We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine but not special and very expensive”
Review of Vincci Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Centrum
Ranked #85 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fine but not special and very expensive”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Ok so we happened to be on town for business the night of a Madrid champions league semi final. The hotel was holding out for late booking business travellers with prices that would make a decet five star at least blush and so fair enough they are running a business. The rooms are on the small side for four stars but nicely furnished. Flat screen telly but sitting in a dated cupboard from when the hotel could not afford flat screens. Bathroom quite smart. Breakfast ok. Common parts really rather dowdy in dark wood with big orange numbers that look stolen from an EasyJet crew hostel. Location on a busy Main Street. Checkin was slightly haphazard but evidently the world was focused on the match.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    379
    127
    62
    31
See reviews for
136
381
61
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and i spent a long weekend in Madrid and stayed here at the Vincci Centrum. We had an amazing time, and I have to compliment the hotel on the service. We booked the hotel online with a travel company we had never used before. Big mistake. The company never gave our reservation to the hotel. So we showed up about midnight, and the hotel wasn't expecting us. The front desk is open 24 hours, thankfully. The front desk staff simply showed us to a room and said that we could work out the reservation details the next day. During our stay, they gladly helped us with transportation and suggestions and reservations for dinner and flamenco.

The room was quite pretty. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and there is even a pillow menu to make sure you have your favorite type of pillow for a good night's rest after exploring the city.

Breakfast at the hotel is extensive...but not necessary. We had breakfast there the first morning but went out the other two mornings.

The hotel is in a great location only steps from cafes and tapas bars and the Puerto del Sol. I really can't imagine a better location. The neighborhood is safe and friendly and full of shopping and eating. It is also close to most of the sites.

At the end of our stay, our reservation was never found, but the hotel not only honored the online price but beat it! This was an amazing stay at a beautiful hotel that I would recommend to anyone!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kyra_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My colleagues and I have just spend 5 nights at this hotel and all I can say is it's one of the worst and uncomfortable hotels I've stayed at for many years. I travel all over the world and usually find myself staying in a hotel in a foreign country every other week so I feel qualified to comment on this subject.
Although this hotel is perfectly situated in the very heart of Madrid City centre there are many things that let it down and badly.
On our first night staying here both my colleague and myself were woken up buy the nightclub next door booming out music from 1:30am until 6:30am. This thumping bass sound was not just a muted sound but actually reverberated around my room. We we're both in rooms on the first floor so the following morning we asked to change to quieter room.
We were both moved to seventh floor rooms however, this was only a slight improvement and we could still hear the thumping bass sound throughout the night. You could say that this is not a fault of the hotel but little is done to improve the soundproofing in the rooms that have cheap looking laminated flooring and paper thin walls.
The breakfast room doesn't open until 8pm on weekend day and is therefore useless for anyone here on business and requiring breakfast before this time. (Perhaps a slight indicator why the Spanish economy is suffering) we did as if we could arrange to have a even a cold breakfast before this time but this wasn't possible.
The 'Free' Wi-fi connection provided reminded me of the speed of the old 'Dial-up' connections of yesteryears, which is a surprise for a Capital city hotel. . Although, initially, the rooms look smart and trendy the lack of natural light and paper thin walls only add to the misery of this depressing hotel. Finally, the quality and taste of the bar food(not to mention the unfriendly service of the bar staff) was further evidence that this hotel should be avoided at all cost.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank AtosFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear customer,

We are sorry that your stay with us was not what you had hoped. We take into account each and every observation, complaint, suggestion and comment from our customers, with the aim of improving.

We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location of our hotel in the center of Madrid, although we regret that other aspects of your stay did not completely live up to your expectations.

We regret that in spite of our soundproofing system, you heard noise from outside. This was a temporary problem caused by another establishment. In this respect we would like to inform you that we are taking all relevant measures to request an acoustic measurement.

Breakfast is offered on the weekend from 8AM to 11AM, which reflects the hours that we established by taking into account our customers' preferences and needs. Nevertheless, if a customer has to leave before this time, he will be offered a breakfast. We are sorry about the misunderstanding and the inconveniences caused.

We also regret that you were not satisfied by the speed of our free WiFi connection. We offer a Premium WiFi for customers who desire greater speed, and information on this is provided at the reception desk.

Our staff is characterized by the exquisite treatment and attention that it offers to all of our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not interpret it this way.

We remain at your disposal for whatever you might need.

With kind regards.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The people at the reception are very friendly and professional, a quick check in process. The rooms are well equipped, a bit small but well designed and adequate. It is perfect for short stays. The location could not be much better: if you want to make a short tourist stay in Madrid and want to see the main attractions you can walk there, you are in the middle of everything but not on a very noisy and busy street, nor in a side alley either.

The bed is good, firm mattress, the TV is a bit small with a menu that is a bit complicated to use. They charge money for movies, but also for music: virtual CDs that you can rent, for around €5 for 24 hours of use. (not too many titles) I found this rather surprising and a tad expensive to be honest. However since the room rates are very reasonable I can understand they seek additional business by up-selling.

The bathroom is modern and clean and has the usual toiletries of good quality and generous amounts. A bath robe, quality towels and slippers, etc.

Should you need to use public transportation the underground is around the corner, there are plenty of good restaurants, 5 minutes by foot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WWTravel_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean, affordable boutique hotel centrally located...Vincci Centrum is all that. Great service...the front desk and service staff go out of their way to ensure your have an enjoyable stay.

Free wifi, nice breakfast buffet 17.60€ not cheap but the waiters walk you through their entire selection explaining all the offerings. Coffee sucks...Starbucks 2 blocks away.

Countless bars, restaurants and shopping for every palate. Locals begin dinner 9-10pm, bars serve to the wee hours...so if you are a night-owl you will love it.

Air conditioning didn't work (my only complaint). Would recommend!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We regret that the room's temperature was unpleasant for you. In this respect, we wish to indicate that the hotel's climate control system operates throughout the whole year with cooling or heating, depending on the weather conditions at each moment. It functions individually for each room, so that the customers can adapt the temperature to their tastes and preferences. We are sorry if you were not properly informed about this.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

very personal, pleasantly decorated. nice bed and very helpful staff. would stay again and again. but the prices sometimes is a bit much.

But for one who needs a nice hotel and good location the hotel ia excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The location si good, the room we've got is beaten up. Lots of stains on the walls. Mini fridge warm. Floor so damaged its hard to open the door. The smell is also very bad in the room. Looks clean, but this musty smell makes it unpleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dassannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#107 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#19 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#164 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Alcala
Petit Palace Alcala
#97 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Centrum

Property: Vincci Centrum
Address: Calle Cedaceros 4, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#113 Business Hotel in Madrid
#117 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#147 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designer hotel, warm and welcoming, strategically located in the centre of Madrid, just a few minutes from the Puerta del Sol and the Art Triangle formed by the main museums. The hotel has 87 rooms,of which 2 are Junior Suites with a small sitting- room with a balcony, 5 superior and 5 with a balcony. All of them are equipped with the lastest thecnologies. It is also offered Coffee Shop, daily press, laundry service, pillow menu, and a full room service menu.It offers a varied buffet breakfast, with all kinds of savoury and sweet products, a dietetic corner and a baby's corner. In addition, the bar-cafeteria offers a snack menu and room service. The best option for the business and leisure traveller ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Vincci Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Centrum Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Centrum
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing