We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artrip Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Artrip Hotel
Ranked #6 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had a very nice stay at the Artrip this weekend just gone 1-4 December. Price, location and service was great. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Junior Suite on arrival and couldn't have asked any more of the staff - they were attentive, friendly and helpful at all times. The only aspects preventing a 5 star rating were the lack of tea and coffee facilities in the room and some noise from the air conditioning system at night (although this would only be a problem if you are a light sleeper). Overall we were very happy with our choice and would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Your compliments of the Artrip Hotel are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. We do offer "free coffee and tea" in our breakfast room, that you can bring up to the room, and also we have facilities to make tea in 7 rooms only, so thanks for your comment, now we are thinking to buy more teapots for the rest of the rooms would be a great service for the guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recommendations and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    251
    35
    2
    0
See reviews for
234
629
63
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Excellent location, great service, spotless and comfortable rooms! We just stayed for 2 nights (Nov/12). The staff was really helpful with suggestions and practical guidelines to tour the city, even they recommended some clubs (turned out to be a cool option). Breakfast is a good option in terms of price/quality. hands down a great option!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time to review the Artrip Hotel.

Thanks for your comments about our privileged Location, comfortable rooms and the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team and we love knowing that visit the Hotel again when you return to Madrid.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

You can't beat this hotel for price, location, and service. Perhaps because it is new, the hotel is now a bargain, even though it offers the comforts of a well-established world class establishment. Madrid is a great walking city and Hotel Artrip is walking distance to almost everything you'll want to see, including great museums like the Prado. Everyone who works there is friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms are modern and spacious, with free WiFi. A coffee machine downstairs cranks out very good complimentary coffee as well as enough for a quick, light breakfast. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Madrid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank onecontinenttwogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to write those beautiful words to our Hotel , as this is a gift to us.

Thanks for your comments about our location, rooms, breakfast, free wiffi, free coffe and the friendliness of our Staff, but the big win is that you want to come back to us whenever you are in Madrid.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon at Artrip Hotel.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

From the first encounter with hotel staff, I knew that this was going to be a good hotel, but was surprised to find it was even better than that! The Artrip Hotel is a relatively new establishment and it will appeal to the discerning traveller who appreciates a quality product presented in a an unassuming, friendly manner. The hotel staff have excellent service skills, and the manager is an engaging conversationalist, happy to spend time with guests and ensure they have a positive, memorable stay in Madrid. The rooms are well designed, tastefully decorated and to a high standard. The shower, bed and double glazed windows ensure a restful and enjoyable stay! Free wifi, coffee on demand help to ensure traveller comfort as well. The hotel is centrally located, close to the major museums and Atocha station. This hotel is outstanding in all respects. Try it!
PS. The manager's brother runs an excellent restaurant not far from the hotel, and this also is worth a visit if you want to enjoy a good dining experience with emphasis on local cuisine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked the hotel, customer service and location.
I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to me and our team to hear a review like yours. We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our breakfast, rooms, free wifi and free coffee.

Thank you also for your comments about our restaurant-tabern "Viña P" located not far from the hotel at Plaza de Santa Ana, your feedback is very much appreciated.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed one night but wish it would have been longer! Place is in a great location, so close to everything. Booked the corner gran via room and it was outstanding and very comfortable. Would love to stay again next time we are in Madrid!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swoosh071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Your compliments of the Artrip Hotel are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recommendations and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is all a hotel should be for travellers, well priced, stylish and well serviced with friendly, helpful bilingual staff. Ask the owner for the address of his brother's restaurant which is not far away and also warrants an outstanding recommendation.

Room Tip: Double glazing means all rooms are quiet but rooms which front the street have doors to a small balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you to choose Artrip Hotel for your stay in Madrid and thank you to send this beautiful comments. I am very happy to hear you liked the stylish of the hotel and the relation price/quality, but most of all I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff. I always feel this is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

Your compliments of our Restaurante -Taberna “Viña P” (not far from the hotel) is very much appreciated too ,and I ´ll comment to my brother Roberto.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the weekend of the 16 Nov 2012, very impressed with the hotel and staff. Very clean and tidy with excellent customer service. Breakfast is good with a good mixture of pastries, fresh fruit, breads, ham and cheese. Limitless supply of decent coffee. It is about 0.9 mile walk to De Sol Square.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time to review the Artrip Hotel.

Thanks so much for your comments about our breakfast, privileged location and the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team and we love knowing that visit the Hotel again when you return to Madrid.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#3 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artrip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artrip Hotel

Property: Artrip Hotel
Address: Valencia, 11, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Lavapies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Artrip Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Artrip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing