We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas
Ranked #128 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PPG_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Herbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

It's a one-star hotel, so do not expect luxury. However, the hotel is in a very good location, there's a metro tube station just around the corner, the receptionists were all very helpful and the room was quiet and clean (albeit very small, and the WC could be better isolated from the room itself).
We stayed for two nights and paid less than what many other hotels in the city asked for just one.
All in all it was a very good experience and we will probably repeat if we visit Madrid again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRdguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The place was hard to find. People were confusing this with the other Ibis hotel which was just across the bullring that when we were researching on instructions on how to get here, we got 2 confusing answers. So, take note, the budget hotel is NOT across the bullring.

The room was quite small, shower was a tight squeeze but I guess that's what we get for the price we paid haha...

Front desk staff was very helpful & spoke great english.

There's a great pasteleria nearby, Valdueza which serves amazing empanaditas. You must try this if you stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDanying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed for 3 days. Hotel was very basic but clean. Staff were very welcoming. Great hotel just to get your head down at night after travelling around Madrid. Situated right across from bull arena which was great for us, and very close to the metro tube station. Be careful of pickpockets on tube!! Taxi to airport was a bit expensive but the drivers were really nice. Overall, holiday was fantastic, plenty places to eat, and hotel was great. Found a corner shop just around from hotel which was very cheap and sold a large stock of UK items.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing bull arena
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank milehighac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the hotel and it was great! The room ( 121) was pretty and clean every day during our stay. Natalia, the receptionist was always smiling and she had some good offers for us ( w.g. when is worth trying to eat churros or drinking Tinto and which is possibly good place to celebrate the new year)
Me and my boyfriend also work at a hotel as we know anything about people and know sometimes hard to work. Natalia had some problems with her voice but in case of it tried to tell the informations and smiling all day.
Good lunk for her and for all of the staff of the hotel :)

Yours sincerely,
Ákos Simon and Dóra Dávid

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDora89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala
#130 of 440 in Madrid
866 reviews
Centro
Hostal Comercial
Hostal Comercial
#231 of 440 in Madrid
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas

Address: Calle Siena 10, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $46 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing