We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path, but large, comfortable rooms in Madrid; great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Suites Mirasierra
Ranked #111 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here two nights with a family of four, getting a suite that overlooked the front of the hotel. Was very happy with the prompt shuttle service following a long day of international travel. The front desk was kind enough to check us in extremely early which allowed us to regulate to the time zone easily.

The hotel itself is quite nice, not five-star but a solid four-star. It recently became a Sheraton and the decor looks like it's been updated a bit, especially in the lobby. Real Madrid stays here the nights before their home matches so you figure it's pretty solid. The pool area is comfortable, centered by a large round pool that is not heated and doesn't have a lot of shallow areas but is really pretty (wish there was an outdoor jacuzzi, however). There's a little bar below by the pool and many more cabanas and another bar up top by the hotel-pool entrance.

The room itself was long, fitting a king bed at one end, a desk and sitting area in the middle, and a full kitchenette (microwave, refrigerator) with four-seat dining room table at the other end. The bathroom was also long and had separate shower and tub areas, two sinks, and plenty of cabinet and counter space (two separate entryways to the bathroom). Bathroom amenities were standard Sheraton fare, nothing special. We were able to fit a rollaway bed in the room quite easily. It was quiet with regards to outside noise.

The reason why the room is quiet is the hotel is located in a residential suburb, very far north of Madrid's city center. It's about a 400m walk to the Herrera Oria stop (Metro line 9), so it takes a while to get into town by subway and usually requires a transfer or two. There's a small market along the way to pick up food and drink for the room.

I'd say the setup is really convenient for a small family, especially access to the kitchenette for breakfasts (we did not eat in the hotel; the breakfast spread looked good but not great so we preferred to eat something quick and get moving). Good value relative to having to get two rooms or an apartment, and wanting something nice (plus, within the Starwood family).

Room Tip: Getting a suite was good for a family; plenty of space and ways to split up the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladodgerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, The Management at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear ladodgerone,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa for your stay in Madrid.

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your stay in our Hotel and
we really appreciate the time spent writting them.

About our location, we are situated in the quiet residential area of Mirasierra in the north of Madrid. Plaza Castilla and the Financial District are about 5 minutes driving from our Hotel and the famous Puerta Del Sol, the city centre is about 25-30 minutes by metro.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our Hotel,

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 887 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I went for an extended weekend over the August bank holiday. The hotel is tucked away a €15 taxi ride for the centre of town but in a peaceful suburb so the only damage was to the wallet! We lazed around and did little during the day and the hotel is built for it!! Rooms are large - kitchenette, dining table, lounge bedroom, dressing room , bathroom!! Space is priceless and we had loads. Staff were attentive food was great and rates were low. The downside is that it's a five star hotel so drinks and food are at 5 star prices but the very low room rates made up for it. We had a fully indulgent 5 night stay and an all up cost of about £1000 so pretty good in fact as that included 3 evening meals and lunch every day (we skipped breakfast). Would unhesitatingly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, The Management at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Rod S,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in www.Tripadvisor.com; it was a pleasure to welcome you to Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Once again, we thank you for trusting us and we hope we will have the opportunity of receiving you soon in our Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is without any doubt one of the top 5 stars hotels I have visited in all my trips. The hotel rooms are true apartments, the facilities are mind-blowing, spa&swimingpool amazing, breakfast a true Spanish culinaire experience. This is the best hotel in Madrid for a relax holiday and for business.

Room Tip: Facing the mountains (Sierra)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ogallego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, The Management at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear ogallego,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met our guest´s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa,

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Recently changed to the Sheraton, so some upgrades are likely to come. I don't think they had the sweet sleeper beds yet. Room was a spacious suite with small sink and fridge. View south over the pool. It is a quiet neighbourhood about 10 min walk to the metro. Not as convenient for tourists, but easy to get to Sol by Metro. Restaurant was reasonable. Staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: North facing might have views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, The Management at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Travelx2,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your last stay in our Hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your visit.

I take the opportunity to inform you that since we became Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa last April 16th, all our rooms are equipped with Sheraton Sweet Slepper beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our Hotel,

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I've stayed here many times for business and although it's not right in the centre it's not far by taxi. Our offices are 7 mins by taxi, so it's perfect. The beds are great, any of you reading my reviews will note that the bed is something I always rate and look out for. It is worth validating that they reserve the bed you ask for, again I was offered 2 singles - but this was sorted quickly and efficiently by the great staff, who didn't even mind me accidentally speaking Catalan :) The breakfast is a good buffet with good coffee and freshly squeezed orange juices. As with most hotels you have to pay for Wifi, this always gives me the hump. I recommend this hotel greatly, rooms, staff and location are great.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank anduain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, The Management at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear anduain,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stays in our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to know that we met guest´s expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa,

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had a wonderful week in Sheraton Madrid. The hotel room was a large suite and was extremely clean. The pool area is great and a real asset to the hotel. The staff at front desk were very helpful. The hotel is a half hour from the city centre by bus (133) which leaves every 10 mins outside the front door. The hotel is in a lovely mature neighbourhood with a great tapas bar around the corner...El 23, and a large shopping centre 10 mins walk away. Beautiful hotel !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, Director General at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Mr. Gerard R,

Thank you very much indeed for your nice words about your stay in our Hotel and we really appreciate the time spent writing them.

It has been a great pleasure to welcome you in Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa and we hope to receive you back very soon.

Sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have stayed at this Sheraton property twice in relatively quick succession and on both occasions the stays were excellent.

The hotel is located in a residential area outside of central Madrid but has easy access to the motorway network and the major roads into the city centre. There is also a Metro station within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel’s location is also convenient for the airport which is about 10 minutes away depending on traffic. The hotel provides guests with a complimentary shuttle for pick up and drop offs to the airport which is very useful.

The hotel is bright and airey with plenty of seating on the ground floor with the Sheraton Link facility available also. There is also a free Wi-Fi service on the ground floor public areas which should be extended to the rooms. Wi-Fi is available in the rooms but at an extra charge. On both occasions I was allocated a large room which had a separate seating and dining area and a small kitchenette facility with sink and microwave. There was a good king size bed that the Sheraton is well known for. There was plenty of lighting within the room and the windows had roller blinds for shade and privacy from the residential properties surrounding the hotel. Wardrobe and cupboard space was well provided for and an iron and board were provided. There was a walk-in dressing area with twin sinks bath and a separate large walk-in shower and toilet. TV channels in English were at a premium which could be improved.

The outdoor pool was compact but a decent size and surrounded by sun loungers on a grassed and decked area, however, these did appear to fill up quickly leaving nowhere else to sit apart from the pool bar area. There was a life guard on duty that certainly didn’t go to any charm school and could do with some customer service training! The hotel has a Spa attached with access to an indoor pool, sauna and steam room which are available at a charge but not discounted to hotel guests which is a negative. In addition to the pool bar there is a bar outside the hotel which has good covered seating areas during summer and a wide range of cocktails available but food is limited to Tapas. Service was a bit slow in the bar but you get served in the end. Adjacent to the bar is the hotel restaurant which has good seating outside and a reasonably priced menu. There is also a separate Japanese style menu available with a variety of dishes. On some days the restaurant appeared to get busy so a reservation might be wise especially if dining outside during the summer. The breakfast menu was good with a wide choice of cold meats, cheese, fruits and pastries for continental breakfast but perhaps a little limited for hot food.
The reception staff at both check-in and departure were excellent, friendly and helpful throughout my stays.

Overall the stays I had at this property were excellent and will have no hesitation in staying there again and would thoroughly recommend it to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hudson0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, Director General at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Mr. Traveller1824,

Thank you very much indeed for your positive feedback regarding your last experience in Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

We really appreciate the time spent in writing them and we are really glad for having met your expectations.

Once again, we thank you for trusting us and we hope that we will have the oportunity of receiving you soon at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#122 of 438 in Madrid
2,190 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
Silken Puerta America
#112 of 438 in Madrid
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#81 of 438 in Madrid
3,165 reviews
Chamberi
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#36 of 438 in Madrid
1,914 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#35 of 438 in Madrid
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Suites Mirasierra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Suites Mirasierra

Address: Calle Alfredo Marquerie 43, 28034 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#47 Business Hotel in Madrid
#81 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#85 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#126 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $112 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Suites Mirasierra 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Suites Mirasierra 5* fully-equipped facilities include an outstanding restaurant service, offering an exquisite and varied gastronomic selection in both its restaurant and the Lobby Bar. The hotel also offers a fantastic swimming pool with terrace and bar, ideal for enjoying during the warmer days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eurostars Suites Mirasierra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirasierra Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing