We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute booking and it was a great Experience”
Review of Vincci Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Centrum
Ranked #77 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I spent only one night at the Vincci Centrum right off the Calle Alcala because I arrived a day earlier in Madrid then planned and had already booked my other two nights in advanced elsewhere....I wanted to review this great boutique hotel because I had read about it on tripadvisor and I really enjoyed it. The rooms were very modern and chic, clean and the bathrooms were fantastic...They had all types of amenities in the bathroom including a body sponge for the shower which was a really unique touch. I loved the colors, and the decoration and the entire vibe of this cool stylish place...I had just returned from being in another country and this was a very fun place style wise and very quiet...I really appreciate the central location.. The staff were very nice including the really sweet lady working in the restaurant....her name escapes me now but she was a very nice lady who spent time talking to me and helping me to select a perfect dinner for my first night there... I arrived the night of February 23, 2013 and deprted the next day...I would not have had any problems staying there my whole time in Madrid but as I mentioned prepaid elsewhere...I cannot find any fault in the hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a convenient business or leisure hotel ...Very convenient to all the museums and the Puerta Del Sol and the Plaza Mayor and the Gran Via....bed was comfortable, heating was good as it was below freezing temps outside...staff was professional and helpful

Room Tip: seems like all the rooms are in the same general area and i imagine all the rooms are good as it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susannaa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

a pretty average place to stay. the big interior design effort in the reception area does not follow through in other public areas and the rooms. temperature is the main issue - very hot rooms and a very cold restaurant, don't help to make staying at the hotel memorable. reception and check-out procedures are very slow (expect a wait of 10mins) - saying this, the staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Madrid and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that the treatment you received from our staff was to your liking, although regret that we did not meet all your expectations. We can assure you that we will bear close in mind your feedback in order to improve the service we offer our guests daily.
We are sorry as well that the hotel´s temperature was not to your liking. However, we would like to mention that regarding our climate control system that the hotel presents different modes for air conditioning and heating depending on the exterior air temperature and the preferences of the majority of our guests. Within these two climate modes, guests can individually adjust their room´s temperature using a thermostat. In any case, those guests who are not comfortable with the temperature or find difficulties adjusting it can notify reception and our staff will assist them.
We are sorry also, if your check out took longer than usual because of a black out that temporarily blocked our system or if your stay coincided with a busy period at the reception and this caused the service to be slower. We are sorry for any possible inconveniences and we will take good note of your feedback and observations in order to continue improving. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We chose this hotel because it seemed like a good value for the price. When they say it is in the middle of everything, it is. The staff was above average, they were very willing to help us plan our trip and activities and they spoke english. We were able to get wifi in the lobby but not in the room. The rooms are very modern and beautiful. They are a little bit small though it is expected in Europe. Would do it again because of the location and it was very comfortable for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarvisC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Madrid and for sending us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you liked the location, treatment you received from staff, the rooms and the relation between quality and price. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your opinions in order to continue improving our service.
We would, in any case, like you to know that with the goal of fully adapting ourselves to the tastes and needs of our guests, we have available three different types of rooms (double, superior and junior suite). Those guests who are not happy with the room they have been assigned can notify reception and always in so far as it is possible we will offer an change of room, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Regarding the internet connection, we would like to clarify that we have free Wifi available in all the hotel´s communal areas, and in the rooms our guests can chose from between pay per use Wifi or free cable connection.
We hope to see you again in our establishment.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We spent a romantic weekend in the Vincci Centrum and enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel has an excellent location only 5 minutes walk from the Prado and centre of town. But our highlight was the excellent service. The reception staff helped us organise our itinerary in Madrid and recommended excellent bars and restaurants to try out. A big thanks in particular to Marco and we look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielAlhambra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here for a night when ou flight was cancelled due to snow in London. The location of the hotel is fantastic - right in the city centre so easy for restaurants, bars etc. Also easy to get to the airport by metro/ cercanias via Sol. The room was good with a rain shower in the bathroom and a good bed. Downsides - wifi only in the lobby and there was a very strange smell in the reception, possibly of the drains. Also, the view from my window was of the fire escape. Ok for one night but not for a long stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma_m_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your feedback and opinions regarding your stay. We are pleased to know that our location and our beds were to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions, and feedback, always with the aim of improving.
We would also like to apologize for the odor during your stay and inform you that we are currently working to solve this problem, doing the work necessary to eliminate it and in doing so guarantee our guest´s comfort.
We apologize again for any inconveniences this caused.
With respect to our internet connection, we would like to inform you that we have free Wifi available in all of the hotel´s common areas, pay-per-use Wifi in the rooms and free cable connection throughout the hotel.
Regarding our rooms, we would like you to know that, with the aim of adapting ourselves completely to the tastes and needs of our guests, we have available three different types of rooms (double, superior and junior suite) with the possibility of having an interior or exterior location (depending on the room). Those guests who, as in your case, prefer a room with exterior views, can request one and always in so far as it is possible and the occupancy allows, we will offer a change of room, trying at all times to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

2nd stay here, a great price and good friendly staff.

Rooms not huge but have everything needed in them. Lobby area also laid back but with nice vibes and atmosphere. Wifi included which gets an extra mark every time for me. Will almost certainly book here again, great price too.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Cocoda-Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel is a stone's throw away from some of Madrid's main tourist attractions - Prado museum to your right, Puerto del Sol to your left (well...within 5 minutes walk). For a fast 2/3 day city break, you can't really ask for much more. If you're planning on spending any time other than sleeping and showering in the Vincci Centrum....look elsewhere. For the essentials - great shower, a reasonably comfortable bed, a very clean and modern decor - Vincci Centrum doesn't disappoint. But the service and atmosphere just doesn't impress. The lighting in the rooms is especially dark and so, despite modern design and furnishings, it actually feels quite dingy after not so long. The chap on the front desk couldn't have made us feel less welcome if he tried. He wasn't rude, just had less charisma and charm than in my little finger and I don't remember him even saying hello or welcome with even a half hearted effort. It's amazing how the staff behind the desk can change your impression and experience. It made the atmosphere a little...flat...and I think that same sense of the word 'flat' could describe our whole experience of the hotel entirely. But here's the thing, it didn't really matter. Going back to the beginning, for a short city break to be a success location is the most important and in some cases the only thing that matters. Beyond that, if your beds clean, shower hot and it looks a little bit fancy, who can really complain?

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMR19902012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location, decoration, cleaning service, beds and showers were all to your liking. Surly, our guest’s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we in Vincci Hotels work for every day.
We are sorry, however, we did not entirely meet your expectations and that specific details of your stay were not to your liking. We will bear close in mind your ideas: without a doubt they will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We regret, as well, if you felt that your treatment by our reception staff was not completely adequate. All of our staff are known for providing impeccable service and for always taking care of guest’s requests, will the aim of giving them a perfect stay and we apologize if you felt that in your case it was not entirely like this.
Regarding our rooms, we would like you to know that with the goal of adapting ourselves completely to the tastes and needs of our guests we have available three different types of rooms (double, superior, and junior suite) with the possibility of having either an exterior or interior room (depending on the room). Those guests who, as in your case, prefer a room with more light, can request an exterior room and always in so far as it is possible we will off a change of room trying at all times to make sure their stay is pleasant and enjoyable.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#103 of 438 in Madrid
1,609 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#18 of 438 in Madrid
639 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Hotel Vincci Via 66
#117 of 438 in Madrid
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paseo del Prado
NH Collection Madrid Suecia
Centro
Petit Palace Alcala
Petit Palace Alcala
#111 of 438 in Madrid
795 reviews
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#178 of 438 in Madrid
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Centrum

Address: Calle Cedaceros 4, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#113 Business Hotel in Madrid
#117 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#147 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $115 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designer hotel, warm and welcoming, strategically located in the centre of Madrid, just a few minutes from the Puerta del Sol and the Art Triangle formed by the main museums. The hotel has 87 rooms,of which 2 are Junior Suites with a small sitting- room with a balcony, 5 superior and 5 with a balcony. All of them are equipped with the lastest thecnologies. It is also offered Coffee Shop, daily press, laundry service, pillow menu, and a full room service menu.It offers a varied buffet breakfast, with all kinds of savoury and sweet products, a dietetic corner and a baby's corner. In addition, the bar-cafeteria offers a snack menu and room service. The best option for the business and leisure traveller ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Centrum Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Centrum
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing