We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels
Ranked #15 of 403 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Quiet good Apartment With Central location. clean. good breakfast at the kafe beside entrance. But the real question are: why do i have to have a certain number of caracters on my review to be able to submit?????

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Bent Hoeye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza de Orient... H, Director de Recepción at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Bent Hoeye,

Many thanks for your funny review!

In addition, we would like to thank you for your kind words about our apartments.


We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Best regards from Madrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    137
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
199
83
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Check in staff were very helpful and welcoming. Apartment was very clean and spacious with excellent furnishings. A electric kettle to boil water would be very useful. The apartment is in an excellent location making it so easy to explore most places on foot. Our son found the nearby park lands which is famous for hosting triathlons an excellent place for running.
there are tow metro stations near to apartments (plaza de espana, principe pio)..

Room Tip: all rooms with AC all rooms with kitchen and tools all rooms area fine some rooms with view are e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank bmb1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza de Orient... H, Director de Recepción at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Bmb1975,

We would like to thank you for this amazing words about the staff and the apartment.
Certainly, as you indicate in your review, we are very close to the main tourist attractions.

Regarding the electric kettle we can provide on request at reception.

Best regards from Madrid,
We look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Check in staff were very helpful and welcoming.
Apartment was very clean and spacious with excellent furnishings.
A electric kettle to boil water would be very useful.
The apartment is in an excellent location making it so easy to explore most places on foot. Our son found the nearby park lands which is famous for hosting triathlons an excellent place for running.
Initially we had some difficulty finding the apartments as they are called Ikasa apartments not the booking name of Plaza de Oriente. Number 10 San Vicente is what helped us and asking at other nearby hotel receptions.

Room Tip: Our one bedroom apartment was quiet and very spacious. Plenty of space for three people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza de Orient... H, Director de Recepción at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Maria S,

Thank you very much for your amazing words.

We were very happy helping and welcoming you.

Regarding electric boil , we could have provided a boil asking at reception.

In addition, we are changing the overall image of our brand, very soon you will not have any trouble to find us. We invite you to come back with us again and check it by yourself.

Best regards
WooTravelling! Plaza de Oriente HOMTELS's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The apartment was a good size, clean and comfortable, with a decent range of cooking utensils, washer/dryer and a well equipped bathroom. Wifi was excellent. The room was quiet at night when the outside windows and shutters were closed. Extras such as an iron and ironing board were available if needed. Staff were onsite throughout the day but not overnight. Luis was friendly, professional and very helpful. The nearest metro was a five minute walk away.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank adelaideruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza de Orient... H, Director de Recepción at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Adelaide Runs,

Many thanks for your wonderful words about the apartments and the staff.

Yes we are really close of Plaza de España metro satation and Principe Pio.

Look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Regards
WooTravelling! Plaza de Oriente HOMTELS's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nice place in itself. Although a bit noisy even when you close all windows. This city never sleeps!
Lacks a ceiling light, pretty dimmed ambiance. Not always easy when you have to read something except in the bathroom.
A lot of things to see and visit by foot from this aparthotel.
Nice place. However, people are not very used to speak english.
Sometimes difficult when you don't speak spanish yourself.
Possible to have a breakfast in a restaurant higher in the street.
Nice people. Helpful.
Awkward reception hours : from 2 PM to 8 PM. But checkout is at 11 AM.
So nobody there to leave the place and give the keys back.

Room Tip: For a first trip to Madrid when you don't have much time like us (1 day and a half!) you can vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David_Umbrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza de Orient... H, Director de Recepción at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear David Umbrella

Many thanks for your beautiful words about our city and our apartments,

If you come back here, you will find that there are more staff at reception and speak English very fluently.

Regarding the check out, we have a mailbox next to reception in order to leave your keys anytime, even when reception is closed.
In addition, we have extended our opening hours reception.

Look forward to welcoming you soon,
Best regards

WooTravelling! Plaza de Oriente HOMTELS's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in a delux studio: everything was perfect. The room had all supplies you need. Very comfortable and spacious room. The King palace and other sites are just opposite the apartaments. During our visit we didn't have to use the transport. The main trade and restaurants streets were 10-minutes walk. There is a fantastic park around the Palace. The bus stop is opposite the entrance of the apartaments. We love this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank alexandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza de Orient... H, Director de Recepción at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear alexandra s,

Many thanks for your wonderful words. We are glad to read so nice words.

Thank you and we hope we can meet again!

Best regards from Madrid.
WooTravelling! Plaza de Oriente HOMTELS's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked this place from booking.com at the last minute. It is in a good location but the flat itself is a bit tired the staff managing it are helpful but only one of them Luis speaks English so better brush up your Spanish.
There is free wifi, but no cable Tv

Room Tip: Looking for a place to sleep then it's comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza de Orient... H, Director de Recepción at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear alexandra s,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your amazing words.

We are glad that you spent a pleasant days with us.

Look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Best regards from Madrid

WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente HOMTELS's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Arguelles
Suites Viena
Suites Viena
#26 of 435 in Madrid
1,313 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 435 in Madrid
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Principe Pio Hotel
#130 of 435 in Madrid
1,171 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels

Property: WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels
Address: Cuesta San Vicente 10-12, 28008 Madrid, Spain (Formerly San Vicente 10)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 403 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Plaza de Oriente you will find the accommodation that suits your needs best. Among its 35 apartments you could choose from family apartments to come with your family or friends, up to design studies to enjoy a romantic evening or spending long and comfortable work stays. All apartments and studios at Plaza de Oriente have a bedroom, kitchen, living room and bathroom, all equipped for your comfort. Its privileged location will complete your experience in Madrid... one step from history and nobility of Old Madrid, surrounded by the nature of the Parque del Oeste and the Casa de Campo and inspired by the traditional cuisine. You just have to come and enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing