We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$129
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$114
Priceline$129
Trip.com$134
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveler rating
1,303
308
41
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,303
308
41
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel reina sofia atocha train station within walking distance art galleries walked everywhere cold cuts natural light visiting madrid retiro park royal palace puerta del sol miguel neighborhood street spain cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Loved this hotel! My friends stayed here previously and recommended it and we all had a great experience. Fast check in, great restaurant and shopping tips and a great breakfast.

My room was really cute with a little balcony and a big window to open for fresh air. Loved that water and fruit in the room was complimentary.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ChristinaKCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Hotel is located outside of touristy areas but everything is within easy 15 to 20 minutes walk from the hotel, which makes it situated perfectly for going to Prado on one side or Royal Palace on the other. If walking is not your thing, then there is a subway/metro station just 2 or 3 minutes away from hotel and Madrid's metro is tourist friendly with a lot of signs. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Attic room was outstanding. And do not get me started on those pillows. I need these at home.

Room tip: Pick an attic room from the two available. Absolute gem.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ilya1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Dear llya1975,
We appreciate a lot your positive comments about our Artrip Hotel.

Thanks for highlighting our central Location just 20 minutes from Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Opera House, Royal Palace and Almudena Cathedral and the comfort of our rooms and customer service as well.

So glad you had a good stay and would like to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Personnel were excellent but; parking difficult for our rental car. The desk gal was kind enough to ask a girlfriend to vacate a parking spot so we could have it for the night.

Walking distance to two museums, contemporary and historical...

Our room was large and bright.

The self service espresso machine was great.......

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rags P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear Rags H,
We appreciate your time to review the Artrip Hotel.
Thanks so much for your comments about our privileged Location and the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team and we love knowing that visit the Hotel again when you return to Madrid. There is a public Parking beside the hotel with a special offer for our guests.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here on my first stay in Madrid and it was a great starting point in a nice neighborhood. Fairly close to the metro. Attentive staff. Wonderful rooms with a bit of a unique twist (separated bathroom and shower). Very charming.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank KevinA206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear KevinA206,
We appreciate a lot your good and positive comments about our Artrip Hotel.
Thanks for highlighting our strategic location in Madrid Town Center, clean rooms and about he good value of this small and familiar boutique hotel.

So glad you had a good first stay in Madrid, and we would like to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Spent two nights in this small, spotlessly clean hotel. My friends and I appreciated the helpfulness of the staff. Loved the small local seafood restaurant they recommended! We took full advantage of the breakfast/lounge area which was great for regrouping after an outing. It is within walking distance of the Prado, the Renia Sofia museum, the botanical gardens and the Calixa Forum. The weather was a bit rainy while we were there but they even had umbrellas on hand to loan. Would happily stay here again.

Room tip: Our rooms were facing the street (2nd and 4th floors) which we liked. The wooden shutters keep it dark and quiet at night.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonFoxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager811513, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear LondonFoxa,
Thank you to choose Artrip Hotel for your stay in Madrid and thank you to send this beautiful comments. I am very happy to hear you liked the location, but most of all I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff It is glad to read they provided to you an efficient service to help you. I always feel this is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

Your compliments of our umbrellas are very much appreciated too.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews