We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveler rating
370
471
190
63
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
370
471
190
63
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gran via metro great location few meters nice breakfast short break family room restaurants and shops hotel breakfast special thanks plaza mayor light sleeper small balcony reception area comfortable bed decent size walking distance city break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019

awsome location just off the gran via. very close to everything. staff is very kind and helpful.
rooms are some what small. and the floor made some creak sound.
other staff was great, good wifi + portable wifi.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber54262682696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iñaki G, Director General at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Climber54262682696;

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay with us.

As you say, our location in perfect in order to enjoy our city and all the cultural and leisure activities that we have in Madrid. As soon as you are visiting Mayor Square, as well as making purchase in the most famous shops, and all this you can do on foot without using any type of transport.

Talking about room size, we are very sad to know that the room was not according your expectation, as you know, we have 3 different kinds of room and the size is according with the kind of room that you reserved.

Kind regards,

Iñaki Galve
Host Petit Palace Chueca
inaki,galve@petitpalace.com
620 92 11 75

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Stayed one week with husband,daughter and her friend.Excellent location just off Gran Via,walked everywhere and is near everything.Staff were amazing and very helpful.Very good breakfast with large choice of food.Superior double definitely worth the extra € - larger and with balcony to sit on.Daughters double was small but adequate.Modern bright rooms.Only disadvantage,the Drywalls,so not soundproof.Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass30836037891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iñaki G, Director General at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Compass30836037891;

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay with us.

As you say, our location in perfect in order to enjoy our city and all the cultural and leisure activities that we have in Madrid. As soon as you are visiting Mayor Square, as well as making purchase in the most famous shops, and all this you can do on foot without using any type of transport.

We are very happy to know that the staff were amazing and very helpful during your stay, we try to make our customers feel like home and we are happy to know that, in your case, we have achieved it.

Thank you very much for finishing your comment with a high recommendation, this is the best present that our guest can give us after your stay with us.

Kind regards;

Iñaki Galve
Host Petit Palace Chueca
inaki.galve@petitpalace.com
620 92 11 75

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

So - it's realy amazing hotel with perfect location. Near of hotel metro station, supermarket, restourans, nice strets and - best atmosphere.
Pluses - comfortable bed, very clean, perfect sleep quality, bathroom new and comfortable. Breakfast very tasty and - healthy. Big assortment - egs, meat, granola, diferent milk (almond, rise and etc.), fruits and vegetables.
Minuses - too much smell bed (parfum) - for us it's terrible. Reception - omg - it's old and catastrophic, guys - reconstruct now. In reception - staff don't speek english clearly.
But in all - recommend this hotel, 10+ ;)

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 649evaldasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstherManzano, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear 649evaldasp,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay for recommending us to all the user of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that in our hotel you found the perfect combination between perfect rest and privileged locations.

It also a pleasure to read that our breakfast gave you the energy enough to begin the day with vitality.

We would like to apologise about the problems that you mention. We are making improvement every day and all your comments are very helpful for focusing our efforts to achieve the best customer service.

Best Regards,
Esther Manzano - Experience Manager
esther.manzano@petitpalace.com
Petit Palace Chueca 00 34 91 521 10 43

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Welcomed on arrival with a smiling and helpfull receptionist.Check in was quick and advice offered about point of local interest.Staff at all times were very friendly and helpful.The room was big, bright and cleaned to a high standered with good double glazing.The hotel is family friendly and located close to museums,theatre,shoping centes and some lovely parks.Bus and taxi stops and also close by.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstherManzano, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear Patrick Francis B

Thank you very much for sharing your recent Petit Palace Experience, the best way than we can improve is listening your opinion.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed a positive stay and our location let you visit all the most emblematic places that are in a walking distance.

We are also happy to know that the room was according your expectations and you could enjoy a perfect rest and recharge energy.

I do not want to lose the opportunity to thank you your especial mention to our team. It was a pleasure to meet and help you with everything that you need to make your stay a memorable experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,

Esther Manzano - Experience Manager
esther.manzano@petitpalace.com
Petit Palace Chueca 00 34 91 521 10 43

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

The location is great and the service is good! The room is not exactly spacious but it was enough for a couple with a child, our case. The problem was the room being noisier than desired: the floor of the room is noisy and you could also hear the noise of the neighboring rooms easily. We did not eat at the hotel as the breakfast is overly expensive, you can eat well and much cheaper nearby.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank João Elias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstherManzano, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear João Elias A,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about the days with us. All the comments of our guest are very important for us because they help us to improve and achieve the best customer service.

We are glad to know that you had a great stay and that the service provided by the whole team reached all your expectations.

We would like to apologise if you had any inconvenience with the noise.

We hope you can give us another chance to show you all our efforts to improve.

Best Regards,

Esther Manzano - Experience Manager
esther.manzano@petitpalace.com
Petit Palace Chueca 00 34 91 521 10 43

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews