We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Helpful staff and excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artrip Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Artrip Hotel
Ranked #4 of 446 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Davis, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Helpful staff and excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Recently stayed here for the beginning of a two week vacation in Spain and Portugal. The staff was helpful and gave us a great orientation as to spots to go to, restaurants to eat at, etc. Good location to walk to many plazas, restaurants, museums and train stations. Very quite and clean rooms. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Debbie Y,
Thanks so much for your time to devote some words to our Hotel as this is a gift to us.

Thanks for your comments about our location, clean rooms and customer service, but the big win is that you want to come back to us whenever you are in Madrid.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon at Artrip Hotel.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    243
    35
    2
    0
See reviews for
217
612
61
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Putnam Valley, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The Artrip Hotel was easy to get to by car from Barajas airport. We were upgraded without charge to a Junior Suite, which was spacious and clean. Loved the shower! It was American style with a large shower head. We continue to be baffled by European a / c. My husband awoke to find it off and struggled to restart it in the dark. We slept without sheets to be comfortable. This has been a standard experience for us over & over in Europe , so we've grown accustomed to it. The staff at the hotel is fantastic-- so helpful, kind, and friendly. We got great directions to the sites and our route to Galicia. The recommended restaurant was delicious. Overall, we were very pleased. If you use the nearby public parking, you may not get the hotel discount if no one is on duty.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Karen P,
We appreciate your good and positive comments about our Artrip Hotel.
Thanks so much for highlighting our good showers, clean and spacious rooms of this small and familiar boutique hotel. Everybody at the hotel try to do a very good customer service and we feel very happy when this succeeded.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We chose this hotel due to its high ranking at Tripadvisor and spent seven nights there. And we were not disappointed. I can only join in on all those nice words about the staff. They're really and genuinly service-minded and pleasant.
But there is a reason why this is a two-star hotel. There is e.g. no separate bathroom. The sink is in the middle of the room, and the shower and toilet is integrated in the room, and leaves no room for privacy. So you're advised to only share room with someone you're really familiar with.
The breakfast is adequate, but nothing more. But a simple thing as a bowl with hardboiled eggs would improve the impression of the breakfast considerably.
And finally, the location is perfect. All interesting things are within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear S S,
We appreciate your time to review the Artrip Hotel.
Thanks a lot for your comments about our privileged Location and the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team and we love your feedback with the idea of offering a hardboiled eggs on a bowl for breakfast. We´ll think about it.

Hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed for three nights in July 14. Double room. Very clean and modern. Bed roomy and comfy. Lovely shower etc. Lovely staff.. Breakfast good value. Great position. You really cannot go wrong so stay here if you visit Madrid. We are, were going back in October for four nights!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pistols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear pistols,
First of all thank you so much for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked the hotel and location.
I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours.

Thank you also for your final hotel´s recommendation, is very much appreciated.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in October in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Well run and warm friendly staff who couldn't help enough. It's owner really cares about the experience you have and is very hands on without being overbearing. Front of house staff knowledgable and professional. Couldn't be any better, especially the location.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tutorsinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Jowoodberry,
Your compliments of the Artrip Hotel are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Your compliments of our staff and location are very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking time to write such a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Sooo.. This review is a year late but better late than never!! Madrid was one of the stops on our two week journey and we selected this hotel based on the trip advisor reviews. For that I say..thank you trip advisor!! Just a one nigh stop here to check out the Capitol and all I can say is wow!! From the wonderful hotel to its staff, I was left speechless. Even made some very special memories that will remain prices less!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Henry M,
Thank you so much for writing this review later anyway. We appreciate your good and positive comments about our Artrip Hotel. Happy too that you decided the hotel stay trough Tripadvisor.

Thanks for highlighting our staff and customer service finally of this small and familiar boutique hotel.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

What a great hotel! The staff was so nice and helpful! The rooms are modern and well appointed with comfortable beds. We were able to easily walk from the Atocha train station to the hotel and also to several areas of interest. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaylo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Kaylor80,
Thanks a lot you for your nice review. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience . We are very glad to hear such a nice words about the location, comfortable beds and helpful Staff.

Thanks so much for telling that you´d comeback, and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,


Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 446 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 446 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artrip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artrip Hotel

Property: Artrip Hotel
Address: Valencia, 11, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Lavapies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 446 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Artrip Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Artrip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing