We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Madrid Mansion”
Review of Vincci Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Centrum
Ranked #77 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The delicious breakfast was varied, and we always enjoyed the food. Also the great location was a great asset to our stay in Madrid because we could easily get everywhere for touring and World Youth Day. We stayed here for a week, and we're sad to leave the hotel in Madrid. Also, we appreciated the design elements, which included bright orange accents. There is no Wi-fi, but ask the front desk for a cable if you brought a laptop. The service was great. Shout-out to Raul, who always attended to our needs! You'll want to climb the 156 stair steps at every opportunity, so don't miss out. (There are also two elevators.)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Elizabeth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manger at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

Vincci Centrum is ideally located a I minute walk from the Sevila metra station. The Metra of Madrid is also excellent. VC is also a 5 minute walk from the center of Madrid. The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgable, speaking both Spanish and English which helped our group from Chicago. Breakfast is great, with hot and cold choices and the rooms have all you need. The rooms have great ac as we experienced the hottest week of the year. Bathrooms are stylish and sleek in the euro ambience. Would come back in a heartbeat. Mucho grasias Vincci Centrum!

Room Tip: Our group was for double occupmacy only. Take the virtual tour on the website to see the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank AHPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manger at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Enjoyed our stay here, would recommend for leisure travellers, but could do with a few more English speaking TV channels other than BBC News and CNN.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Expl0rer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The Vincci Centrum is a pleasant walk from the Prado, the Plaza del Sol, the Plaza Mayor and many of the tourist sites in central Madrid. The rooms are a little small, but very well done, and the staff was very courteous and helpful. We skipped the breakfast since it was very expensive, but there were many places to eat nearby, so this was not a problem. The hotel was an excellent value, and we would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Moonpiedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Great location, staff, breakfast, comfortable beds and cleanliness.

The staff always with a smile and earring(slope) of helping yourself at all time.

I usually travel to Madrid for business and this hotel wil be my future choose.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank JavierPerezJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

the hotel is a great place to stay: fabulous location, good value but most importantly fantastic service, very friendly, always smiling and ready to help. highly recommended place.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
20  Thank maya048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

The hotel was beautiful, and the staff was wonderful and welcoming. We loved the this boutique hotel and it`s own elegant style.Hotel is in very convenient location in close proximity to Puerta del Sol and Prado museum. Service was friendly and efficient. Hotel is tucked away in one of the side streets-so we had no noise problems.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank AlbertHotel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#102 of 441 in Madrid
1,636 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#19 of 441 in Madrid
682 reviews
Paseo del Prado
NH Collection Madrid Suecia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Eurostars Casa de la Lirica
Malasana
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Hotel Vincci Via 66
#117 of 441 in Madrid
1,553 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Centrum

Address: Calle Cedaceros 4, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#79 Family Hotel in Madrid
#113 Business Hotel in Madrid
#117 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $98 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designer hotel, warm and welcoming, strategically located in the centre of Madrid, just a few minutes from the Puerta del Sol and the Art Triangle formed by the main museums. The hotel has 87 rooms,of which 2 are Junior Suites with a small sitting- room with a balcony, 5 superior and 5 with a balcony. All of them are equipped with the lastest thecnologies. It is also offered Coffee Shop, daily press, laundry service, pillow menu, and a full room service menu.It offers a varied buffet breakfast, with all kinds of savoury and sweet products, a dietetic corner and a baby's corner. In addition, the bar-cafeteria offers a snack menu and room service. The best option for the business and leisure traveller ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Centrum Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Centrum
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing