We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Era
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$166
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$111
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
$197
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$362
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$372
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
32
39
24
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
39
24
18
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 127 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hostel is fairly new and needs time to adjust but there is quite a lot they need to adjust... Firstly there is 1 x 8 bed doom room which does not have air conditioning so please ask when booking for an aircon room. The cleaning schedule is slightly strange conflicts with time everybody is waking up and wanting to use the facilities. Also with the cleaning i stayed a couple of nights and my bed sheets were taken off my bed, which is a pain when you return to the hostel at 12 at night and you have you make your bed again. Also the staff are very friendly and all but we were given bad information twice, the first time was an incorrect staring time for one of the walking tours, which lead to the tour being missed. The second was we were trying to catch a bus to Valencia for La Tomatina and was told to go to the wrong bus station.

However they are very nice people and i'm sure given time this hostel will be excellent

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwoky86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

By complete chance I booked into this hostel without seeing any reviews and it was the best choice I made. The hostel is relatively new and the team are just getting settled but this did not make the stay any less memorable. From arrival I was greeted by a warm and genuine welcome and throughout my stay (5 days in total) they were so helpful, including letting me use their ipad when my own laptop died a death.
The hostel is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in, not just because it is new, but because the staff are constantly cleaning it and the morning clean up is not a small job, they do a thorough deep clean bleaching floors etc.
Its location is perfect to explore the Madrid night-life and while the streets is filled with noise until the early hours, the hostel is kept very chilled day and night meaning you can read, work etc in the open common room.
When I return to Madrid later this year I will definately be booking this hostel.

Room Tip: The location is smack bang in the middle of Madrid so there will be noise from the streets, which is to be expected. All the rooms seem equal in size so no major preferences here.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveFoodie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The brand new Hostel Era in the center of Madrid is about as expensive as other hostels in the area, but it offers a lot more comfort! The rooms are shared by 3 to 4 people, all the beds are full sized, and most importantly, there are no bunk beds! :D The rooms are facing the street, so there might be some noise during the night, but nothing unreasonable. There's a very inviting lounge and kitchen area where it's easy to meet other travelers and where you can cook your own meals and store your feed in the fridge. Last but not least, the hostel staff is one of the friendliest I have ever encountered! I warmly recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a clean, uncomplicated and friendly place to stay during their visit to Madrid.

Room Tip: The rooms have A/C, you just have to ask the reception for a remote!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews