We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artrip Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Artrip Hotel
Ranked #5 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We only came to stay in this hotel after a mix up with our original booking with Hayes Travel left us trailing around the Lavapies district at 10pm searching for somewhere to stay. The Artrip hotel was the first hotel we found and we couldn't have been luckier. As soon as we explained our predicament to the lady on reception she found us a great room at a reduced rate, she was so helpful - as were all of the staff that helped us during our stay. The room itself was lovely, really spacious and tastefully decorated with a really comfy bed. In fact the hotel was so lovely that we were slightly disappointed when, the next day, Hayes travel sorted out the mix up and we finally got into the original place that we'd booked - which was not nearly as nice as the artrip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaM1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    254
    36
    2
    0
See reviews for
240
641
63
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Suisse
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Comfort is fine but not up to the level of an international business hotel: new bathroom but leaking shower. Location is great for nightlife. Friendly service. Breakfast is fine, wifi works.We paid 130 per night which is expensive but we at least had a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norber44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time to review the Artrip Hotel.

Thanks for your comments about our privileged Location and the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I've been there in October. The hotel is only a few months old and is very clean and nice. I was in the highest floor and my room was very quiet (as usual, it also depends on the people in the room nearby…). By foot, the hotel is less than five minutes from Embajadores and Lavapies metro stations, around fifteen minutes to Sol (in my point of view, not the most appealing streets to go through), it seems there is a maybe local train which goes directly to Bajaras airport T4 every 30 minutes from Embajadores, but I didn't verify it. There is a rather good complimentary coffee available all the day, the breakfast is not really expensive, and you'll get what you paid for.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank OneAdvisedTravaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your time to devote some words to our Hotel as this is a gift to us.

Thanks for your nice comments about our new hotel, location, clean every where, and the free coffee at any time you have appreciated. We also (as you said) try to give a good relation price-quality at the breakfast.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon at Artrip Hotel.

Best regards.

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
216 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Only stayed one night but could have stayed longer. Spacious room, friendly staff, very modern and clean. Coffee available in the lounge all day, and good continental breakfast. Everything was spotless and clean. The paintings that give the hotel the name are for sale too. Very near to Prado etc and the train station and in a real neighbourhood. Easy walk to restaurants and squares. Will return!

Room Tip: Go for the larger room if you are a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoldlyGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your time to devote some words to our Hotel as this is a gift to us.

Thanks for your comments about our clean rooms, coffee, breakfast and our Team, but the big win is that you want to come back to us whenever you are in Madrid.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon at Artrip Hotel.

Best regards.

Miguel Á. Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Completely blown away by the cleanlines, and quality of this recently furnished hotel. Bright rooms, with planty of ventilation, we had two roof fans and air conditioning! Very attentive and polite staff.

Fantastic price for the suberb quality you get.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time to review the Artrip Hotel.

Thanks so much for your comments about our clean and new hotel, and the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team and we love knowing that visit the Hotel again when you return to Madrid.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Miguel Á. Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Found this Hotel on Trip, everything was true, great staff friendly, could not do enough for us. Breakfast is well worht the small extra, room , great clean confortable. 10 minute walk to center but liked it being away from the noise, hustle and bustle. Train from Airport Rafta only 2 Euros and a 10 minute walk save your cab fair Love to go back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in, i found it on trip advisor and decided to give it a try and i was very happy to have done that. I am surprised that it is only rated 2 star , it is very modern, clean and extremely comfortable. The owner and staff are very helpful and always answered inquiries and requests gracefully and quickly. The housekeeping was great and the room was always promptly cleaned and sheets changed every day. The rain shower was fantastic and i enjoyed it long showers every morning. Breakfast is simple but more than adequate. I was allowed a late checkout until 5 pm at no extra charge which is exceptional these days.
Lavapies is not touristy but it is a very safe area even late at night and i had no issues walking anywhere, it is less than 10 minutes walk to Sol or plaza St Anna or plaza Mayor. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be going back when next in Madrid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmadsameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest,

I remember you perfectly, and first of all thank you so much for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked the hotel and location.
I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words about the location, breakfast, showers, and about the late check-out we could offered to you.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artrip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artrip Hotel

Property: Artrip Hotel
Address: Valencia, 11, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Lavapies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Artrip Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Artrip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing