We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right at the heart of Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quatro Puerta del Sol Hotel
Ranked #195 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Great nice little hotel in Madrid. A few steps from plaza del sol and 2 blocks from the tapas quarter on Madrid. Clean comfortable and modern look hotel. Staff is really superb. Hasta la vista Madrid!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 901 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days in last week of October 2012.
Hotel has a fanastic location its right in the middle of everything.
all the major attractions are walkable and the metro station SEVILLE is right next door.
Front desk staff speaks excellent english and they're very friendly and helpful.
Hotel is very neat and rooms are super comfy.
Breakfast spread was not that extensive but still good.
Overall i had a wonderful time and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MANOJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We visited Madrid in October 2012 and spent 2 nights here. Great breakfast and amazing room! The best part though was the staff at the front desk , especially Arturo Martinez. He could not have been more helpful!! Especially when I arrived and practically dropped my bags and ran as I had to return the rented car and was running out of time! When I got back I found my bags and my passport ( which I had forgotten at the front desk) in my room waiting for me. Arturo was always full of info and tips about what to visit and where to go.
Breakfast was delicious and there was a great variety of options to choose from. The location was the best as you could be out enjoying Madrid's night life and not have to worry about getting back yet our room was not noisy at all ( 3rd floor)
It was a wonderful experience and I would definitely return there.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We visited Madrid and this hotel in early Oct for 3 nights, it's location is perfect as you can walk almost everywhere in Madrid from here, including lots of very good places to eat. The staff were excellent with any information you wanted, especially on the telephone prior to our visit. The hotel has obviously been refurbished to a very high standard, try to request a higher floor room, as all look over the street, and because Madrid comes to life later in the evening lower floor rooms can be noisy.
The breakfast were of a high standard with a really good variety and lots of fresh fruit, it can be busy so suggest to try for a quieter time.
If arriving by the metro get of at Sol and not Sevilla and avoid changing stations the walk is about the same from both, and if arriving early the hotel was very obliging about trying to give you a room to suit.
We also enjoyed a 2 hour walking trip of Madrid starting off at the tourist information office , the guide were excellent and very interesting.
Tip, if you want to go to Toledo, just half an hour by train, then try to pre book your train tickets, especially around mid day as they often sell out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pr_sewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We spent three nights here in early October. I found the staff extremely helpful and professional and all fluent in the English language. They promptly answered emails prior to our visit, gave detailed and explicit directions from the Airport Bus to the hotel and were kind enough to accommodate our very early arrival with a clean and quiet room. They directed us to the local tourists sites, gave us all the info we needed to use public transportation and recommended an excellent, reasonably priced restaurant very close by for dinner, La Finca de Susana. It was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely return there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NurseKatie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

great hotel and location,modern rooms good design and colours but would of liked tea/coffee in the room,breakfast was very good with plenty of choice,we would certainly stay again.Hotel is only 25 euro from the airport and NOT 35-40 as web site stated and tube is 5euro and not 2 euro.
this hotel and madrid are well worth a visit.

Room Tip: ask for a front room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We only stayed at this hotel for one night in October 2012 but we were really impressed. The staff were absolutely fantastic on our arrival and throughout our stay - they were really pleasant and friendly but also extremely efficient and hardworking. The location of the hotel was perfect - right at the hub of Madrid, everything you'd want to see within a maximum of 15 minutes walk and also right next to two metro stops. Our room was really nice, furnished in a modern style, scrupulously clean and very comfortable. Lovely bathroom too. For a city centre stay, you couldn't fault this place and I would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steelcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#122 of 442 in Madrid
3,597 reviews
Huertas
Casual Madrid del Teatro
Casual Madrid del Teatro
#220 of 442 in Madrid
272 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Alcala
Petit Palace Alcala
#116 of 442 in Madrid
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
#13 of 442 in Madrid
192 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Posada del Peine
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#46 of 442 in Madrid
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quatro Puerta del Sol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quatro Puerta del Sol Hotel

Address: Calle Sevilla 4, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Quo Puerta del Sol)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#139 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#149 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $91 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quatro Puerta del Sol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical, cultural and Shopping area of Madrid. Inside the landmark triangle formed by the Puerta del Sol, Alcala Street and Gran Via Street, surrounded by the best restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. The hotel is one of expressions of most unique design of Madrid. A majestic building of the early 20th century, whose decoration has been designed by Tomas Alia, one of the most popular and recognized Rooms Designers in Spain. 62 Double rooms, four of those are Superior with private terrace, and one Junior Suite. All of those are exterior, perfectly soundproofed, with natural light, individual air-conditioning, Minibar, business area, Free WIFI, work desk, free safety box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quatro Puerta del Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quo Puerta Del Sol Hotel Madrid
Quo Puerta Del Sol Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing