We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choise to visit Madrid”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 7 Islas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
7 Islas Hotel
Ranked #89 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good choise to visit Madrid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

In the central of the city , close to Gran Via and Calle Fuencaral Isla Hotel is near the "movida".
There are plenty of restaurant and bar to eat paella and "pincois de tortilla"!!
The room are good , no very large, but clean and modern. The breakfast have many choise of fresh food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ottorino F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    594
    136
    30
    15
See reviews for
171
597
76
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Its the 3rd time we stayed at this hotel and we have had a very comfortable stay each time. Its in a good location, just off the busy gran via. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. As fequent travellers to Madrid we will surely return.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sieteislas, Director General at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear "Emma P",

Wou!! What a brilliant review! Thank you very much! Please send me a little e-mail (msalcesrosa@hotelsieteislas.com) on your next visit to say "hi"...

We are so looking forward to welcoming you back to your "home away from home".

Warm Regards,


Monica Salces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very clean and modern with very large rooms, beds and bathrooms!! Close to Plaza Mayor, the market and the metro station. Nice local restaurants and bars within walking distance, too. Very good breakfast with variety and many choices of fresh food. Staff was helpful and the hotel was secure and safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DONNA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sieteislas, Director General at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear “Donna H”,

Your wonderful review means a lot to us. The excellent rating is the highest praise we could ask for.

Good wishes,

Monica Salces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The siete islas is a real quality hotel in the very center of Madrid, 100 meters from metro gran via. Staff is very attentive and rooms are extremely clean and quiet which is a real luxury when it comes to Madrid!!! . Breakfast (buffet style) is also a very good deal...whenever I go to madrid for business or for leasure with my family that is where I stay. I strongly recommend that place anytime of the year.

Room Tip: For 100% quietness ask for a room with king size bed not by the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmarco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sieteislas, Director General at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear "CMarco2013",

Thank you so much for this wonderful comments - it brings us great pleasure and gratitude.

We are very happy that you liked the hotel, the rooms, the breakfast and especially the services of our staff!

Thank you again for your kind words. You have made our day!

We are so looking forward to welcoming you back,

Kind Regards,

Monica Salces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Siete Islas from October 19-26, 2013. The room was very comfortable, and clean. Quite quiet, as we had requested. The location of the hotel is excellent, even though there are some seedy looking characters on the street. Very close to the Metro, and walking distance to lots of museums and shopping. Staff were very helpful and anything we requested was attended to promptly. Free WIFI was a major reason for choosing this hotel and it was quite reliable.
One minor complaint - breakfast is exactly the same every day, and the scrambled eggs are quite under-done. The hotel ran out of Muesli on the 4th or 5th day of our stay, and although we mentioned it, no more was offered, with the reason given that "the supplier takes a long time to supply" .
Other than this, the hotel is highly recommended, and we thought the price was quite reasonable for the value we got.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor and we found it pleasant and pretty quiet. There are rooms with terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sieteislas, Director General at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear "ArleneB",

Greetings from Madrid!

We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to effectively summarize your lovely impressions of our hotel.

We are very sorry to hear that the scrambled eggs were not up to your standards as well as the little “hiccups” you experienced with the muesli. We will use your important and helpful information to pay special attention to this.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Kind Regards,


Monica Salces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montigny-le-Tilleul, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We globally enjoyed our stay in Siete Islas hotel (3 nights). It is situated at 100m from metro station Gran Via, at the heart of Madrid, within a walking distance from many restaurants, bars and shoppings. The room was clean and well furnished and we had the choice for a double bed whereas many Spanish hotels only propose single beds. The hotel proposes a varied breakfast with salty and sweet food.
The only negative aspect is that street where hotel is situated has a lot of tapas bars which means noize during the night. You can opt for a room at the back of the hotel instead than on the street (which we did and we had very quiet nights!) but rooms at the back have windows with view on the courtyard which means very little daylight inside the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbalieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sieteislas, Director General at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear "Cbalieu",

Many thanks for taking you valuable time writing this nice review.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in our Hotel.

Greetings from Madrid,

Monica Salces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

You may find much better located hotels than this one.
I didn't enjoy & they informed my husband that the breakfast is included in our booking & after 2 days the waiter came to us once we sat on the table to eat asking us about our names & room no. To charge for breakfast!
No manner of behavior at all!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leezalool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sieteislas, Director General at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear “Leezalool”,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for the effort you have made to give us your feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the negative experience you had during breakfast. However, to ask the name and the number of our guests is a general procedure we have in order to have a mayor control of who is coming to have breakfast with us. This is a normal step every hotel around the world has. Please believe me this is not for extra charge.

Nevertheless, your comment helps us to maintain our high quality standards and to constantly improve our service.

We are looking forward to visit us again. We will do everything we can in order to make sure that this negative experience is not the last impression of our hotel.

Kind Regards,


Monica Salces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Lusso Infantas
Lusso Infantas
#84 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#88 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#69 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#19 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Islas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Islas Hotel

Property: 7 Islas Hotel
Address: Calle Valverde 14, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Madrid
#67 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#91 Family Hotel in Madrid
#102 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 7 Islas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Hotel in central Madrid, near Gran Via street, one of the most vital streets in the city. A modern hotel, offering comfort, service and location to be one of the most comfortable hotels in Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 7 Islas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siete Islas Madrid
Siete Islas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing