We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artrip Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$235
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$206
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel(Madrid)
$124
$116
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon(Madrid)
$145
$118
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mediodia(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$102
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$100
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$123
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Suites Madrid(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$72
$68
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$86
$74
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveler rating
1,090
286
40
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
286
40
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavapies metro stationsmall hotelattic roomreina sofiamobile wifiminute walkwithin walking distancerain showercoffee machinebreakfast roomsmall fridgewalked everywhereart galleriesplaza mayorgreat showermajor museumsnatural light
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We echo all the positive comments about staff, rooms, breakfast. During our March stay the heating was not working properly; the management was aware of this and was working with the contractors to fix it. In the meantime, for our cold nights, they brought extra duvets and then deducted 10% from our bill, which we greatly appreciated. Our only reservation about the hotel is that while it is convenient to museums, airport bus and train station, at present there are no restaurants or bars nearby that appealed to us, and some of the neighborhood was a bit rundown. I believe this area is undergoing gentrification and may soon have more tourist amenities. Nonetheless, our visit was very enjoyable and I recommend the hotel as the positives far outweigh the location issues.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZCUthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your good comments but also for your useful remarks about the neighborhood.

I apologize so much about the technical problem with the central heating when you were here.

We are very happy that you liked the location near the Atocha Railway Station and our staff, that it is the best compliments for a Hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We only selected this hotel on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews so feel we should record our views. From our arrival to departure we had absolutely NO COMPLAINTS whatsoever. The staff were outstandingly helpful and friendly. The room was fresh and clean and well-appointed. It was conveniently located for the Metro, Atocha Railway Station and the Airport Express Bus. It was a pleasant and relaxing walk to so many sights and areas of interests. Artrip Hotel has a very well earned and well deserved reputation. We recommend it without hesitation. It will be our first choice when we return to Madrid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Colin,
We appreciate a lot your time to review the Artrip Hotel.
Thanks so much for your comments about our privileged Location and the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team and we love knowing that visit the Hotel again when you return to Madrid.

Thank you for the useful tip of the airport bus express service until Atocha Station from the Airport.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We loved the location - a short walk from the beautiful Atocha railway station (where the airport bus drops and picks up) and within comfortable walking reach of all the main places to go (Retiro Park, Prado/Reina Sofia/Thyssen galleries, Palachio Real, shopping area etc). Madrid is quite compact and the hotel makes a perfect base.

From the minute we arrived, the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful and efficient ("Every problem has a solution!"). There was an easy, relaxed atmosphere and it was interesting talking with Miguel, the owner, about the history of the building - a complete modern refurbishment two years ago of an old family house. We stayed in one of the beamed rooms on the top floor and loved everything about it - the minimalist fresh style, the airiness, the big comfortable bed, the shower, the cleanliness... The continental breakfasts - until 12 midday - were also spot on and it was a great plus to be able to sit down for a tea or coffee in the diningroom at any time of the day.

We were only in Madrid for two nights and wanted to stay longer. Not only would we like to return but without doubt, to the Artriphotel. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended if you prefer a smaller, independent and more personal hotel and fully deserving of its number one place. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: The street does get busy late at night - including the refuse removal - so if you want a quiet night's sleep, close your windows and use the AC and you'll sleep like a baby!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sazno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
I remember talk to you perfectly, but not your name (sorry).
Thanks so much for such a wonderful review. You have understand very well the spirit of this small and familiar two stars new independent hotel.

Thanks again for your help to write this complete and interesting review, very useful for the next guests that are coming everyday.

We try to do it as best as we can and improve everyday of everything, but we consider that the most important thing after you have a good bed, good shower, good coffee and good location it is to have a good team of people working here, and I´m a lucky person with the last.

Best regards and do hope you comeback some day to Artrip, now your home in Madrid !

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

On all accounts this is a wonderful small hotel. It's an easy walk to the Prado, Retiro Park, and the Reina Sofia Museum, and only a block from the metro to get to all of Madrid. The Atocha Rail Station is also nearby. The rooms are super clean and the bedding comfortable. There are ceiling fans and AC for a hot day, and heavy shutters can be closed to cut out any street noise if you want to sleep in. Good, fast wifi. Ample breakfast is included as well as coffee or tea available all day long. But what really makes this place special are the terrific staff. They make you feel absolutely welcome and at home and will help you find anything you need to make your trip enjoyable. I stayed twice at the Artrip in April, and on my second visit I was greeted with a lovely bottle of wine and a special snack in my room! Totally unexpected. Special thanks to Kari, Sara, and Marcella for their warm hospitality. Will definitely stay at the Artrip again if I am lucky enough to return to Madrid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SanFranciscoBeachnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear SanFranciscoBeachnike,
First of all thank you so much for this wonderful review.
Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked the hotel and location.
I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours.

We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our clean-quite rooms and our customer service.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards from the whole team and specially Cari, Sara and Marcela.

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Excellent little hotel. We were upgraded to a suite. This was excellent - good size for a couple, lovely bed, great shower. Marvelous minimalist decor. Good and quiet air conditioning

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Great location -close to train station and metro. Easy walk to restaurants and shopping centers in central area. Nice neighborhood -felt very safe.

Room Tip: Suite excellent
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Win B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Win B,
We appreciate so much your good and positive comments about our Artrip Hotel.

Thanks for highlighting our strategic location in Madrid Town Center, comfortable beds and good showers of this small and familiar boutique hotel.

So glad you had a good stay and would like to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews