We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Santa Ana Apartamentos
Ranked #258 of 424 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Centrally located and is a walking dictance from all tourist attractions. It is near a plaza where you can have coffee or stay outdoor late at night. The sorrounding is lively but not noisy. Receptionist can speak english well. Rooms are big and clean. The only thing difficult is that yhere is no elevator and you have to carry your bag upstairs to your room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benedicta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 187 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

PERFECT LOCATION. About as central as you can get. Less than a minute walk to bars, tapas, flamenco, clubs, dining,etc. The staff is very nice. They helped us successfully use a Spanish laundry machine, get into our rooms when we locked ourselves out, and even completely translated a Spanish time chart to English for us and gave us pointers where to see the finish of La Vuelta Espana 2013 (Chris Horner, yea yea). Only ding on this place is very limited kitchen appliances and tools; and the A/C! It was still 90+ in Madrid and our A/C maybe cooled our room to 82 degrees each night. If you can tolerate that, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Location is perfect,clean,quiet and near everything you need for a short stay in Madrid!!!
Supermarket, parking etc , ALL VERY NEARBY
staff is very friendly too! We were lucky to find this place and will for sure come back!
(If available)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexestrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Perfect location in city center of Madrid, a few steps from everything (restaurent, commercial street, metro and bus stations, ... The apartment is clean and beautiful with all required fourniture. I recommand this hotel for business or family trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Everything was extremely nice. The apartment is in a privileged area (in the middle of the amazing old center of Madrid), close to lots of restaurants, subway station, commercial streets - all of this with a charming and familiar ambience. You can reach the Prado Area in less than 10 minutes walking. And the fantastic Retiro Park is not far from the Apartament - less than 15 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergioPyrrho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great location, a few steps from Plaza Santa Ana and within a walking distance from everything.
The apartment is confortable and very complete, there's even a washing machine for when you run out of clothes. It's a grat place to satay with friends, family, for business or romance.
The manager Jorge was always around. He received us with courtesy, explained about the city and gave us a map and tips.
Don't look for other place, just book this one! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuelaonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in Santa Ana Apartamentos for a few days. The manager met us, all told, has given a map, described the main places. It was very nice. This is our first visit to Madrid. Clean, nice apartments. There is a lift, wi-fi, everything you need. The next time we choose these apartments with pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bird-flying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#45 of 441 in Madrid
1,321 reviews
Huertas
Mola Suites
Mola Suites
#27 of 424 in Madrid
92 reviews
Huertas
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
#2 of 424 in Madrid
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Madrid Ventas
#57 of 441 in Madrid
869 reviews
Chueca
U Hostel by Safestay
U Hostel by Safestay
#11 of 424 in Madrid
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Ana Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ana Apartamentos

Address: Calle Nunez de Arce 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 424 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Ana Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Ana Apartamentos is an apartment building located almost but not quite in Plaza Santa Ana. We have 29 units, all non smoking, at your disposal: they vary from studios for 2 guests to family apartments for up to eight guests. Most of our apartments look our on the street but some face the interior patio, thus they are quiet but a bit darker than others. We have apartments on the ground, first, second and third floor. There are 17 steps leading up to the elevator which starts running between floors. We don not have a 24 hour reception. We accept pets - small dogs and other creatures are welcome for a small fee. We also have an airport shuttle availble 24/7. All of the units are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santa Ana Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing