it would be advisable to request an aprtment on a highe floor from the 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teodora2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear customer,

For the whole team Madrid4Rentals is very important that our customer enjoy their stay in our apartments. For us who want to repeat host is important because we get their trust.

We work to have your trust every day and this trust it is more important thing to grow as a company. Thank you for your words and hope to have them in our apartments when they return to Madrid.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed at these apartments for 3 nights and what a great stay it was.. The apartments are spacious clean modern and kept to a high standard. The staff were really pleasant and helpful.The location is central with plenty of cafes and bars near by. The city of Madrid itself is a great city with a great atmosphere.. I would highly recommend anyone to visit Madrid.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkF78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for your words. It is important for us you enjoyed your stay and have enjoyed the neighborhood.

Our objective is to give experiences to our customers and all Madrid4Rentals team we try to make this possible. We hope to visit soon and enjoy another of our buildings to ensure that new experiences with us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great location in a great city! We were 5 persons in the appartment and enjoyed very much our stay. The appartment was well equipped with a big television showing olympic games constantly and the wifi was working perfectly. 5 minutes walk from metro made it easy to travel in the city and from/to the airport. Dont forget to enjoy a classic music concert just beside Anton Martin Metro station!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niels A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for your words. try the services we offer are always prepared to not have connection problems.

The location of the apartments is perfect for travelers because it is centrally located and perfect places to enjoy your vacation.

Hope to see you and that your next visit choose us for your stay in the capital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
60 Balconies Urban Stay
60 Balconies Urban Stay
#16 of 418 in Madrid
197 reviews
Chueca
Madrid SmartRentals Chueca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Slow Suites Luchana
Slow Suites Luchana
#7 of 418 in Madrid
429 reviews
Centro
Madrid SmartRentals Puerta del Sol
Malasana
Gran Via Capital
Gran Via Capital
#9 of 418 in Madrid
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrid SmartRentals Atocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid SmartRentals Atocha

Address: Calle Santa Maria 36, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Madrid4rentals Barrio De Las Letras)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 418 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: $85 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrid SmartRentals Atocha 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Madrid SmartRentals Atocha goza de una ubicacion centrica en Madrid, a 5 minutos a pie del Museo del Prado, Thyssen, Puerta del Sol y de la estacion de trenes de Atocha. Apartamentos modernos con aire acondicionado y conexion Wi-Fi gratuita. Los apartamentos cuentan con sala de estar con TV de pantalla plana, sofa cama y mini cadena iPod, bano privado con secador de pelo y ducha y cocina bien equipada con lavadora y lavavajillas. Muchos de ellos son aticos duplex, y otros cuentan con balcon. En los alrededores del establecimiento hay muchas tiendas, bares y restaurantes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Madrid SmartRentals Atocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing