We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$109
Hotels.com$109
Priceline$101
Trip.com$131
eDreams$101
ZenHotels.com$163
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveler rating
1,303
307
41
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,303
307
41
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel reina sofia atocha train station within walking distance art galleries walked everywhere cold cuts natural light visiting madrid retiro park royal palace puerta del sol miguel neighborhood street spain cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2020

I am highly recommend this hotel. Miguel, the onwer of hotel was a very helpful to my special situation. We got to an hotel at 2am.
The most important is a very clean, friendly and central. You will feel very welcome in this hotel.
❤️

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tastimo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel Porras García, Owner at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Dear Tastimo15,
I remember you very well, thank you so much for this excellent review. And hope you are fine and could make all your trips.
Artrip will be your home in Madrid from now. Hope to see you again one day soon.

Best regards,


Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2020

I have seldom experienced more friendly and accommodating service than at this independently owned hotel. In the last weeks of the Covid-19 state of emergency, the owner both gave me an upgrade and facilitated early check-in, as well as late check out. The room was very well designed throughout and felt spacious. The soundproofing and hot water were more than adequate. A gem: and a great chance to support a small, local business.

Room tip: 201 felt very spacious.
Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C18_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel Porras García, Owner at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Dear C18_traveller,
We appreciate a lot your good and very positive comments about our Artrip Hotel. Thanks for highlighting our spacious rooms, soundproofing and about he good value of this small and familiar boutique hotel.

So glad you had a good stay and would like to see you again soon. This is your home from now in Madrid.


Best regards,


Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2020

We stayed for four nights in early March this year (just as the coronavirus was moving into Spain). We found the room very comfortable and quiet, the breakfasts tasty and generous, and the management friendly and very helpful.

The neighborhood is very pleasant, with good choices for cafes, and with a self-service laundry across the street and a good market nearby. Hotel can also provide a pocket wifi hotspot to facilitate access to information while out-and-about in the city.

We'd stay there again in a heart beat.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel Porras García, Owner at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Dear Jay E,
Your compliments of the Artrip Hotel are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Your compliments of our staff, location and breakfast are very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recommendations and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.


Best and healthy regards,


Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2020

A beautifully small hotel, furnished with care, conveniently close to the Atocha train station and in a very comfortable location if you have to reach the Airport of Madrid.
Miguel Ángel and Fidel and the whole hotel staffs are friendly and welcoming and always available to give any travel support and information and for any question and need.
The cozy atmosphere and the complimentary coffee and juice available in the dining area make you feel like home and always more than welcome.
The rooms are comfortable and extremely cleaned. Igiene and security measures aimed to prevent Covid-19 make you feel safe even during this weird time.

Room tip: If you are a solo travel ask for the single room in the Attico which is spacious, relaxing and very very quite.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveler30246401550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel Porras García, Owner at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Dear Traveler30246401550,
First of all thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked the hotel and location. I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours.

We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our rooms extremely clean and comfortable.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2020 via mobile

Fabulous value hotel. We stayed for two nights via Expedia for under €170

Banging below during the afternoon siesta time was annoying and someone walking about in heels all night above us was trying

Lovely room but the minimalist style may not suit everyone particularly as storage space is limited. Comfortable bed. Good AC. Excellent shower. Nice balcony window onto the street which wasn’t too noisy (4th floor)

Good, friendly, knowledgeable staff man the front desk 24 hours a day

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank KeithHumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2020

Dear KeithHumph,
Your excellent review of the Artrip Hotel´s greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Your compliments of our staff, comfortable beds and quite rooms are very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recommendations and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews