We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-situated, quite room, good value”
Review of 7 Islas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
7 Islas Hotel
Ranked #65 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is well-situated in the city off the main strip, a 3 minute walk to the main shopping district. Wifi was good and free. Our room was on the third floor facing the street. The vehicle traffic was light and the windows blocked out all noise. The blinds blocked out all the light and it was too easy to sleep in! We stayed 3 nights and had breakfast every morning. They had a really good traditional European spread with ham, croissants, fruit, yogurt, coffee machine and much more. It was a little on the pricey side at 9eu/pp. If we would have known that beforehand, we probably would have gone elsewhere but it was good. We'd would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WeLOVEtravel806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

we had pleasant stay at the hotel . the staff were very helpful . breakfast were good also. we stay a week at room 506 and 507 ,the room are very big and comfortable. we enjoy our stay and had a very pleasant stay . the hotel is in the heart of the city so every thing is near by the hotel,

Room Tip: room 506 is very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yoram s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Sieteslas hotel is situated in madrid spain, I have spent in it one night . The accomodation is good. The breakfast is fair. The room is clean. All the shops are around you. The bathroom is clean and you will not get surprises about hot water or anything else... the staff of the hotel are good.

1  Thank mazenteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Location: near Gran Via and subway
Hotel: lobby and bar very modern and nice
Rooms: big, modern and clean. Furthermore, good wi-fi.
Price: Not sure if I had a special deal, but it was a great value for money
Staff: Very friendly
I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FCapelao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very cozy and nicely decorated hotel. Very clean and quiet rooms. Nothing bad to say. Very good hotel compared to the price. Friendly staff, but the staff did not speak so good english. A small store just a few meters across street if you want to buy water or something.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lnjnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Rooms clean. Location somewhat central to most of the sights. Decent if unexciting breakfast. Staff not overly helpful. Not sure it was a "good" value (but then again, euros are up against the dollar). Nothing above and beyond. Hail your own taxi. That'll save at least 3 euros per ride.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed in Siete Islas on two occasions and both were very good. The lobby and cafe/bar are very modern and accessible, while the rooms are a little more traditional, but were very clean. Not the friendliest staff, however overall a good place to stay. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#53 of 440 in Madrid
871 reviews
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#96 of 440 in Madrid
1,354 reviews
Chueca
Petit Palace Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Huertas
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
#38 of 440 in Madrid
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Islas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Islas Hotel

Address: Calle Valverde 14, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Madrid
#51 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#91 Family Hotel in Madrid
#102 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $100 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 7 Islas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Hotel in central Madrid, near Gran Via street, one of the most vital streets in the city. A modern hotel, offering comfort, service and location to be one of the most comfortable hotels in Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 7 Islas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siete Islas Madrid
Siete Islas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing