We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even better than in July 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 7 Islas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
7 Islas Hotel
Ranked #89 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Moscow
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Even better than in July 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

So, I was not first my experience with Siete Islas hotel. Breakfast - still simple, but good to start your day. Rooms always clean. They replaces old matraces and pilows - new one are so cosy and comfortable!!! There were some problems with heating system - but, they were solved immediately after we found that. General refurbishment is on progress, but it's good sign that hotel is thinking about the guests. I strongly recommend Siete Islas Hotel. Services and place are very good. Center of Madrid and everything is very closer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EgorSafrygin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sieteislas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest, we are very glad that you've count on us again. Especially that you had the chance to see the diferences between last year and now. Since November we have changed many things to improve our hotel and the services to offer to our clients, keeping the hospitality which we considered the most important value.

Hope you had a nice trip back home and waiting to see you in your next visit to Madrid, Siete Islas´s team send you our best greetings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    594
    136
    30
    15
See reviews for
171
598
76
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 5 nights from 10/2/13, I had requested a quiet room and was very pleased with the allocated room. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and excellent quality toiletries were provided, The reception area is lovely and very welcoming and the staff very helpful and friendly. We had not been picked up late at night on our arrival at Madrid Airport by the booked airport transfer firm, the receptionist very kindly rang them to ensure that we were picked up at the hotel for the return journey.
The breakfast choice was excellent with very good quality produce constantly replenished, the only negative comment that we had was that the bacon and scrambled eggs were not kept sufficiently hot by the hot water underneath.
The location of the hotel is excellent, very close to Sol, numerous restaurants nearby, do not be put off by the street, there are no problems at all and is only 100 yards from Gran Via . The position of the hotel meant that we were able to walk everywhere and did not require the Metro. A lot of the Museums including The Prado have free entrance at certain times, Also The Royal Palace, check these out at Tourist Office.

Room Tip: Traffic goes down the street and it is narrow so request a quiet room on the side or back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 578Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sieteislas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Customer, thank you very much for letting us know your feedback about the Siete Islas Hotel and of course, has entrusted us to stay while your visit to Madrid.
Firstly thanks for the positive comments, it is a pleasure to bring customers back home with a good impression of us. Your comments help us to improve every day for new clients and those who trust us again. Therefore, we consider the issue to keep warm breakfast dishes. We hope to fix it soon.

We are looking forward to see you in the very near future. Until then, a warm greeting from Madrid, the Siete Islas team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hotel very well located (Fuencaral Shopping Street, Gran Via - Metro).
Very clean rooms and bathroom, partialy renovated, very spacious!
You hear noise from the street, so ask for a room on the other side, but
I didn't really mind noise at all...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xdavidox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sieteislas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback to the Siete Islas. As you commented we are slowly renovating the Hotel, we already have finished the corridors, AC and wifi area. Hope your trip back home was safe and see you soon in your next stay in Madrid. Best regards from Siete Islas team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is very close to the main road and the metro stop.
Rooms are quiet and silent. I had some problem with the air conditioning and the toilet flush on the first day, but they were repaired immediately by the person in charge of maintenance.
All the receptionist were polite and friendly and all spoke english, except one: she didn't understand neither my english nor my italian.
Well, except for this language problem, everything was OK!
I advise this hotel for the one who wants to travel around the city easily!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aledando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sieteislas, Director General at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest, first of all thank you for your recommendation to other tripadvisor´s user and your great evaluation. We are very gratefully that you had a nice stay despite the incidents mentioned above. Hope to see you in your next visit to Madrid, it´ll be a pleasure to have you in the Siete Islas, in the meantime wish yo all the best. Kind regards from our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Overall a good value hotel in an excellent location. One afternoon though I did have to ask for our room to be cleaned as the maid had not done it. But the man at the desk did ensure this was done straight away. The double bed though nice and big was not the most comfortable and there could and should of been more than just the 2 long pillows. No tea or coffee making machine and the rooms safe wasn't working. I was also not a fan of the blast heater fan. Everything considered I would stay at this hotel again. The people at the desk were friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sieteislas, Director General at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest, first and foremost thank you very much for your feedback. We will, of course, take all your comments into account and hope to welcome you back in the near future.In the meantime, our best wishes from Madrid, SieteIslas Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have been to this hotel in the summer and I left with an overall good impression. The prices were OK, the services were average, but it is really close to the center of Madrid and that is a BIG advantage. The food was not that good and the rooms were not that clean. The sheets were the same sheets the people before us slept on and that was unacceptable. The staff barely speaks English so if you don't know Spanish you are going to have some problems.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank_Abagnale7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sieteislas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest, thank for your review but we are not agree with your comments. Mainly because we NEVER EVER use the same sheets, they are changed daily. This is a fact. About the staff not speaking english, please have a look to other comments about our lovely staff and their service. Our Reception Team speaks english, german and italian (and some spanish too!).
Our best wishes for you and yours for 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Lusso Infantas
Lusso Infantas
#83 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#90 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#69 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#19 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Islas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Islas Hotel

Property: 7 Islas Hotel
Address: Calle Valverde 14, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Madrid
#68 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#91 Family Hotel in Madrid
#102 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 7 Islas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Hotel in central Madrid, near Gran Via street, one of the most vital streets in the city. A modern hotel, offering comfort, service and location to be one of the most comfortable hotels in Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 7 Islas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siete Islas Madrid
Siete Islas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing