We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveler rating
1,302
307
41
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,302
307
41
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel reina sofia atocha train station within walking distance art galleries walked everywhere cold cuts natural light visiting madrid retiro park royal palace puerta del sol miguel neighborhood street spain cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2020

We stayed for four nights in early March this year (just as the coronavirus was moving into Spain). We found the room very comfortable and quiet, the breakfasts tasty and generous, and the management friendly and very helpful.

The neighborhood is very pleasant, with good choices for cafes, and with a self-service laundry across the street and a good market nearby. Hotel can also provide a pocket wifi hotspot to facilitate access to information while out-and-about in the city.

We'd stay there again in a heart beat.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel Porras García, Owner at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Dear Jay E,
Your compliments of the Artrip Hotel are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Your compliments of our staff, location and breakfast are very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recommendations and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.


Best and healthy regards,


Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2020

A beautifully small hotel, furnished with care, conveniently close to the Atocha train station and in a very comfortable location if you have to reach the Airport of Madrid.
Miguel Ángel and Fidel and the whole hotel staffs are friendly and welcoming and always available to give any travel support and information and for any question and need.
The cozy atmosphere and the complimentary coffee and juice available in the dining area make you feel like home and always more than welcome.
The rooms are comfortable and extremely cleaned. Igiene and security measures aimed to prevent Covid-19 make you feel safe even during this weird time.

Room tip: If you are a solo travel ask for the single room in the Attico which is spacious, relaxing and very very quite.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveler30246401550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel Porras García, Owner at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Dear Traveler30246401550,
First of all thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked the hotel and location. I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours.

We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our rooms extremely clean and comfortable.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2020 via mobile

Fabulous value hotel. We stayed for two nights via Expedia for under €170

Banging below during the afternoon siesta time was annoying and someone walking about in heels all night above us was trying

Lovely room but the minimalist style may not suit everyone particularly as storage space is limited. Comfortable bed. Good AC. Excellent shower. Nice balcony window onto the street which wasn’t too noisy (4th floor)

Good, friendly, knowledgeable staff man the front desk 24 hours a day

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank KeithHumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2020

Dear KeithHumph,
Your excellent review of the Artrip Hotel´s greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Your compliments of our staff, comfortable beds and quite rooms are very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recommendations and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Impressive small hotel. Well-maintained property. Very comfortable and clean room. I like the cozy shower room. Best location and is conveniently close to top tourist spots and train station. Hotel staffs are friendly most especially Jessica. She provided me a pocket WiFi (my international roaming was not woking) which greatly helped me to navigate around the city. Complimentary coffee and juice were available to hotel guests. Highly recommended this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnoonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2020

Dear gnoonig,
We appreciate a lot your excellent and positive comments about our Artrip Hotel.
Thanks for highlighting our strategic location in Madrid Town Center, friendly staff and good coffee of this small and familiar boutique hotel.

So glad you had a good stay and would like to see you again soon.

Best regards,


Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Our family had a wonderful stay at the Artrip. The owner and all the employees are kind, professional and helpful. Our rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The hotel is centrally located, close to the the Sol, museums and the park. There are countless good restaurants and bars close by. We walked everywhere.

The coffee, breakfast, and extra offerings were amazing. One day we were offered homemade soup in the early afternoon because it was cold outside. The staff had made it for the guests. It's that kind of place!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank V2867JJmaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2020

Dear V2867JJmaryp,
Thank you to choose Artrip Hotel for your stay in Madrid and thank you to send this beautiful comments. I am very happy and proud to hear you liked the locations but most of all I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff It is glad to read they provided to you an efficient service to help you. I always feel this is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

Your compliments of our breakfast and coffee are very much appreciated too.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards,


Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews