We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Hotels.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Priceline$125
eDreams$125
Travelocity$110
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveler rating
1,303
308
41
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,303
308
41
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel reina sofia atocha train station within walking distance art galleries walked everywhere cold cuts natural light visiting madrid retiro park royal palace puerta del sol miguel neighborhood street spain cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

We loved our stay at Artrip we were only in Madrid for a few nights and I wanted something outside of the immediate tourist center but still accessible. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go (myself and 11 year old).

We didnt utilize the front desk folks for much but they were always friendly and ready to offer to suggestions.

Th beds were comfortable, the place was clean and the water pressure was great. The A/C worked very well (it was very hot when we were there). The room was also a really great size and comfortable layout.

This hotel was well worth the money! It felt like a steal at their rates!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jennifer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear jennifer k,
Your compliments of the Artrip Hotel are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Your compliments of our staff, location and AC system are very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recommendations and for taking time to write such a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

We liked everything about the Artrip Hotel. Great value. Lovely space. Great location.

Artrip has a wonderful, kind and personal staff. They were the best we encountered on this trip, and it seems to be top down, starting with the affable and friendly owner.

The hotel is modern, and offered us a spacious family room (for 4). Quiet room, which was important to us. Everything felt new and refreshed in the room.

The amenities were terrific. Excellent breakfast, strong WiFi, good A/C (don’t take that for granted on a very hot day in Madrid) and they offered a free portable hotspot to use throughout Madrid (which was super).

Artrip is a close walk to the museums we wanted to visit and a walkable distance to other sites as well (20 min or so).

Our only minor complaint pertained to the pillows (a bit thick). We requested thinner pillows and they were provided after the first night.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank CJG_WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear CJG_WH,
First of all thank you so much for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked the hotel and location.

I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours.

We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our rooms with the minibar and Wifi complementary

Thank you also for your suggestion about the pillows, your feedback is very much appreciated.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

An excellent hotel with good location, near train station , walking distanced to mostly interesting places in Madrid.

Our Family room have enough space with 1 double bed and 2 single bed ( sofa bed), clean room and friendly staff.

We met Nice , friendly owner and gave us a perfect advise, appreciated.

Good for family, couple and single travelers.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leoagustinush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear leoagustinus h,
Thanks so much for your time to devote some words to our Hotel as this is a gift to us.

Thanks for your recomendation, our location, rooms and customer service,.

Hope to see you soon at Artrip Hotel.


Best regards,


Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Perfectly situated to all the museums and important sites in Madrid. The room was lovely, and the staff was extremely helpful. Definitely a 4 star hotel in a 2 star body. We will be staying there again in the future.

Room tip: Extremely comfortable room. Great shower, and terrific bed
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear Harold B,
We appreciate your time to review the Artrip Hotel.

Thanks so much for your comments about our privileged location and the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team and we love knowing that you would visit the Hotel again when you return to Madrid.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

My husband and I were here for 3 nights in April. The room was bright and beautiful. I liked the street outlook from the terrace. And it was quiet. Jasmina and Marta were extremely helpful with getting around info. And the two restaurants they recommended had delicious food.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Americanwoman918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear Americanwoman918,
Thank you to choose Artrip Hotel for your stay in Madrid and thank you to send this beautiful comments. I am very happy to hear you liked the location, but most of all I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff It is glad to read they provided to you an efficient service to help you. I always feel this is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews