We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel in quiet area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Suites Mirasierra
Ranked #103 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel in quiet area”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

My spouse and I stayed at the Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra on two occasions earlier this month and we have only the highest of praise. I want to start off by saying that the only thing keeping me from giving this hotel 5 stars is the location, which is a bit away from the center of town. The service and the quality of everything at this hotel is everything you would expect from a Starwood property -- Excellent. Fortunately, the hotel is within walking distance of both the metro and the cercanias commuter trains, so the location is not an issue. (And if you are looking for a quiet location without a lot of tourist noise, then this will be a great hotel for you.) Breakfast was great --- a good assortment of everything you could want. The front desk staff are fantastic and multilingual. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport. We are SPG members and were able to get an upgraded room on both stays. All in all I would say, this hotel is a great value and provided a lovely home away from home while in Madrid.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank arigla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Arigla,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa and we would like to thank you for the time spent in writting your comments in www.tripadvisor.com

About our location, as you mentioned, we are situated in the quiet residential area of Mirasierra in the north of Madrid City. Plaza Castilla and the Financial District are about 5 minutes driving from our Hotel and the famous Puerta Del Sol, the city centre is about 20 minutes by metro.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that we met your expectations.

Thank you for trusting us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Yours sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    305
    74
    34
    27
See reviews for
186
264
39
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The Sheraton Madrid is a very well run property.
The rooms are terrific the housekeeping and service TOP NOTCH.The cleanliness of this property is superb.The Indoor spa and fitness room are some of the best facilities of any hotel in Madrid.

This property provides a high level of professional service,and they really go out to make sure a guest leaves with a good feeling.Only issue that needs to be improved is that the free aiprort shuttle needs to be provided 24 hours a day

Room Tip: club rooms are well furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Ronnie S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We will share your generous words with our team who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

We are glad to know that our spacious and bright suites have fully met your expectations. As you mentioned our rooms have a minimum of 60 sqm and include a separate bedroom, living area, marble bathroom with an independent dressing space and a fully equipped work space.

We are also pleased to learn that our Absara Spa has met your expectations. Its 1,300 sqm of pure tranquility makes it one of the finest spas in Madrid.

Once again, thank you so much for having chosen our Hotel and we look forward to receiving you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Spain and the staff was so helpful, they gave us great advice and directions to everywhere we wanted to go. No problems at this hotel at all, would definitely recommend it to friends. Bus right across the street and Metro a short walk, takes you into the city in about 45 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Jaime C,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your recent experience in www.tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found both our service and facilities exceptional. We are especially glad to know that you would recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon and we must thank you, once again, for the trust you have placed in us and the time you have taken to complete and send in your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Came for a twould night/three day work meeting and the hotel was an excellent venue for such an event. Rooms are huge and were a really nice surprise compared to other large chain hotels. And really comfortable too with a seating and kitchen area. The kettle and tea selection was much apprecited. Lobby area was nice and had free Wifi which is good as hotel Wifi fees are ridiculous even if your company is paying! Didn't use the facilities as had no time. Breakfast was good and loved the fact you could donate loyalty points for not having your room cleaned (sheets/towels). Seems to be well located for the city centre/airport but sadly no time to explore.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Hannah75,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your business stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed it. We would also like to thank you for your kind words and the time spent in writing your comments in www.tripadvisor.com

We are glad to know that our spacious and bright suites have fully met your expectations. As you mentioned our rooms have a minimum of 60 sqm and include a separate bedroom, living area, marble bathroom with an independent dressing space and a fully equipped work space.

Thanking you for trusting us, we hope we will have the opportunity of receiving you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband being a platinum member we were upgraded to a nice suite on the 10th floor. The room was very clean and had lot of amenities with a microwave unlike some other sheratons in Europe.
The club lounge has a good selection of breakfast items.
The hotel is not in the city center but there is a bus stop right outside the hotel and metra station is 400 m from the hotel. The hotel has a great restaurant Verdil.
Also, the hotel has a shuttle service to and from the airport every hour this makes it very easy to get to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KD213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear KD213,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and especially our distinctive Sheraton Club located on the top floor.

As you mentioned, our Hotel is well communicated with the airport thanks to our shuttle service. Additionally, we are close to the subway station and there is a bus stop on our doorstep which leads directly to Gran Via, the heart of the city’s cultural activity.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I was in business trip to Madrid during CHEST congress last April 2014. The hotel offers from/to airport excellent shuttle service on-call and as well hourly to the congress center. The staff are all friendly. They provided me with required guidance to join Classico game. ✌️

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dr_salman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear dr_salman

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa and we would like to thank you for the time spent in writting your comments in www.tripadvisor.com

We are glad to know that the shuttle from/to the airport was useful for you.

Once again, thank you so much for having chosen our Hotel and we look forward to receiving you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel is great if you don't mind being a little outside the city! Most of the staff are very friendly (particularly the female staff) and always seem to have a smile on their face. Was never upgrade to a "Club Suite" (pretty much a regular room there), though I'm a Platinum member, but the regular rooms are basically sizey suites making it a great room experience. The club lounge could be better, as well as the shaky wifi, but I'll still stay here any chance I get when I'm in Madrid (and they are not booked out).

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Michael K

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We will share your generous words with our team who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

As you mentioned, our Hotel is in a quiet area but it is perfectly connected to the centre of Madrid. We are close to the subway station and there is a bus stop on our doorstep which leads directly to Gran Via, the heart of the city’s cultural activity.

Thank you for trusting us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#95 of 435 in Madrid
2,065 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#12 of 435 in Madrid
445 reviews
Hotel Eurostars Monte Real
#226 of 435 in Madrid
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Exe Plaza
#188 of 435 in Madrid
938 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
Hesperia Madrid
#14 of 435 in Madrid
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Suites Mirasierra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Suites Mirasierra

Property: Eurostars Suites Mirasierra
Address: Calle Alfredo Marquerie 43, 28034 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#47 Business Hotel in Madrid
#74 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#85 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#126 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Suites Mirasierra 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Suites Mirasierra 5* fully-equipped facilities include an outstanding restaurant service, offering an exquisite and varied gastronomic selection in both its restaurant and the Lobby Bar. The hotel also offers a fantastic swimming pool with terrace and bar, ideal for enjoying during the warmer days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Eurostars Suites Mirasierra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirasierra Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing