We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Suites Mirasierra
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$246
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$123
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$388
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$176
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$77
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$350
$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveler rating
423
343
86
40
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
343
86
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelresidential areasuite hoteloutdoor poola large shopping centrecity centrelarge suitemicrowave ovenmetro stationsized roomstaxi rideclose to the airportfitness roomtapas barhotel is locatedminutes walk awaycoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 922 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This sheraton lies in the area of Mirasierra, a residential area of Madrid. It´s 15 Minutes away from the Airport and 30 (taxi) from the city center.
There is the metro at 5 minutes walk.
Highlight of this propery is the pool and spa. I did not try any treatment but stayed several hours in the pool area, which is very nice.
There is a very big and well equipped gym as well.
Small minus points...the turkish bath in the ladies changing area....disappointing, Small old and dirty. Why???! What a contrast to all then rest....my suggestion...close it or renew it.
The breakfast is ok..but could be better, I´ve seen better in other spg hotels. Besides it was very chilly due to high air conditioning (outside was not hot!!). I´ ve asked twice to please lower it a bit...nothing happened.
The club lounge: nice and big....but the 18 h aperitif could and should be better.
All in all a good stay, I will probably choose this hotel again in my next visit in Madrid.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oberau v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Director General at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear oberau v
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa for your last stay in Madrid.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our Spa and our Sheraton Fitness. Concerning your comments, we always stress the need that our installations and facilities are fully prepared for the well-being of our guests. However, if this time it was not, we offer you our sincerest apologies. We have taken the necessary steps to ensure that such situation is not repeated in the future.

Thank you for trusting us and for the time spent in writing your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel was fantastic. Very Clean!!!! Usually European hotel rooms are small. This room was 2x the size of the 5 star hotel I stayed in a week ago in Paris. Service was terrific. The only draw back was it is a little far from the city center, however there is a Metro train you can use.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Director General at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Debbie N,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa and we would like to thank you for the time spent in writting your comments in www.tripadvisor.com.

We are also glad to know that our spacious and bright suites have fully met your expectations. Please be sure we will communicate your generous and encouraging comments to our staff.

As you mentioned, our Hotel is perfectly connected to the centre of Madrid. We are close to the subway station and there is a bus stop on our doorstep which leads directly to Gran Via, the heart of the city’s cultural activity.

We hope to have soon the opportunity to welcome you back at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Such a lovely hotel, our room was lovely and the suite was great! Had all the home comforts. The bathroom was clean and had a variety of showers, which was a novelty after travelling around Salamanca and Toledo! A little walk to the underground, but the walk was pleasant. Also near a large shopping centre which was useful. The spa was lovely too and it was very relaxing. The shuttle bus to the airport was very useful!
Hopefully I will stay here again one day!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyyy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Director General at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear amyyy93,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa and we would like to thank you for the time spent in writing your comments in www.tripadvisor.com.

We are glad to know the shuttle bus to the airport was useful to you and you enjoyed our big and light rooms. As you mentioned our Absara Spa it is the perfect place to relax. It has modern facilities, including indoor hot pool, swimming flume, jacuzzi, turkish bath, foot bath, sauna and furthermore has a Fitness Center with supplementary activities such pilates, yoga, zumba dance, aerobic, cardiobox, kinesis and spinning. Its 1,300 sqm of pure tranquillity makes it one of the finest spas in Madrid.

Thank you for trusting us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I am staying at the hotel right now (as I write this) and the only thing stopping me from leaving is the brevity of my 3-night stay, which makes a shift pointless.
This hotel is ridiculous. Nothing works. The staff are lovely and are trying to make up for the fact their hotel is a real let-down but sadly, their manner can't compensate.
Specifics: We chose the hotel because it apparently had a pool for our child and free WiFi in the room. But we discovered on Day One that the pool wouldn't accept kids under 16, the WiFi wouldn't work in our room (staff have been trying to fix it for 30 hours now - it comes and goes but mainly just goes) and the nearest mall with a play area is a 15 minute walk.
As a result of our complaints we got free use of the 10th floor lounge. 'Fantastic' we thought, until we tried to use it. This afternoon the coffee machine was jammed. There was no water in the kettle for me to make a cup of tea. And the telescope which excited my 2 year old enormously when he spotted it in the corner of the lounge was broken. Yes, they leave a broken telescope next to the tenth floor window, just to frustrate their premium guests. Starwood is really letting itself down with this one.

Room Tip: In the winter time this is not a place for kids and if you need reliable wifi, not a place for business either
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roslyn_Shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Director General at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Roslyn_Shaw,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa for your stay in Madrid.

We have received your comments through Tripadvisor and we would like to apologize if we have not achieved your expectations.
Please allow us to give further clarification to the points you mentioned on your message. Our Hotel follows a policy that only allows children over 16 years of age to enter to the Spa for security reasons as it appears on our web page. Otherwise, our outdoor summer swimming, when open during summer time, enables access to all ages.
Regarding the Sheraton Club Lounge, our coffee machine is a N___ brand and works with capsules. In this particular case a capsule was stuck and as soon as we realised it we unblocked it and immediately it started to work perfectly. Our Kettle is refilled with water constantly and we would like to apologise if it was not filled at that moment. Finally, regarding the telescope, we would like to inform you that it is an antique element merely decorative.

It is always our best intention to assist our Guests’ needs at any time in the most demanding, professional and personalized way. Therefore, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies if we have not fully met your expectations on this particular occasion, and inform you that we have taken good notice of your feedback.

We would be grateful if you could contact us in case you need further information.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in suite for three nights with husband and two children (8 & 4). Room accommodated us all. We had requested an additional bed which wasn't in the room when we arrived. Called reception and one was brought up shortly afterwards but we has to move some of the furnishings around.

The room itself smelt old and was very dusty with an odd musty smell. Dust from the furniture which looked like its showing their age. It tickled our throats and I had to give my children antihistamines and take some myself as we just kept coughing and sneezing.

The pool was the main reason why we chose this hotel,so the children could splash and play. It's a nice pool and surrounding garden area. Plenty of loungers both shaded and unshaded. A life guard on duty.

The hotel itself is a bit far from the main tourist areas. There is a shopping centre about 15 minutes walk from the hotel with a food hall section where you can find a number of restaurants to eat; and a supermarket for stocking up.

We enjoyed Madrid. I've been to this hotel before when it wasn't managed by Sheraton. Though they haven't changed much, I didn't feel like it was a luxurious hotel as in my first experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTravellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Director General at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear GTravellerx,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa for your last stay in Madrid.

We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed Madrid and our summer swimming pool. As you mentioned, our rooms are wide enough to accommodate a whole family. Concerning your comments, we always stress the need that all our rooms are fully prepared. However, if this time it was not, we offer you our sincerest apologies. We have taken the necessary steps to ensure that such situation is not repeated in the future.

Thanking you for trusting us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel.

Kind Regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews