We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel with nice helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Suites Mirasierra
Ranked #124 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed as we were visiting friends in the city. Short distance from the airport with a free shuttle. Great rooms with spacious living room, bedroom & bathroom. Arrived early but didn't have to wait for my room and got straight in only to find my lap top didn't like their Internet connection, however a very helpful member of staff spent a long time helping me resolve the problem.

Although not close to the city the Metro is only a short walk away and there are places to eat and drink nearby. We ate in the restaurant which was good food with decent service, although the red wine was served cold. On the downside it was expensive as you would expect from a quality hotel.

On the downside the Internet was 19 euro a day and the spa was 19.50 euro a day. Very steep if you only want to spend an hour in the gym. Upgrade to a junior suite and the Internet and spa are included in the price .

All in all a good stay and we will go back next time we are in the city.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank simonbaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Director General at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Simonbaldwin,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa for your stay in Madrid.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms and our shuttle bus to the airport was useful to you.

As you mention, Spa/Gym access is included in all our rooms except the Delux Suite. About our location, we are conveniently situated within ten minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and barely five minutes from the Paseo de la Castellana. The metro station is close to the hotel and, in addition, we have a bus stop in front of our main door with connexion to Gran Via, the heart of the city’s cultural activity.

Thank you for trusting us and for the time spent in writing your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.
Best Regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Suites Mirasierra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 870 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Sheraton is a name that speaks by itself, spacious rooms and five star care.
One of the newest hotels in Madrid and spotless clean.
Location is far from downtown but metro service is great in Madrid and oly minutes to get there, also is fairly close to the airport.
I highly recommend this hotel specially for business travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauriciopardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Director General at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Mauricio,

Le agradecemos sinceramente su tiempo y los positivos comentarios que ha compartido en TripAdvisor, acerca de nuestro Hotel.

Nos alegra enormemente que haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros y que sus expectativas sobre el Hotel se hayan visto colmadas.

Como menciona, nuestro Hotel está ubicado a escasos minutos de los puntos neurálgicos más importantes de la ciudad. Se encuentra a 10 minutos del Recinto Ferial Juan Carlos I (IFEMA) y del Aeropuerto Internacional de Madrid-Barajas. Además dispone de parada de metro y de autobuses con conexión directa a Gran Vía, centro de la actividad cultural y de ocio de Madrid que se encuentra muy cercano a Cibeles y al Paseo del Prado.

Agradeciéndole su confianza, será un placer para nosotros volver a recibirles en su próxima visita a Madrid.

Cordialmente,

La Dirección

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel because it was away from the city center and all the tourists. In a quiet neighborhood with easy access to the metro system, the hotel was wonderful. Our room was huge compared to the standard European hotel room, with a dining table and sofa. The bathroom was also large with separate bathtub and shower, heated towel bar and bidet.
The hotel is home to the mirasierra spa and Turkish bath. I enjoyed the spa although there was an additional charge.
All the staff I encountered where very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlgfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Manager at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Trvlgfool,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa and we would like to thank you for the time spent in writting your comments in www.tripadvisor.com.

It is really gratifying for us to know that you enjoyed visiting Madrid and your stay at our Hotel, including the Sheraton Fitness Center and the high quality of our service that we always strive to offer our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon in Madrid at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. The bed was such a welcome and comforting end to a long day. Walls may be a little thin, but the hotel was clean and the outdoor space relaxing. The staff again was fabulous, I liked the location, walking distance to la vaguada mall, which had a huge grocery store inside and a bus to the heart of downtown was just outside the hotel. The surrounding neighborhood was very safe. Top dinner choice downtown was gastromaquia. Airport shuttle was a plus as well!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Manager at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Kristina O,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa for your business stay in Madrid.

We are glad to know that our location, our service and our Sheraton “Sweet Slepper Bed” have fully met your expectations.

Thank you for having chosen our Hotel and trusting us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

It was great to return to the usual Sheraton brand of hospitality having been so disappointed by the last London Sheraton. I standardize on this hotel chain because the quality of beds and pillows is generally of an exceptional standard, and always very comfortable. This was no exception. I had a wonderful night sleep. My only criticism was that there were 2 single beds rather than a double. I do like to spread out a bit when I'm away from home, where I share the bed with my wife and a cat. The Suites in the title means that the rooms are huge. I had a salon and kitchen area which would have been great if I had been staying longer. The room also had a capsule coffee machine....except that it didn't work. I forgot to tell the hotel staff so as the manager reads comments (well done) I was in room 909.
The whole room was very clean and the bathroom very well appointed. This is exactly what I like about the Sheraton....and why I'll go out of my way to stay there.
Breakfast was very good if a tad expensive at 28E. But the jamon was very good, and great to see a Spanish hotel offering cafe con leche rather than that filtered rubbish most hotels have resorted too (one of the US traits we don't want in Europe!)
Check out was as efficient and as nice as check in, which all means I'll seriously consider staying here again, especially since its really close to one of our important clients.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Madrid, Manager at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Stevejnb

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind words and for choosing Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa for your stay in Madrid

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our suites and our Sheraton “Sweet Slepper Bed”. Regarding your comments about the two single beds instead of a double we would like to inform you that we have both options for our clients under request depending on its availability.

Concerning the coffee machine, we always stress the need that all our rooms are fully prepared for the arrival of our Guests. However, if this time it was not, I offer you my sincere apologies. We have taken the necessary steps to ensure that such incidents are not repeated in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times on business now, and it is excellent.

This time I was in a very large suite, and only at £100 per night. The room was huge - a kitchenette, lounge area, bedroom, dressing room and bathroom with separate shower and toilet rooms. All the rooms were partitioned off, truly excellent.

The beds are comfy, and there was plenty of desk space for working.

Good coffee machine in room.

Room service nice, but pretty expensive.

All in all, and great hotel, although not near to the city centre. Handy for the airport though with free shuttles.

19 Euro a day for internet in room is expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, The Management at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Jamesmflint,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa for your stays in Madrid and for your positive feedback.

We are glad to know that our suites, our popular bed by Sheraton Sweet Slepper and our roomservice have fully met your expectations.

We hope to have soon the opportunity to welcome you back at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Best Regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you don't mind being north of the main parts of the city, the Sheraton represents a wonderful alternative to expensive downtown hotels. It is about a five minute walk to the Metro, and then around 30 minutes to downtown; there is also a bus just across the street, but we didn't try that. The rooms are all literary suites exceeding 600 sq. ft. and are very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They offer free shuttle service from/to the Airport, but one must arrange for this in advance. We had no meals there, but everything else about the hotel was superb. It's in a quiet residential neighborhood with a market and some restaurants nearby. If the distance from downtown doesn't force this from your consideration, you'll not find a nicer, better value anywhere in the country.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharkFlorida_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, The Management at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear SharkFlorida_USA,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa for your stay in Madrid.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

About our location, we are situated in the quiet residential area of Mirasierra in the north of Madrid City. Plaza Castilla and the Financial District are about 5 minutes driving from our Hotel and the famous Puerta Del Sol, the city centre is about 25-30 minutes by metro.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#102 of 438 in Madrid
2,138 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#12 of 438 in Madrid
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#35 of 438 in Madrid
2,163 reviews
Melia Castilla
#62 of 438 in Madrid
2,958 reviews
Chamberi
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#36 of 438 in Madrid
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Suites Mirasierra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Suites Mirasierra

Address: Calle Alfredo Marquerie 43, 28034 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#47 Business Hotel in Madrid
#85 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#87 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#126 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $127 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Suites Mirasierra 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Suites Mirasierra 5* fully-equipped facilities include an outstanding restaurant service, offering an exquisite and varied gastronomic selection in both its restaurant and the Lobby Bar. The hotel also offers a fantastic swimming pool with terrace and bar, ideal for enjoying during the warmer days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Suites Mirasierra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirasierra Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing