We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$134
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Priceline$134
Travelocity$118
eDreams$134
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveler rating
1,303
307
41
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,303
307
41
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel reina sofia atocha train station within walking distance art galleries walked everywhere cold cuts natural light visiting madrid retiro park royal palace puerta del sol miguel neighborhood street spain cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Location is unbeatable. Almost all the Madrid attractions are in walking distance.
The hotel is very clean, staff very helpful and and very nice.
The owner pays real special attention to his guests.
Room was spacious and clean.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMDHCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016

Dear RMDHCZ,
Thank you very much for write good comments about the location, clean rooms and team service of the Hotel.

We are very happy to know that our work has gained a good stay with us.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

We spent our last night in Spain here. Owner was fantastic. Great guy and very helpful. The hotel decor is very cool and the location is close to tons of activity. Staff was fantastic. Glad we chose the Artrip!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jimleland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Jim L,
Thank you to choose Artrip Hotel for your stay in Madrid and thank you to send this beautiful comments. I am very happy to hear you liked the locations but most of all I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff It is glad to read they provided to you an efficient service to help you. I always feel this is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We were driving from the Algarve in the south of Portugal to Madrid for a 2 night stay at the end of a holiday.

We were travelling with three children and as always the journey took us longer than we anticipated.

I contacted to hotel to say we would be arriving late, around 11pm and they were very accommodating. When we did arrive the man on reception was very friendly and welcoming and helped us in as many ways as possible.

We were pleased with our room - there was a large bed for my partner and I to sleep in with our 2 year old and bunk beds for the older children. The room was cool, clean and modern and was the perfect place to relax after a long journey.

I was worried that the noise would be too much as the streets were very busy when we first arrived but the room was so quiet and peaceful.

The bathroom was immaculate, the glass doors separating it from the bedroom gave a modern feel. Excellent use of space!

I would highly recommend this hotel - a hidden gem!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sashaandjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear sashaandjake,
We appreciate your good and positive comments about our Artrip Hotel.

Thanks for highlighting our clean/quite rooms and about the customer service of this small and familiar boutique hotel.

So glad you had a good stay and would like to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in Madrid and we actually lost our luggages when we arrived Spain. The staff (the baby-face, sweet looking girl) at Artrip gave us a very warm welcome when we checked in. She carefully took note about our lost luggages and also gave us a detailed introduction of places to visit (and also taught us the routes).

On the day we left, we suddenly got informed that our flight had been cancelled (what bad luck!) but the girl was exceptionally helpful, she even helped to talk to the airline staff, and offered us snacks while we were waiting for the next available flight.

The hotel is also very neat and comfy (don't be put off by the not so glamorous entrance). Despite our bad luck in flights and luggages, the stay at Artrip made our trip in Spain a much better journey.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ni Ni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Ni Ni L,
Thank you very much for write such a good comments about the comfy rooms and our excellent Team of the Hotel.

We are very happy to know that our work has gained a good stay with us.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

We arrived to Hotel Artrip after 28 hours of travelling and were greeted with the fantastic receptionist Sarah, who was an absolute delight in checking in two very tired travellers. She was very welcoming and extremely informative; providing a map and listing all important details within the city, plus directions for other hotspots utilised by locals. Following this first meeting, all subsequent reception staff were gracious and very helpful throughout remainder of the stay.

The room itself exceeded expectations; being more than adequately spaced and larger than you would receive for the price and Madrid in general. Huge fan of the minimalist style within the room, and the overall decor of the hotel itself. Showers are amazing, and great view with balcony (we were 4th floor) .

Hotel location is a convenient few minutes walk from the cultural centre Lavapies, and within walking distance to all major sights / inner city. We did not cab / utilise public transport once throughout the stay.

Breakfast was great; various cold cuts, croissants, tea coffee,  juice etc. Staff are attentive and make sure there is always ample amount of food available.

Overall, our 3 night stay at Hotel Artrip was fantastic and I would highly recommend to anyone seeking a moderately priced hotel nearby to Central metropolitan areas.

Stayed 3 nights in August, travelling couple.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lewis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Lewis P,
Thank you so much to choose Artrip Hotel for your stay in Madrid and thank you to send this beautiful comments. I am very happy to hear you liked the locations but most of all I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff It is glad to read they provided to you an efficiente service to help you. I always feel this is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews