We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable holiday”
Review of Artrip Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artrip Hotel
Ranked #5 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable holiday”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Unforgettable holiday in a beautiful city and a hotel that deserves its 4 stars for great service, a welcome priceless and a room with all the amenities. The hotel staff made ​​us feel completely at ease. We were recommended this hotel and really the quality

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torres F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Torres F,
We appreciate a lot your time to review the Artrip Hotel.
Thanks so much for your nice comments about our comfortable hotel and the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team and we love knowing that visit the Hotel again when you return to Madrid.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    268
    38
    2
    0
See reviews for
255
672
66
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a fairly new hotel in a fairly colourful area (not unsafe, just need to keep your wits about you, and if you want a break from tapas it is close to what seems to be the principal cluster of south asian restaurants in the city). I actually found the neighbourhood interesting, real, alive. Compared to the crass touristy nonsense only a 15-minute walk away in Plaza Mayor, this is absolutely preferable. Everyone is here, from young to old. You can walk everywhere in the city if your pins are up to scratch, and it's an easy hop to Atocha station.

The hotel itself is great, a real gem of a place. I want only simple things from a hotel: cleanliness, quiet, a good mattress, a good shower, free wi-fi, and a breakfast that won't kill me. This has it all, and the breakfast, though simple, is almost charming. Free coffee all day, and it's not shabby either. Slept like a log.

Our stay was for two nights, but a week apart. On our return for the second night, we arrived to find a half bottle of rioja and some jamon iberico in our room with a 'welcome back' note. You don't really get that kind of attention anywhere any more, and it makes such a huge difference to the feel of the stay. Staff were all smiles and courtesy throughout, and as helpful as could be.

Would recommend to anyone and am looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the vibrant street, with a little balcony and french doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Boddice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you so much for your wonderful comments but also for your useful remarks about the location of the hotel.
We are very happy that you liked the comfortable beds, free wifi, good breakfast and our customer service, that it is the best compliments for a Hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We only stayed one night, but the hotel was excellent.

The rainforest shower is fantastic. The rooms are decorated in a modern, minimalist style.

It was great value for money.

The owner really cares about the place - he came up and talked to us to find out what we thought of our stay.

The only negative is that the area just north of the metro station is not the greatest. You are best travelling to and from the hotel by metro unless you are confident in grimier parts of a city. One guy tried to sell me drugs and then when I ignored him he started saying that I was meant to reply. The metro is really close to the hotel so it shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sceptre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for write such a good comment about the confortable-modern rooms, value for money and our excellent Team. We rally think your feedback it is important to improve every day.

We are very happy to know that our work has gained a good stay with us.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 5 nights stay with my family. The hotel is very clean , the room was big enough for the 4 of us. The staff is very nice, free wifi and very good coffee 24/7. 2 min walk from metro, one metro stop from center of Madrid.

Recommend this hotel!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank erans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you to choose Artrip Hotel for your stay in Madrid and thank you to send this good review. I am very happy to hear you liked the location, but most of all I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff. I always feel this is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

Your compliments of our coffee and wifi are very much appreciated too.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We spent four nights at the Artrip and everything was fantastic from check in to check out. We had the pleasure of meeting Cari and James who both were friendly and helpful, especially after my husband lost his wallet. The room was modern and simple-- the rain shower, a delight. The beakfast was inexpensive and filling. The coffee, that is offered round the clock is superb. Walking distance to The Prado and other museums and very close to the Lavapies metro stop.
A thank you to the owner Miguel for this great experience.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Jean,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
And thanks for choosing our hotel to visit Madrid. We feel now very happy knowing that you have had a lovely stay with us.

We do hope some day to see you again here when you visit Madrid.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, South Wales. U.K.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were intrigued by all the reviews of Artrip Hotel mentioning the fantastic shower and we were't disappointed. It was pretty good. But what was even better was the personal attention we received from owner, Miguel, on arrival. Our room wasn't quite ready. He sat down with us over a coffee and the map and outlined what we needed to see in Madrid. He also recommended a perfect restaurant for lunch ( even if he did own it).Our room was stylish and spacious. The hotel is well located for walking to all the big sites. We would have no hesitation in returning on our next visit to Madrid.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank durkin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time to review the Artrip Hotel.
Thanks for your comments about our comfortable rooms (shower included), and the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team and we love knowing that you´d visit the Hotel again when you return to Madrid.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great welcome from the staff....very easy check in...immaculate room with fantastic shower....booked artrip after reading revues on tripadvisor and weren't disappointed ....would return again when back in Madrid....a big thank you to all at artrip hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wilson1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Wilson,
And a big thank you to you too for choosing our hotel to stay in Madrid.
Thanks a lot for writing such a good review on Tripadvisor. The big win for us is that your stay has been good and you´ll back again some day. We´d love to see you again in our hotel.


Thanks so much and best regards,


Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 435 in Madrid
462 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 435 in Madrid
1,616 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#6 of 435 in Madrid
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artrip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artrip Hotel

Property: Artrip Hotel
Address: Valencia, 11, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Lavapies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Artrip Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Artrip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing