We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via
Ranked #60 of 390 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Tilburg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
2 reviews
“I would recommend it”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've spent my weekend in Madrid. We arrived on friday morning early, check-in time was 15.00 but when we called to the office they said that the apartmant was already available! So we recieved the keys at 11.00. The guy who showed us the apartment and gave us the keys did a realy good job and told us some good places to go to. The apartment was very clean and well maintained, the bathroom is quite small but big enough. The location of the apartment is great, it is a very quiet street in the middle of the centre. Everything is on walking distance (for a young couple). On sunday did we have our flight back in the middle of the day, it was no problem at all to stay an hour longer than the original check-out time.

The stay at Madrid was perfect and Madrid 4 Rentals has a big part in that. I would recommend it to anybody!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Muchas gracias por su comentario.

Intentamos cuidar al mínimo cada detalle, de ahí que nuestro equipo siempre esté encantado de recibirles y mostrarles las calidades de nuestros apartamentos.

Lo imprescindible para nosotros es que nuestros clientes se sientan como en casa.

Esperamos volver a verles pronto.

Gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    142
    35
    20
    30
See reviews for
178
102
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I just came back from 4 days in Madrid where I stayed at Madrid4Rentals Tribunal. I can only recommend the place. Staff is very friendly, the location is great. The apartment is small but there is everything that you need. Washing machine, AC in both rooms and decorated with attention to detail. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamsamBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Muchas gracias por su comentario.

Intentamos cuidar al mínimo cada detalle, de ahí que nuestro equipo siempre esté encantado de recibirles y mostrarles las calidades de nuestros apartamentos.

Lo imprescindible para nosotros es que nuestros clientes se sientan como en casa.

Esperamos volver a verles pronto.

Gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond/Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Accessible and safe location. Well designed and comfortable. However, checking-in was a problem for us as we we were unable to contact the host but all went well with the help of a student (Tristan) staying in the same building. Fernando who checked us in was mos tefficient and helpful.

Room Tip: Check out accessibility by metro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Madrid4Rentals.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments at the heart of the city. The most important thing is that you had a very pleasant journey and an unforgettable experience. Thank you once again and we will keep improving our services in the nearest future.

Many Thanks,
Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The apartment is in a great location. All sights are in a walking distance. The area is nice, quiet but has a lot of bars and restaurants. The apartment itself is very clean and stylish. The second floor bedroom has very low ceiling, so mind your head. Kitchen is well eqipped and has washing machine which is very handy. Bathroom is tiny and how water is limited. Staff is very helpful, they let us check-in before the usual time and advised about the nearest sights, attractions and other useful things.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback.

We are really happy that you liked the location and our apartments. Due to the construction restrictions, the duplex may not have a very high ceiling, but we are currently working on further improving our facilities.

I hope you felt like home at our apartments and that you enjoyed your stay in Madrid. We look forward to seeing you in the nearest future.

Many Thanks,
Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loule, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed in Madrid4Rentals Tribunal a week, and was absolutely amazing. The neighborhood is very trendy, you can find all type of shops in a very short distance. You are metres away from the famous GRAN VIA, as well as Calle Fuencarral - Madrid! Apartments are super modern, super clean, and no noise at all. Internet connection was great, TV as well, and a I truly recommend them. In my point of view they have the best price/quality in Madrid.

Room Tip: I had a chance to see all rooms, and believe me - All of them are great. Whether you go alone, or wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Google Translation
Hola Loule!

Muchísimas gracias por haberte alojado con nosotros y por tu comentario.
Nuestra mayor prioridad es que nuestros clientes disfruten de su estancia y cuenten con todo lo necesario.

Los apartamentos de Tribunal tienen, al igual que el resto, una localización estupenda, ubicados en pleno barrio de malasaña, donde puedes disfrutar de sus maravillosas calles y rincones y estando a un paso de Gran Vía.

Un saludo y esperamos verte pronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

So cute! Went there with 3 more people and loved it! Apart from being in a perfect location, nearby everything you want in a Madrid trip, I was delighted to see how comfortable we felt there, cute furniture and state of everything, we will be back there next year for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive opinion, we really appreciate it. We are happy that you liked the apartment and its perfect location in the center of Madrid.

We hope you felt like home during your stay and we really look forward to seeing you in the nearest future.

Many Thanks,
Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We rented a 2 bedrooms flat for a night. Very nice welcome, extremely clean flat, seemed recently renovated, at a very decent price. The location is perfect, in a quiet street but very close to lively areas with plenty of bars and restaurants, close to the metro station. A success at every levels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Califourchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments and that you liked the location and the price. Here at Madrid4Rentals we hope that our guests would feel at home and we try our very best to satisfy all their needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Many Thanks,
Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Madrid SmartRentals Chueca
Centro
Madrid SmartRentals Puerta del Sol
Huertas
Madrid SmartRentals Atocha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Madrid SmartRentals Fuencarral
Huertas
Mola Suites
Mola Suites
#39 of 390 in Madrid
135 reviews
Huertas
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
#7 of 390 in Madrid
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via

Property: Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via
Address: Calle Madera 25, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Madrid4Rentals Tribunal)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 390 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madrid SmartRentals Gran Vía, is located in the downtown of Madrid. It is located 10 minute walk from the Puerta del Sol and Plaza of Spain and Gran Via. Right in the middle of the fashionable and trendy areas: Malasana, Tribunal and Chueca. Modern apartments with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi internet connection. All apartments have living room with big TV, sofa beds, private bathroom with hairdryer and shower and fully equipped kitchen with washer / dryer and fridge. Around the property there are many shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing