We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas
Ranked #121 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here in November, 2013 for 4 nights - it was terrific for the price we paid (I think it was about €30 per night). The staff were great and went out of their way to print and then scan a document we needed urgently. Everything was spotless.

The rooms are exactly what you see in the picture - no frills but all the essentials (bring your own shampoo/shower gel). There are a couple of bars nearby where you can eat something and there's a supermarket as well. A short journey into the city centre either by metro or bus. Usually we took the metro, but also took the bus to get a look at the area.

Yes, the shower is in the room, and the bathroom isn't exactly 'soundproof' but everything worked as expected.

Couldn't recommend this highly enough, given the price. It was clean, functional and within minutes of the centre by metro. We didn't eat breakfast there - we prefer to eat out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    460
    167
    17
    9
See reviews for
179
449
87
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is cheap and has helpful receptionist. On the other hand, the room was not very clean and it has everything of basic needs. At our third day of stay, I got huge shock that there were new sheets of bed. But, new ones full of hair! Not mine! Likely, receptionist helped us to solvthe problem.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sayuriiii
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We had a great experience at tis hotel, it was our first time in madrid, we stayed for three days and were very pleased with the location.
It was Very close to the metro station so you can basically go anywhere without a problem. The room is a bit small but very clean! and confortable, the staff was friendly and we like the area, there are some cafes and restaurant around if you want to eat for a good price and felt safe.
The only problem was the wi-fi it was not very good and they only allow you to connect to it for 2 days which was not enough for our stay. since we were not in our room most of the day it was not much of a problem but it was very frustrating.
Enjoyed my stay, definitely recommend it if you want to stay at a confortable and clean place for cheap!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

It is a One star hotel with the shower inside of the room. Very helpful staff and rooms are quiet and clean, the Wifi is really slow, 2 minutes walking to El carmen Metro Station and around 6 stops to the city center

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I do not have any problem with the Ibis Budget concept, which is totally fine considering the low prices...

However, my sister and I had an awful stay. We got assigned a room on the ground floor. Madrid was VERY hot these days. The A/C in the rooms was turned off during these days. It was not possible to open the windows either on the ground floor. Do the management really think people can sleep without ANY form of ventilation? This is dangerous! The room was very warm and the air was very stuffy and bad. When my sister or I took a shower the room got very damp and humid. It was horrible. We did not sleep a second that night. I asked to switch rooms, but this was not possible since the hotel was fully booked. The window was locked also, due to its location on the ground floor. Do you expect me to be able to sleep in a room of 30 C and humidity?

On the second night we were able to move to a room on the 2nd floor. Little bit better, cause here we could open the window. But we wake up at 5 AM due to trucks picking up the garbage, and being VERY noisy!

Finally, on our 3rd night (and after MANY complaints from other guests as well) the management turned on the A/C. Then it became bearable to stay here. Too bad it was our last night.

I think it is very poor and amateurish of the hotel management to let guests stay under these conditions.

I also think they could do something with the showers in the Ibis Budget hotels...instead of having a handle on the shower door, there is just one hole to grab with your hand, and since this hole is so big there are water splashing out on the floor outside when taking a shower.

Breakfast was 5 EUR, but not worth the price. Only sugar items...croissants with jam and honey and bad quality juice. I would rather like to pay 10 or even 15 EUR and get some proper bread, ham, cheese and juice.

The stay would been so much better if they had only let the A/C be on from day one. Especially when they know Madrid is hot and also when they know there is no ventilation on the ground floor rooms. Not possible to open the windows, etc...So that is why I will only give them one star - we slept very bad the two first nights due to this....only the third (and last night) we slept properly. Would have given the hotel much better review otherwise.

The location was fine, the staff were ok (even though they made it sound like they made me a huge favour when they let me switch rooms on the 2nd night), and the price was good. But thenagain, fix A/C on hot days!

TIP! AVOID ANY ROOM ON THE GROUND FLOOR! THEY ARE ON STREET LEVEL - PEOPLE CAN SEE IN IF YOU HAVE THE CURTAIN OPEN. IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO OPEN THE WINDOWS IN THESE ROOMS, AND IF NO A/C THEN YOU ARE OUT OF AIR. ALL THE ROOMS ON THE GROUND FLOOR ARE TWIN BED ROOMS. AVOID THOSE IF POSSIBLE.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skrosvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#79 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas

Property: Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas
Address: Calle Siena 10, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing