We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/13/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official website
$69
View deal
Priceline
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/13/23
eDreams$80
Vio.com$80
Agoda.com$80
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveler rating
471
421
114
26
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
471
421
114
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza mayor room access towels changed every day great location recommend hostal room was cleaned everyday your luggage small fridge air conditioning hot water main attractions comfortable bed metro elevator spain receptionist minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We booked through the hotel website and paid AU$230 for 3 nights. The location was great - easy walking distance to the major attractions in Madrid: Plaza Major, Puerto del Sol, the Prado.

We had major issues with the heating; at 3 degrees Celsius during the day and colder at night, our heating in the room would not work. On two nights we asked staff to rectify the situation but nothing was done.

Would not stay here during the cooler months again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NikkiP1343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

For not much more than $50 (Aussie dollars) I got a well decorated room with ensuite bathroom in a central location, breakfast at a cafe across the road included.That is a bargain. The room had a comfortable double bed ensuite bathroom, air conditioning and was quiet. It was very small but fine for one. My biggest gripe was finding the place. No sign on the door, and once I entered, I had to be told by another resident that it was on the first floor.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SpencerC427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Couldn't have asked for a better location - right in the centre of Madrid within minutes of the Palace, the Opera House, Plaza Mayor and Mercado de San Miguel. Room was very clean and fresh towels provided each day.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaf634
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Very clean, comfortable (for 2 people) and attractive. Excellent value for the price, and excellent location in the old center of Madrid -- only 1 bock from Opera metro station and about 3 blocks from the Plaza Mayor. Will stay here again when visiting Madrid.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JDG-AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Amazing Hostal in the main city center. Very very good staff, very professional and very friendly. Perfect for the people that just want a relax night. The location is perfect, 10 metres from Arenal street and 40 metres from Opera square. Highly recommended!!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews