We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Madrid SmartRentals Atocha
Ranked #25 of 404 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Peebles Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend family break.We arrived early evening and were met from our taxi by a very pleasant member of staff who should us all we needed to know about the apartments and surrounding area.Lovely apartment very clean and well equiped .Nice area very close to lots of restaurants and bars and ideal for visiting most of the Madrid sites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a positive comment and of course, for choosing Madrid4Rentals for your stay in Madrid.

We are really happy that you liked our apartment and its perfect location. We aim to have our guests feel at home and I hope you enjoyed a lovely weekend in Madrid.

Once again, thank you for choosing our apartments and we look forward to seeing you in the nearest future.

Many Thanks,
Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    112
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
182
27
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We LOVED this apartment. The staff were AMAZING! they even arranged for flowers to get to us as we arrived on my birthday and a local Spanish family wanted us to have flowers in celebration of that event. They kept our luggage when we needed to stay in the city longer than our check out time.

The apartment was immaculate and so cleverly laid out. It was very spacious. We were a family of two teenage girls and parents. PLENTY of room - storage and lay around space. GREAT location, close to so many things. Would book again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsmeagainCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu comentario y por haber elegido Madrid4Rentals para hospedarte.

Cuando nuestros clientes seleccionan Madrid4Rentals intentamos que se sientan como en casa y proporcionales aquello que hará su estancia más agradable. Además todo el equipo está disponible para que se nos consulte cualquier duda o necesidad.

De por sí los apartamentos lo hacen todo fácil, tanto por su decoración como por estar ubicados en uno de los rincones más emblemáticos de Madrid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

It was for a us first time in Madrid a beautiful , lively , central hotel, the hop on hop bus stop is right on the front door. The hotel lobby is very lively ,the breakfast is excellent and all staff are very friendly. The location is so central and surrounded by the good Resturants . Very much recommended .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you also liked the location and were satisfied with our staff members and services.

Here at Madrid4Rentals we hope that our clients can feel at home.

We hope to see you soon again in the nearest future.

Many Thanks,
Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Fantastic stay! We booked the penthouse at C. Santa Maria 36 for weekend drinking with 5 friends

Superb location in barrio de las Letras. Close to bars and restaurants, city center on walking distance.

The apartment is in one word GREAT. 2 Bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen, living room. Above (vide) other bedroom with seperate bathroom. Everything we needed was just there (wifi, airco, ipodblaster, tv, coffeemachine, refrigerator). Clean, no noise, nice interior, very comfortable.

Staff is excellent. Superb communication. Thinks along as one of arrived early and needed to store his luggage.

I will rent the apartment again when I am in Madrid, no doubt!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comment and for choosing Madrid4Rentals in the first place.

We are more than happy that you liked the location of our apartments, the interior and all the services we provided. At Madrid4Retnals we really hope our guests feel at home, and we strive to provide even better services in the future.

We hope you had an amazing time in Madrid and that it was an unforgettably pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again at our apartments in Madrid soon.

Many Thanks,
Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We spent three days in Madrid, we booked in Madrid4rentals Las Letras. About the apartment i've to say that was a surprise yo find it completely new and very cute. If i talk about the location we was close to La Latina (perfect place for Vinos&tapas), Sol....
Other good thing was the price, in compare to other hotels or apartments is really chip because was impossible to find another place that was assembling all the aspects (location, presentation and service)
Of course if i back yo Madrid i'll contact them.
Thanks for all Madrid4rentals

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misterara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Madrid4Rentals and for taking time to write us such a positive opinion. We are really grateful and happy that you enjoyed your stay in Madrid at our apartments.

We are constantly improving our apartments, our prices, etc. and we look forward to welcoming you again in Madrid.

Thank you once again for everything and see you soon.

Many Thanks,
Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Just what we were looking for in centre of Madrid to spend a 4-day trip! Apartment was great, everything looked new, clean and tidy, zero noise and very friendly staff. Left over with a great taste! Definetely value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are always happy to read positive comments like these and we really hope you enjoyed your stay here in Madrid at our apartments.

At Madrid4Rentals we truly hope that our guests feel at home. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Many Thanks,
Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changzhou, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

1. Central location, close to everything. We needed to go to the exhibition center which is a little far. But the location makes both taxi and subway easy to access. For dinner, because it is so close to the city center, it is extremely convenient.
2. Apartment is spacious, clean and comfortable. At night, it is also very quiet.
3. Very friendly and responsibe management. When we arrived, he gave us a lot of detailed and useful information about the city, transportations, and places to see.
4. The only thing I think that could improve is to add some signage if possible. Otherwise it is a little difficult to find.

Definitely will come back and recommend to others!

Room Tip: Not easy to find. Call the management before arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Madrid4Rentals and for your positive comments on our location, apartments and management. team. We are really flattered and grateful.

We hope you had a really pleasant stay and that you had a really good time in Madrid.

We are working on improving our services, including adding some more signs for better indications. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you in Madrid in the nearest future.

Many Thanks,
Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Mercure Madrid Centro
Mercure Madrid Centro
#162 of 436 in Madrid
878 reviews
Huertas
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel
#194 of 436 in Madrid
1,275 reviews
Huertas
Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
#3 of 404 in Madrid
284 reviews
Huertas
Matute11 Suites
Matute11 Suites
#43 of 404 in Madrid
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrid SmartRentals Atocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid SmartRentals Atocha

Property: Madrid SmartRentals Atocha
Address: Calle Santa Maria 36, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Madrid4rentals Barrio De Las Letras)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 404 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrid SmartRentals Atocha 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Madrid SmartRentals Atocha goza de una ubicacion centrica en Madrid, a 5 minutos a pie del Museo del Prado, Thyssen, Puerta del Sol y de la estacion de trenes de Atocha. Apartamentos modernos con aire acondicionado y conexion Wi-Fi gratuita. Los apartamentos cuentan con sala de estar con TV de pantalla plana, sofa cama y mini cadena iPod, bano privado con secador de pelo y ducha y cocina bien equipada con lavadora y lavavajillas. Muchos de ellos son aticos duplex, y otros cuentan con balcon. En los alrededores del establecimiento hay muchas tiendas, bares y restaurantes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madrid SmartRentals Atocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing