We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Madrid
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveler rating
1,277
307
41
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,277
307
41
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavapies metro station attic room small hotel hotel owner reina sofia mobile wifi minute walk within walking distance art galleries walked everywhere plaza mayor cold cuts great shower natural light fresh fruit small balcony family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Impressive small hotel. Well-maintained property. Very comfortable and clean room. I like the cozy shower room. Best location and is conveniently close to top tourist spots and train station. Hotel staffs are friendly most especially Jessica. She provided me a pocket WiFi (my international roaming was not woking) which greatly helped me to navigate around the city. Complimentary coffee and juice were available to hotel guests. Highly recommended this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnoonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Our family had a wonderful stay at the Artrip. The owner and all the employees are kind, professional and helpful. Our rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The hotel is centrally located, close to the the Sol, museums and the park. There are countless good restaurants and bars close by. We walked everywhere.

The coffee, breakfast, and extra offerings were amazing. One day we were offered homemade soup in the early afternoon because it was cold outside. The staff had made it for the guests. It's that kind of place!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V2867JJmaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Artrip is a boutique hotel in Madrid, close to the three most popular museums - Prado, Reina-Sofia and the Thyssen-Bornemisza. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean, well maintained and secure. It is close to the Puerta del Sol, Retiro Park and the Royal Palace. Our room had a small balcony, overlooking the street, with abundant natural light. There are lots of restaurants nearby. Enjoyed our stay in the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OyesterWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear OyesterWorld,
We appreciate your good and positive comments about our Artrip Hotel.
Thanks for highlighting our strategic location in Madrid Town Center, clean rooms, friendly staff and about the good value of this small and familiar boutique hotel.

So glad you had a good stay and would like to see you again soon.

Best regards,


Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

We stayed in this little gem of a hotel for a couple of days after Christmas when visiting family. Its beautifully restored with traditional features but ultra modern facilities. I stay in many hotels at home and abroad, some quite luxurious, but I would choose this hotel for a city centre stay every time. It is small, intimate and friendly, so close to all of central Madrid's tourist attractions, but a haven of peace and comfort at the end of a day.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichCerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear RichCerro,
Your compliments of the Artrip Hotel are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Your compliments of our staff, location and quite place are very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write such a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

We spent a couple of days after Xmas. The hotel is lovely and the service excellent. It's well located, but the staff are wonderful. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, breakfast was just right. Just the type of place you would like to stay in when visiting Madrid.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vivibartilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear vivibartilson,
We appreciate a lot your time to review the Artrip Hotel.

Thanks so much for your comments about our privileged Location and overall the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer your positive comments to all our Team and we love knowing that you would visit the Hotel again when you return to Madrid.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,


Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews